Toyota fortuner
Hi all, How good is this car? Toyota fortuner
Major problem: it still uses fuel. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Major problem: it still uses fuel. Whic model doesnt? Plombox?? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The LEGSUS doesnt require any petroleum or so I heard! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:The LEGSUS doesnt require any petroleum or so I heard! na FOOTsubishi! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/9/2011 Posts: 32 Location: Nairobi
With all due respect, Toyota is an overrated vehicle make. When you buy Toyota (anything from Probox to Cruiser), you don't buy value but the name. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Quote:Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
luttz wrote:With all due respect, Toyota is an overrated vehicle make. When you buy Toyota (anything from Probox to Cruiser), you don't buy value but the name. Care to elaborate rather than just throw empty words?
luttz wrote:With all due respect, Toyota is an overrated vehicle make. When you buy Toyota (anything from Probox to Cruiser), you don't buy value but the name. Boss, please recommend a vehicle that can outdo the probox in its field. PLEASE! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:luttz wrote:With all due respect, Toyota is an overrated vehicle make. When you buy Toyota (anything from Probox to Cruiser), you don't buy value but the name. Boss, please recommend a vehicle that can outdo the probox in its field. PLEASE! ....he will not, I know who own a beaten up bima and will always dismiss the toyota all the time, when he wants to travel a long distance then he comes around begging as the beaten uo bima cannot leave nairobi!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:luttz wrote:With all due respect, Toyota is an overrated vehicle make. When you buy Toyota (anything from Probox to Cruiser), you don't buy value but the name. Boss, please recommend a vehicle that can outdo the probox in its field. PLEASE! ....he will not, I know who own a beaten up bima and will always dismiss the toyota all the time, when he wants to travel a long distance then he comes around begging as the beaten uo bima cannot leave nairobi!!!! and I know one with a weather beaten up Benz KAD which wont achieve anything close to 40km/h on a slope! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
LOL! Acheni kuonea guka TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
The best car that will get you from point A to B without hassle and for the best value for money is a TOYOTA. Period, there is no argument in that. However, cars have long ceased to be means to move from A to B and instead have become appendages to compare with other men and see whose is ‘’better’’. Hence the idea why the guy in a weather-beaten BMW will claim his is the best yet it’s just so that he can throw the word BMW around. Ask anyone why they drive what hey drive and they will regurgitate all that nonsense that marketers have hyped about their car ( in its heydays maybe)-safety, speed, comfort, status etc, lakini mwishowe, I think all cars are overrated! Mambo ni Toyota! P/S Mimi siendeshi Toyota….but do I say! Quote:Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
iKenya wrote:The best car that will get you from point A to B without hassle and for the best value for money is a TOYOTA. Period, there is no argument in that.
However, cars have long ceased to be means to move from A to B and instead have become appendages to compare with other men and see whose is ‘’better’’. Hence the idea why the guy in a weather-beaten BMW will claim his is the best yet it’s just so that he can throw the word BMW around. Ask anyone why they drive what hey drive and they will regurgitate all that nonsense that marketers have hyped about their car ( in its heydays maybe)-safety, speed, comfort, status etc, lakini mwishowe, I think all cars are overrated!
Mambo ni Toyota!
P/S
Mimi siendeshi Toyota….but do I say!
'ALL CARS ARE OVERATED' LOL! umewanyoa mbira manji TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
all cars are overrated, but TOYS are overrated and highly overvalued! So why not buy what's overrated, under-hyped hence more value for your coin?!
When however we get to the higher end of things, TOYS aren't that bad. The fortuner doesn't however stand it's ground against anything at all, but is comfy and flashy. Better spend the same amount on a prado and then install the usual security accessories - alarm, cartrack, gearlock, steering lock, tyre locks and chain the mirrors, headlights and window visors to the body with some 'bling' dog chain!! Hehehee...or just spend the same amount on a Touareg and smile every day - heck even wake up just to drive around. But if you strictly want a TOYOTA (this time let me complete the name), the first good one in the entire range that also makes sense coin for coin against anything in it's class is a VX. I wouldn't buy this one still when we have a more than perfect Nissan Patrol (which is a 3.0 diesel)
As for the now legendary plombox - hii si gari, hii ni punda. So kama hauna mizigo ya kubeba, haina haja. Lakini kama una mizigo na hutaki pickup this will do the job. @simo - you see, we agree on this point.
Just how I see things...and my 'insight' might be skewed, so before munipige na mawe, nisameheni kama nimekosea mtu.
Market
Review
Toyota fortuner