wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

The face of Ruto's URP looks old already
#1 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 4:30:15 PM

URP is not the youthfull party as earlier alleged.With the mighty faces of Kaparo and Mwakwere visibly presence, this is just the same game.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/15qwfue/-/index.html

But with the promise to revamp the railway network in 100 days I may just throwm my voters card to this camp.But how are they going to achieve this?

#2 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 4:35:20 PM

URP is not the youthfull party as earlier alleged.With the mighty faces of Kaparo and Mwakwere visibly presence, this is just the same game.

But with the promise to revamp the railway network in 100 days I may just throwm my voters card to this camp.But how are they going to achieve this?

HOT AIR.

Even the Mzungu with all the free labour and massive resources could not do it in less than 4 years.

How long is the 50km Thika road taking to complete?

Rail road will need massive resources like the steel bars ,technical capacity , labour etc.

But with good planning it can be done.Perhaps Mukiha can give us the numbers required
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
jamplu
#3 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 4:44:00 PM

i have always wondered why we never ask these guyz how they will deliver on these promises. for instance how will Ruto manage to build a railway line network around nairobi and we have build malls in some of the railway line expansion land, import engines and coaches all that in 100 days seriously are we that stupid kudanganywa hivo and to buy that.
is he the one to finance the process with his money cauz as much as we know hakuna hata pesa treasury

#4 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 4:52:28 PM

I've never been a Ruto supporter but i'm pretty sure he said 100 days for signing the necessary documents/agreement with whoever will expand the railways and two years to complete the project....just saying!
#5 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 5:11:05 PM

'user' wrote:

HOT AIR.

Even the Mzungu with all the free labour and massive resources could not do it in less than 4 years.

How long is the 50km Thika road taking to complete?

Rail road will need massive resources like the steel bars ,technical capacity , labour etc.

But with good planning it can be done.Perhaps Mukiha can give us the numbers required

The English word "Revamp" means to restoe to initial status, not to make new.
So he wants 100 days to the railway where it was around 1985. good grief!And to revamp the desolete wagons and locos in that time span?
Jeez.
Pray Pray Pray

#6 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 5:15:01 PM

URPK = United Republican Party of Kenya.
URPK = Ukiona Ruto Potea Kabisa.

jamplu
#7 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 5:20:40 PM

can these URP guyz wait for ICC's ruling first before they start telling us what they will do.
they are the same guyz who messed up most of the parastatals anyway!
#8 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 5:26:50 PM

jamplu wrote:
can these URP guyz wait for ICC's ruling first before they start telling us what they will do.
they are the same guyz who messed up most of the parastatals anyway!

True.
Look at the KFA,Kenya Assuarance etc.

#9 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 5:46:51 PM

I've never been a Ruto supporter but i'm pretty sure he said 100 days for signing the necessary documents/agreement with whoever will expand the railways and two years to complete the project....just saying!

Exactly as I heard. Watu waache kuona TV ziko na mchele na kuja kutudanganya hapa. At least I never heard the kind of yet-to-be-fulfilled heavenly promises of 2007 like insuring all livestock, building a useless dualcarriageway fm Msa-Nbi etc....
#10 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 6:48:33 PM

@impunity, wewe ulisikia what you wanted to hear...ION, a party moves from united DEMOCRATIC movement to united REPUBLICAN party....how? Democrats vs republicans ....ama his manifesto changed?
jamplu
#11 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 9:09:05 PM

@impunity, wewe ulisikia what you wanted to hear...ION, a party moves from united DEMOCRATIC movement to united REPUBLICAN party....how? Democrats vs republicans ....ama his manifesto changed?

clear indication that what these bunch of guyz want is power they don't care about what democratic and republican mean
if you examine their agenda you will realize what they are talking about is not supported by any meaningful implementation plan.
#12 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 9:24:35 PM

The key word he used was 'standard gauge.' That basically means he intends to redo the entire network, engines, rolling stock etc.

Laudable, KR have been saying the same thing, so WR will continue something that has been set in motion.

What really impressed me was the ipad he used, a marked difference from your ordinary politician who uses the back of the event programme to scribble notes on.

He made a specific promise, good move but it wasn't SMART (specific, measurable, achievable, realistic, time bound).
Mr.Wambui
#13 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 10:37:44 PM

100 days!! Mmh... reminds me of a similar promise made in 2002; delivered in 27th august 2011.
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
Theu
#14 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 11:24:21 PM

I pledge never to vote/support any leader just because he/she is my tribe or clan. I pledge to vote for a leader who is not corrupt or perceived to be corrupt. I pledge to vote for a leader who is honest, selfless and visionary. I pledge to vote for the leader who meets these credentials EVEN IF he/she is not popular with my fellow Kenyans, for these is my solemn duty to my motherland.

That leader is not Ruto, Raila, Uhuru, Kalonzo or Saitoti. That am sure. It pains when people sing praises for these characters. Indeed Kenyans are perculiar.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 6:10:48 AM

Mr.Wambui wrote:
100 days!! Mmh... reminds me of a similar promise made in 2002; delivered in 27th august 2011.

We ndint say they woulnd run concurrently- Kiraitu
innairobi
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 7:49:05 AM

Kanu will rule for the next 100 years. It is no longer a joke.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 8:37:37 AM

Mr.Wambui wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I remember that from Kiraitu!!!
Ondiek
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 8:46:10 AM

Mr.Wambui wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I remember that from Kiraitu!!!

That was a gem.
bebeto
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 9:23:12 AM

seen today's cartoon on DN?....i totally agree with Gaddo.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler