wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

Uiguano co-op society
ali
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 5:33:16 PM

Who are these guys? Anyone dealt with them before? Why do they have an office in downtown tom mboya strt if they have such a wonderful record? Just asking. There is a shamba they have in isinya..selling plots @ 125k. I called them jana to check on the isinya plots details and they told me to go view then call them. Told me its a huge chunk of land, that i'll see a signboard, once i see it, i alight, nitaona 'kibao'. Thats the land. Its nt yet subdivided. Once all guys pay, they will ballot. Why should i ballot?
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
ali
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 5:41:00 PM

Ùiguano wa Kirere Co-op society. Thats their full names
udaypette
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 5:42:34 PM

I was about to call them coz am interested, someone here called tyrus recommended them but am still not convinced.
ali
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 6:58:26 PM

I am just cautious with cash…..but not being a member, why should I pay for 125k and wait till all the land is sold so that I can have my plot? What will I be paying for? What would I claim f anything went wrong? Until all the land is sold, and all members ballot, I will be saying I am a plot holder in that block of land. Anyway, maybe I am just too cautious but ……someone educates me on this………….
kolgomorof
#5 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 5:57:48 PM

they have an office in maragua a few metres from maragua police station
ali
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 10:29:55 PM

May be i pay them a visit we talk like house. If i can prove to be straight and caring for a 'small farmer' like me, then we can work together
#7 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 10:10:13 AM

ali wrote:

I am just cautious with cash…..but not being a member, why should I pay for 125k and wait till all the land is sold so that I can have my plot? What will I be paying for? What would I claim f anything went wrong? Until all the land is sold, and all members ballot, I will be saying I am a plot holder in that block of land. Anyway, maybe I am just too cautious but ……someone educates me on this………….

Many saccos do this.... I bought a plot in kikambala through a sacco and i did not attend the "balloting" day and they are processing the titles... i dont know which plot i have..... so once i get the title, i will go look for it... but the good thing with established saccos, they wont steal from you.....
udaypette
#8 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 11:41:54 AM

a friend of mine from kirere muranga just told me the sacco is from there, but they mainly buy sell plots in maragua.
african coloner
#9 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 11:55:28 AM

Many saccos do this.... I bought a plot in kikambala through a sacco and i did not attend the "balloting" day and they are processing the titles... i dont know which plot i have..... so once i get the title, i will go look for it... but the good thing with established saccos, they wont steal from you.....[/quote]

which sacco is this? woudnt mind kikambala
njaramba
#10 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 3:13:52 PM

I have dealt with this company for ages. I totally trust their operations. They are the owners of the Memberly plots at clayworks K.U also tehay have plots in Juja before that famous ka high school there and am very aware they are doing something in isinya.

Success is 20 percent skills and 80 percent strategy
samsa
#11 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 4:05:19 PM

what is the size of these plots?
limanika
#12 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 4:22:09 PM

To the best of my knowledge this is a reputable sacco if their handling of membley 40x80 plots behind KU is anything to go by.
samsa
#13 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 6:38:13 PM

limanika wrote:
To the best of my knowledge this is a reputable sacco if their handling of membley 40x80 plots behind KU is anything to go by.

But can you confirm that officials are the same. Cooperative societies change dedicated officials and sometimes it marks the end of the sacco.
raszag
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:27:24 PM

samsa wrote:
what is the size of these plots?

1/8 for 125k

http://kenyanprimeproper...cooperative-society.html
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
Chaka
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:37:59 PM

raszag wrote:
[quote=samsa]what is the size of these plots?

1/8 for 125k

http://kenyanprimeproper...ooperative-society.html[/quote]
@raszag,
Are you an official?How far from, Isinya town?
Also, how will balloting be arranged and conducted?Will earlier investors ballot for plots nearer the road or will all investors ballot for all the plots?
raszag
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 8:10:12 AM

Chaka wrote:
raszag wrote:

1/8 for 125k

@raszag,
Are you an official?How far from, Isinya town?
Also, how will balloting be arranged and conducted?Will earlier investors ballot for plots nearer the road or will all investors ballot for all the plots?

@Chaka, I am neither an official nor have I transacted with the sacco before.....was just sharing the info which I came across from the net...There are contact numbers on the advert...You can call them to get more details...

Cheers
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
ali
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:49:42 AM

@ njaramba and lumanika, thank you for the assurances. I'll visit them then. @ njaramba, do you know anyone in the group?
Chaka
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 9:26:55 AM

raszag wrote:

1/8 for 125k

In an ad last thursday an 1/8th is now at 150k
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 7:33:28 AM

PUBLIC NOTICE

'The committees of ungani Settlement Scheme Self Help Group and Mulolongo Brothers invite their shareholders and all those affected parties to a prayers day to be held on Friday, 25.11.2011 at 11.00 am at their lands'

Rink - Daily Nation Page 47...Nikubaya..