wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

5 Pages123>»
How to invest a 265 k bonus Received from my employer ?.
customer
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:06:10 PM

Any bright ideas on how to invest a 265,000/= 2011 Bonus I have received from my employer ?.

Regards.

Pray Pray Pray Pray
I don't want to reach the end of my life and find I just lived the length of it.

I want to find I have lived it's breadth as well.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:31:00 PM

customer wrote:
Any bright ideas on how to invest a 265,000/= 2011 Bonus I have received from my employer ?.

Regards.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Here is my contact wazuauser@gmail.com if the bonus gave you a shock .Nimesota sana.You are lucky to have such a good job. any vacancies there?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
mapozi
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:41:20 PM

'user' wrote:
customer wrote:

Regards.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Here is my contact wazuauser@gmail.com if the bonus gave you a shock .Nimesota sana.You are lucky to have such a good job. any vacancies there?

Yeah, any?
customer
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:43:28 PM

@user check mail.
I don't want to reach the end of my life and find I just lived the length of it.

customer
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:52:58 PM

In the course of the year I sent up Mpesa transactions interface and EFT payments systems servers and he has made a tidy profit. Not sure I can replicate that kind of success this year.

I'm an IT Systems Administrator.

#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 8:53:58 PM

Income from employment is taxable. I'm assuming you have given Ceasar what is due to him?

You can't claim it is a windfall (not taxable) as you have admitted that it is from your employer. Did he deduct tax at source?
QW25081985
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 9:08:18 PM

lol. thats quite allot . mimi nimezoea 20k MAX !!!!!!!!!!
For Sport
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 9:33:31 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Income from employment is taxable. I'm assuming you have given Ceasar what is due to him?

You can't claim it is a windfall (not taxable) as you have admitted that it is from your employer. Did he deduct tax at source?

??
Advise the guy on what to do with his cash!
Thiong'o
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 9:44:00 PM

For Sport wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

??
Advise the guy on what to do with his cash!

Invest in stocks;
Follow advice on these and other relevant threads
http://wazua.co.ke/forum...6771&p=2#post248897
http://wazua.co.ke/forum...719&p=73#post248754
customer
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 8:07:33 AM

@Thiongo thanx for the advice.

The amount is net as I got a cheque for the amount.

5 Pages123>»