matatu strike
danny6
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:00:00 AM

Are they justified,what are the implications?.Any new updates?

'When one door closes another door opens; but we so often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door,that we do not see the ones which open for us'.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:11:00 AM

Why have they gone on strike?

Why was there no warning? Were they overshadowed by Karua?
deadmau5
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:12:00 AM

No traffic.
No headaches,let 'em keep at it.
We could car-pool to make sure everyone gets to work and even get to cruise on the roads on a weekday!
mkristo
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:21:00 AM

@deadm

...your conscience must be dead,for you to say such a thing. Go out to the bus stops and see the people who are suffering. Fine,you are going to car pool and am sure that will be for only a fraction of the population. What happens when you miss the tea girl in your office cos she could not get a mat? Or how about the cleaners and you will have to use filthy toilets? Fikiria bwana.

on the other hand,I think if i was a matatu owner I too would be on stirke. No point to put my vehicle on the road only to leave all the chums I make with the police and mungiki. All these guys are thugs.

the voice of reason
murenj
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:22:00 AM

Tried to warm you but one Guka Punched grammatical holes in my post...

The cunning of the Buffalo
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:32:00 AM

@Murenj,

....Warm.???.....You won't get it right first time?.....Damn....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
murenj
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:28:00 AM

@guka. if you give me one of your daughters with your mannerisms,to climb on,then my english will improve...

#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:32:00 AM

As a srakeholder in the industry the strike is justified,I mean why out the dan thing on the road when all the money goes to the traffic police and Mungiki!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:40:00 AM

@ murenj

You are one sick PIG !! Sicker than the MPigS !! Cant you accept simple gramatical

correction ?

What does his daughter have to do with your poor grammar ? Grow up !!

Seek ye first the finacial kingdom,and all else shall be added unto you.
murenj
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:43:00 AM

It is a three day strike. Happy driving and walking.

#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:49:00 AM

@Ngarana,

Don't throw good money after bad...........It's the work of a frozen brain....

Guka wa bijuti...
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 11:53:00 AM

@ Ngarana,

Agreed,the poor fool maybe a tout,no wonder he knows how long they're out of a job !

Seek ye first the finacial kingdom,and all else shall be added unto you.
murenj
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:11:00 PM

I simply love Kiuk ladies. They have more brains than their cowardly men.

Sigiriri
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@murenj

tuliza msee,you are becoming too much of a nag,it's time you cooled down a bit.....let off steam manze.

We (no particular tribe) are people of peace and goodwill,so u r well advised to get off ur 'warrior' standpoint and join us in positive debate without throwing punches below the belt and retracting to ur anonymity. If the said pple are cowardly,why not get one on the road and tell them to their face of ur said notion - then standby to defend ur statement?

-

On the subject matter,I agree with all who say - police wamezidi jo!! They get these guys before they even do one lap and they want 500/- for what,may I ask? Their TLB boss says policement dont ask for money and are there to enforce laws - where does this guy live? I hope this is sorted out quickly. Most of those with cars are busy worrying about their security and seem to just zoom past the bus stops in their cars

Bidii yangu
Fundaah
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:33:00 PM

Someone at one time here said 'sk shikeni huyu mwenda wazimu'.I remember that statement whenever i see some comments here.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:43:00 PM

Kenya Traffic Police..keep up with the good work..collect as much money as you can the idiots discover that Pimping their rides with loud music,unruly touts,excess driving and passengers etc only brings losses to them. why not follow the road rules..lets start with me..no matter what,i only commute with compliant PSVs..hapa hakuna mshipi..i get out,hapa music loud..i get out..they are few and the police respect them.

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
murenj
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:44:00 PM

I once read in a gutter press that police action is meant to drive 14 Seat ma3 out of circulation...

#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:45:00 PM

mlefu,wish you knew these pple really well!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 12:56:00 PM

mtu wa Reggea.. lets be honest..why do you pimp your matatu adding all those extra costs..why?.. look at shuttle services akina mololine,2NK etc..they make thir money with less stress. when Michuki introduced road rules..investors like you am sure made money and hoped it wld last forever.. i am personaly against any pimped PSV..

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
albertross
#20 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@ Mlefu,kwako,I salute you,you have real principles.

I try to follow exactly what you do but sometimes.......well lets just say I back down a bit.

Still if we had more Kenyans doing what you do,or even half what you do we might change things.

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!