wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

kahawa sukari or membley?
african coloner
#1 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:53:32 AM

where best to build your dream home between the two?
Jitahidi
#2 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:42:13 PM

african coloner wrote:

Both are okay. I have done mine in membely and enjoy both Thika rd and Northern Bypass....
limanika
#3 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:50:35 PM

If you have a very young family go for Membley –Your children will find friends they can grow along with(remember it takes a village to raise a child). If above 45, Kahawa Sukari may be ideal
Ndaragwa
#4 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:57:14 PM

african coloner wrote:

Aesthetically, I find Kahawa Sukari appealing. The diverse trees are well established, the main avenue all tarmack; some side roads being tarmacked, low pop density. Lucky you are confronted with a 'good' problem - a choice between two good places to built a dream home!
GGK
#5 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:02:21 PM

True, I find Membley better. young families. The road is in the radar for construction in the near future.

limanika wrote:
If you have a very young family go for Membley –Your children will find friends they can grow along with(remember it takes a village to raise a child). If above 45, Kahawa Sukari may be ideal

"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
raszag
#6 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:46:13 PM

I don't want to be seen as 'hijacking' the thread, lakini Anyone selling a plot at Membley?
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
Ndaragwa
#7 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:38:47 PM

limanika wrote:

What is it that makes Kahawa Sukari ideal for the 45 and over??
limanika
#8 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:02:41 PM

ndaragwa, Do not take this as a hard and first rule. Someone else will have a different opinion. But most home owners in kahawa sukari are in the age bracket of 45 and above – I know quite a number. So if you are 45 and above you will find good company at the local kahawa sukari ‘choma zone’ as you discuss college education options for your young adult and teenage children. My 2 cents
african coloner
#9 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:53:56 PM

limanika wrote:

is there any good school around or social ammenenities like playing fields for childrens?
Ndaragwa
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 12:27:05 AM

limanika wrote:
ndaragwa, Do not take this as a hard and first rule. Someone else will have a different opinion. But most home owners in kahawa sukari are in the age bracket of 45 and above – I know quite a number. So if you are 45 and above you will find good company at the local kahawa sukari ‘choma zone’ as you discuss college education options for your young adult and teenage children. My 2 cents

Limanika, you are right on this. There is an age cohort in Kahawa Sukari that fits this description. At this time talking about college education for their kids. I have a bunch of friends there - soon they will have empty nests. Any yes, a young family might find Membley more welcoming.
theuri wa gitahi
#11 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 9:37:35 AM

raszag wrote:
I don't want to be seen as 'hijacking' the thread, lakini Anyone selling a plot at Membley?

there are several but they are in high demand. so.......contact samkidathi@gmail.com for more detail
african coloner
#12 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 11:57:56 AM

theuri wa gitahi wrote:
raszag wrote:

there are several but they are in high demand. so.......contact samkidathi@gmail.com for more detail

put the price here mate?
theuri wa gitahi
#13 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:52:24 PM

african coloner wrote:
theuri wa gitahi wrote:
raszag wrote:

put the price here mate?

its around 3 million
#14 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:08:22 PM

african coloner wrote:

Would personally go for Kahawa Sukari. It's a well developed and mature and well organised estate. Membley is coming up and looks good though I understand land sizes are smaller in some areas (1/8ths) unlike Sukari. I don't know about current security in the 2 estates but sukari used to be in the news some time back for the wrong reasons, membley looks exposed.
QW25081985
#15 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:20:15 PM

W/ the current sugar shortage you dare ask. Ofcource chose kahawa sukari. Lol
GGK
#16 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:37:02 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause

QW25081985 wrote:

"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
theuri wa gitahi
#17 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 6:11:11 PM

theuri wa gitahi wrote:
african coloner wrote:
theuri wa gitahi wrote:
raszag wrote:

put the price here mate?

its around 3 million

2.5 million. sorry for my mistake. email samkidathi@gmail.com
Marty
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 8:42:37 AM

GGK wrote:
Applause Applause Applause Applause

QW25081985 wrote:

I live there and I can assure you the place is superb. There is no shortage of sugar there LOL
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
african coloner
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:55:42 PM

theuri wa gitahi wrote:
african coloner wrote:
theuri wa gitahi wrote:
raszag wrote:

put the price here mate?

its around 3 million

what size, soil type, distance from tarmac, title deed, and controlled area?
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 6:55:25 PM

I agree re kahawa sukari and age bracket...it tends to have older couples who children may be older so if you have a young family, you might want to look at a place where your kids social life may thrive better. Plus, are there any plots in kahawa sukari left jameni? cos if the price of sugar has risen, then that of a kahawa sukari plot must be through the roof!