Miguna Miguna
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 2:48:34 PM

He has been reinstated!
xyzee
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:17:41 PM

He must have been offered a position by PNU and RAO had to quickly step in.
wajuguna
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:21:16 PM

Whaat? So what happens to all the vitriol he was spewing on RAO? And how about the book he was to release, and the corruption culture in the PM's office which he had refused to join thereby making enemies............... Our politics is one stinking theater of the absurd!
xyzee
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:24:56 PM

@wajuguna
So there was a book, he must have sent the manuscript to some people hence reinstatement PAP!
gathinga
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:25:38 PM

xyzee wrote:
He must have been offered a position by PNU and RAO had to quickly step in.

Wacha @Mcraggae atwambie
innairobi
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:32:11 PM

Has not made it to any major news outlet so not believable just yet. Very strange or bold political move if true. All those K24 interviews, newspaper articles and blog posts may return to haunt them in the heat of the 2012 campaigns.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
gathinga
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:48:56 PM

innairobi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 3:57:21 PM

Because he is being paid in full, my hunch is he will decline the position, resign after a few weeks or go on the Kivutha Kibwana style of permanently remaining behind the scenes. Otherwise, he has completely lost the authority to publicly defend the PM as loudly as he used to. The accusations he made were too many and he would just become the laughing stock of all future public debates.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 5:15:52 PM

Keep your friends close, Your enemies closer still. Nice play by the PM, but he let the loose-mouth do too much damage
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 5:19:34 PM

Kenyan politics are never predictable.
Jaina
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 6:31:52 PM

What will happen to Lawyer Mwangi?.
gesowan
#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 6:36:29 PM

our politicks stinks
#13 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2011 8:17:57 PM

maybe in the coalition office of the PM there will be a coalition of the PR principals of megooner and mwangi
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 7:02:36 AM

Jaina wrote:

Mwangi will be vetting any advice from double M...but double M has lost the moral authority ...lakini this move is a photocopy of the 48 laws...
QW25081985
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 8:06:56 AM

there are no enemies in politics just close and far apart friends
DEEBO
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 8:19:41 AM

Jaina wrote:

Mwangi will be vetting any advice from double M...but double M has lost the moral authority ...lakini this move is a photocopy of the 48 laws...

Paul Mwangi = Legal Affairs Advisor
Miguna Miguna = Coalition Affairs Advisor
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 12:30:10 PM

Perhaps The Right Honourable Prime Minister has been watching some old re-runs of The West Wing.

I have watched scenes where the Chief of Staff presents the President with two brilliant analysts each presenting a dissenting view on issue at hand.

The result is that the "President" gets to look at each proposal from all angles before making any decision.

It could work just fine if Double M presents a dissenting view to Njamba (this is what we used to call Mwangi at Kagumo High School). The two are quite bright.

Nice move.

If it works.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 8:36:23 PM

Miguna Miguna is a fake and a con. Where were his so called principles before he got suspended? I ask. All the same let him spill the beans we all ears.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:36:03 PM

Miguna is full of himself! Just watched a preview of his interview and he looks too excited about the dust he raised.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:42:26 PM

Miguna is full of himself! Just watched a preview of his interview and he looks too excited about the dust he raised.

I hope when the dust setles he will never dare to set his foot in Kisum shity or even to his rural market place.