There has to be some solid reason why prices are so high here (even with the 5bob lowering), if the surrounding countries, some landlocked and import via Kenya are selling at the Sixties and Rwanda Seventy something, What is the Problem????
dnn wrote: There has to be some solid reason why prices are so high here (even with the 5bob lowering), if the surrounding countries, some landlocked and import via Kenya are selling at the Sixties and Rwanda Seventy something, What is the Problem????
Load of lies you got there.....who is misleading you??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
this is all cartels at work and the government accept they proceed with their operations unabated . my 2 cts
@Mcreggae, well I'd be happy to get the exact prices( go a step further n give the correct figures). That's besides the point though-
What would be the 'right' prices in this market- I believe there are informed contributors from the industry here- Inform us...
@dnn You always have a very good friend in google, you could use......only TZ is marginally cheaper than kenya at around Kes 110.. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
dnn wrote: There has to be some solid reason why prices are so high here (even with the 5bob lowering), if the surrounding countries, some landlocked and import via Kenya are selling at the Sixties and Rwanda Seventy something, What is the Problem????
 you sound like an activist...
nostoppingthis wrote:dnn wrote: There has to be some solid reason why prices are so high here (even with the 5bob lowering), if the surrounding countries, some landlocked and import via Kenya are selling at the Sixties and Rwanda Seventy something, What is the Problem????
 you sound like an activist... .......reminds of Atwoli unashamedly saying that fuel is less than 70bob in TZ, ABK!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote: .......reminds of Atwoli unashamedly saying that fuel is less than 70bob in TZ, ABK!!!!
And this are the populist leaders who 'excite us'. We are clearly headed the wrong direction fast.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
McReggae wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:dnn wrote: There has to be some solid reason why prices are so high here (even with the 5bob lowering), if the surrounding countries, some landlocked and import via Kenya are selling at the Sixties and Rwanda Seventy something, What is the Problem????
 you sound like an activist... .......reminds of Atwoli unashamedly saying that fuel is less than 70bob in TZ, ABK!!!! Rwanda is around 130 and the government doesn't tax it. Life is short. Live passionately.
Import cost of petrol was around sh74 and diesel around sh79, as per Citizen news. Yaani ikifika Mombasa. This was for the prices effective Dec 15th. From there, do the math. One thing is for sure, even if GoK removes the sh29 in tax per litre of petrol, cost wont go below sh90 per litre. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Jus Blazin wrote:Import cost of petrol was around sh74 and diesel around sh79, as per Citizen news. Yaani ikifika Mombasa. This was for the prices effective Dec 15th. From there, do the math. One thing is for sure, even if GoK removes the sh29 in tax per litre of petrol, cost wont go below sh90 per litre. And how can we reduce the landing cost at Mombasa to kindu 50? Thus should be big question.and its possible. Kenya should like own her own tanker, or import from Nigeria. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Import cost of petrol was around sh74 and diesel around sh79, as per Citizen news. Yaani ikifika Mombasa. This was for the prices effective Dec 15th. From there, do the math. One thing is for sure, even if GoK removes the sh29 in tax per litre of petrol, cost wont go below sh90 per litre. And how can we reduce the landing cost at Mombasa to kindu 50? Thus should be big question.and its possible. Kenya should like own her own tanker, or import from Nigeria. Does Nigeria sell oil? I thought the MNC's do the business of oil exploitation!!!!! Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Nigeria is a member of opec so it must be exporting oil LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Here in Rumbek, Lakes State South Sudan, diesel and petrol are sold at 8ssp (i.e. eight south sudanese pounds), which translates to about KES230 per liter. YET THIS IS AN OIL PRODUCING COUNTRY! Now, this pieces of scams produce oil and sell it raw through Port Sudan, then its ferried to Mombasa, and again they buy the refined one from Mombasa. Talking of high fuel prices in kenya? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
drunkard fuel prices are high boss you can't justify that by looking at Sudan why would a ship dock. and stay for weeks b4 off loading while accruing charges??? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Interesting there, and you would assume that(basic minimum) one would have facts right b4 going on t.v...
What Is Wrong with Atwoli- going bluttering figures for the 'region' like that..
Now Mr Energy minister has appointed an oil industry official to the ERC board!!! Hands up for those who think fuel prices are coming down soon? I Think Therefore I Am
the price of oil in international market is 95x85/158=51 shillings per liter, crude oil price how it goes up to 79 when it reaches here is anyone's guess LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:the price of oil in international market is 95x85/158=51 shillings per liter, crude oil price how it goes up to 79 when it reaches here is anyone's guess Refined is after it has been transported and refined, ready for use!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".