Market
Review
Shell Unleaded Extra vs The Rest.
I have been using this fuel from Shell and I must admit this fuel is worth all the cents I spend on it. It pained me sometimes back buying from Shell yet I own K-card and some ka-shares too from KK. Who has tried this new blended petrol from Shell? Its good.Why lie? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Explain how it is good!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Explain how it is good!!! For instance you dont need to floor the gas pedal to reach 80Km/h in 10 seconds for the usual toyota. It does kindu 10% saving in fuel, thats for my older car.Folks say it can do a 18% fuel saving on a probox! Burns fuel like 100%, you could see water dripping from the exhaustn instead of fumes. Kesho ni mwisho wa mwezi and furahiday at it, feel free to fill your tank at least well past the half mark and come back and let us know your experiences. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Explain how it is good!!! For instance you dont need to floor the gas pedal to reach 80Km/h in 10 seconds for the usual toyota. It does kindu 10% saving in fuel, thats for my older car.Folks say it can do a 18% fuel saving on a probox! Burns fuel like 100%, you could see water dripping from the exhaustn instead of fumes. Kesho ni mwisho wa mwezi and furahiday at it, feel free to fill your tank at least well past the half mark and come back and let us know your experiences. ....I can see you landed a new jobo at shell, all the best brother!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I dont agree. I have tried the fuel thinking extra mileage meant it lasts longer but wapi. Maybe impunity you need to explain what lasts longer means since you have landed a job there meanwhile congratulations are in order Fahali wawili wakipigana nyasi huumia
The problem with the so called middle class living somewhere in Buruburua and NAiroi west/South C is that they are struggling to fuel their and maintain their cheap cars.(second hand imports) They go around looking for those fuel stations selling petrol at Kes. 116.9 thinking thet are saving a thing vis-a-vis buying at Shell Kes. 117.6.The other fuel is adulterated.PERIOD. For once run your car dry and jaza your tank today and you will see the difference. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Who has tried this new blended petrol from Shell? Its good.Why lie? You've made an effort to cry how good that petrol is.Unfortunately,you do not have facts.Say for a start,what has been used to blend the petrol and we will look from there.....I pray it's not Yokozuna.....Two,If it's high octane just like V-Power,how do you save? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@ Njung'e You are spot on, Impunity lacks facts. Complete combustion is determined by many factors key among them service condition of your vehicle; state of air filter, plugs, etc. Reaching 80KM in 10 seconds has nothing to do with blended fuel. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
luttz wrote:@ Njung'e Reaching 80KM in 10 seconds has nothing to do with blended fuel. Let's hear from Impunity.He might have re-invented acceleration as we know it not. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:luttz wrote:@ Njung'e Reaching 80KM in 10 seconds has nothing to do with blended fuel. Let's hear from Impunity.He might have re-invented acceleration as we know it not. What is so difficult rooling into a petrol station and trying this out today? The experience will be your fact. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Njung'e wrote:luttz wrote:@ Njung'e Reaching 80KM in 10 seconds has nothing to do with blended fuel. Let's hear from Impunity.He might have re-invented acceleration as we know it not. What is so difficult rooling into a petrol station and trying this out today? The experience will be your fact. I agree with you. I filled up my car with it before a long distance journey and the consumption was different from what I experienced before.
@Impunity, Some years back,there were some fellows advertising tablets to be added to petrol to improve efficiency,power and all that....yeah!!...tembe....i wish they would come back and suck you and the likes to death.Before i forget.What is the name of your new miracle fuel??...Let me guess.........New improved Shells gasoline with powerfoam...........Kijana,always remember.A sucker is born every day Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Impunity, Some years back,there were some fellows advertising tablets to be added to petrol to improve efficiency,power and all that....yeah!!...tembe....i wish they would come back and suck you and the likes to death.Before i forget.What is the name of your new miracle fuel??...Let me guess.........New improved Shells gasoline with powerfoam...........Kijana,always remember.A sucker is born every day .....be gentle with the kid, he still has time to grow, kumbe some departments that I thought were obsolete can still make money for shell from akina Impunity and Ondiek.... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
before the ink could dry.....haya...forget about your miracle fuel...here is tha real deal..hahahahaha!!....Car manufacturerrs are so stupid and mean bad of you such that they did not include this fuel saving gadget on your car as a standard.......hmmm!! http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=15272#post222490Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
[quote=Njung'e]before the ink could dry.....haya...forget about you miracle fuel...here is tha real deal..hahahahaha!! http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&t=15272#post222490[/quote] ...kenyans are so innovative ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Mcreggae, Nimewacha,even though i still have the urge to bite Impunity's buttocks.....anyway,i am having a not so good morning.Wacha nitafute matumbo!...lol. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Excuse my ignorance :) but there's actually a new 'blended fuel' from shell ? Really?
My car primarily drinks Shell, and the few times I have fuelled at kina Kenol (due to a 2/4/5 bob saving) I have not noticed much difference in consumption.
One thing I know for sure that will affect consumption is trying to achieve good 0-60 mph times :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
tuvok wrote:My car primarily drinks Shell Inakunyuanga BBI will solve it :)
I will fuel at Shell. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:I will fuel at Shell.
inaitwa kutupa towel, nxt time don't just fall for those marketing gimmicks before engaging your medula oblangata!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Market
Review
Shell Unleaded Extra vs The Rest.