wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

KONZA 380k per acre at Konza ICT City viewing sat &sun10/09/2011 and 11/09/2011 book your piece
MillieMuturi
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 6:15:54 PM

Am selling good land in Konza.50 acres at 380k/acre.The land is 25kms from mbsa road, its strategic value is based on the fact that it is within locality of proposed ICT City 13km from msa rd & only 4kms from Konza-Isinyaby-pass that links up with Thika Road at Ruiru. Last week land at the sameplace was going for Kshs 220k/acre
If u have friends who might be interested, let me know

Please note that viewing of the above land is scheduled for Saturday and Sunday 10th and 11th September 2011 at 1.30pm. *Let’s meet at the Machakos junction then we proceed to Konza. If commuting you can pick a Machakos matatu and alight at the Machakos junction. you will get transport from there since I have a van.

Remember, Its strategic value is tacked away in the planned developmentsof the grand ICT CITY . Investing in land, as we always hear, is always a wise decision; investing in low cost land maximizes the return on every shilling invested.

Practically talking, lets assume Mark buys land in Karen today costing
Ksh32M per acre. Within 1yr, this land may have risen to probably Ksh 42M.
The 10M rise in value is impressive to the eye but it is only 31.25%
increase in value. Mary goes and buys land that is costing Ksh. 380,000 per
acre in Konza today. Without a doubt, that land will be worth a minimum of
double the current price. That means 100% increase in value. In 1yr, if Mark
and Mary invested 32M each, Mark will be worth 42M while Mary, having bought
84 Acres valued at ksh760,000X84acres= 63,840,000. In this case, Mark can
enjoy the status of owning a prime piece in Karen but in the real sense,
Mary invested in a much more lucrative deal though it looks like its in the
bush.

For those who will be interested, you pay a commitment fee of 50% of the
value of the land you want to purchase and the balance before or within
90days.Titles will be available after 90days. The Payments will be made to our advocates- Robson Harris & Co. Advocates .

If you are not available on the said dates feel free to let me know,i can arrange a visit to your convenience.
If interested call me up on 0722-231-543 or email me on millie.muturi@yahoo.com
ali
#2 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 6:45:06 PM

How far is konza frm nbi? R u selling 50 acres intact or on can buy mbili ama tatu? And who is mark?
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
MillieMuturi
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 9:21:28 PM

Hi Ali,
Am selling one one acre not necesary for one to buy the whole 50acres.An acre is going for Kshs 380,000.
Mark is just an example that i was using.
Mombasa road to Konza town is 12kms, then 16KMs inside from Konza.I hope that is sufficient.
MillieMuturi
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 4:20:05 PM

Viewing of the above land is this weekend,10th and 11th.For those who are interested kindly drop me an email on millie.muturi@gmail.com or call me on 0722-231-543.
Remember, Its strategic value is tacked away in the planned developments of the grand ICT CITY.The developments are planned to take-off this month.
Rember that Investing in land, as we always hear, is always a wise decision; investing in low cost land maximizes the return on every shilling invested.
MillieMuturi
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 4:39:24 PM

New date for ICT park takeoff
By MUGAMBI MUTEGI pmutegi@ke.nationmedia.com
Posted Wednesday, August 10 2011 at 18:00

The groundbreaking ceremony of the proposed Konza City ICT park is expected to take place next month, paving the way for investors to begin construction of the Sh900 billion project.

The master plan for Phase One of the park has been approved and will see the construction of a business process outsourcing (BPO) park, world-class hotels, residential areas, and a financial park.

The first phase of the four-phase Konza City project is expected to cost about Sh207 billion and to be completed in four years.

“Some organisations have shown an interest and want to start construction, but we must first complete the land topography work that is going on,” said Information permanent secretary Bitange Ndemo. “If this is completed on time, the President is expected to break the ground next month.”

The new date comes several months after an earlier one slated for April aborted due to a court case related to the Malili Ranch, where the ICT park will be located.

The technopolis, a city built mainly as a technology hub, is expected to create 100,000 new jobs in the first four years as part of the Vision 2030 development blueprint. The other phases will generate 39,000 jobs, with half of them directly from the park.

“A new town will be created around the BPO park, providing different options and all required city amenities,” the PS said.

Construction will be carried out through public-private partnerships in which the government will commission a private developer to build the property.

Upon completion, the park will be leased out for 99 years or sold to interested buyers.

A separate group of developers will build the city’s infrastructure and levy service charges under the build, operate, and transfer model.

“The developer will oversee the entire project, including part of the financing, project management as well as the actual construction,” said the Kenya ICT Board chief executive, Mr Paul Kukubo.

Already, the International Finance Corporation has commissioned international consultants to look at the master plan of the hub and its economic viability and create detailed proposals. The corporation has expressed its interest in financing potential developers.

However, the actual cost of individual buildings to be constructed are yet to be determined, even as concrete details on specific companies eyeing the project remain unknown.

Top on the list of contenders to build the park are India’s Mahindra, Tata Infrastructure, and Infrastructure, Leasing and Financial Services, as well as Wipro from America.

Other firms from the UK and US as well as several Scandinavian countries are also said to be eyeing projects at the park.

“An Indian hospital is planning on constructing a research centre, hoping to tap into the large number of Kenyans who travel to the Asian country seeking medical care, “ said Dr Ndemo.

Once completed, lease periods for buildings will be hinged on the time it takes to recoup costs without imposing a heavy cost burden on users.

To dissuade successful contractors from extending projects well beyond their intended timelines, the government is considering entering into guarantee partnerships with them.
TPK
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 4:46:56 PM

"The groundbreaking ceremony of the proposed Konza City ICT park is expected to take place next month, paving the way for investors to begin construction of the Sh900 billion project".

Oh my God...Who is financing such an expensive project!? I hope the groundbreaking will not also mark the end of the "project"Sad
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
Djinn
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 5:05:46 PM

TPK wrote:
"The groundbreaking ceremony of the proposed Konza City ICT park is expected to take place next month, paving the way for investors to begin construction of the Sh900 billion project".

Oh my God...Who is financing such an expensive project!? I hope the groundbreaking will not also mark the end of the "project"Sad

Should be Kshs 900 million.

How far is Konza from Nairobi?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:10:32 PM

Djinn wrote:
TPK wrote:

Should be Kshs 900 million.

How far is Konza from Nairobi?

Thats the question @millicent "would rather die than answer" as far as Kimunya is concerned.

I think its kindu 100KM from NBO CBD.Sad

#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:06:45 PM

900m?? Kwani ni nyumba ya kuku?
Mkimwa
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:12:12 PM

50% commitment fee?

That feels like a con from far.

The norm in land deals is 10% deposit on signing the letter of offer, with the balance payable in 90 day. After which the title documents are transferred.

Be careful, buyer beware.
MillieMuturi
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:25:04 AM

Mkimwa,most of the land deals i have signed/bought mostly ask for 50% committment fees,and u give this to your lawyer who in turn liases with the buyers lawyers and u finally sign the sale agreement document.This is after u have have done all proper checks and verifications on authenticity of the land.
People do things differently.
Title will be out within 90days,that's the land process in Kenya.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:52:30 AM

I see people dilly dallying with those plots

bought a few acres in January, feb.. price has doubled

im looking for more....

halafu iko dev called Migaa.. anybody who invested in that? i Envy you
Mkimwa
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:16:16 AM

All am saying is, buyer beware. Do your diligence first before commiting 50% (ouch) of your money.
Pablo
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 11:46:27 AM

If its such a good deal why sell it?

Is this land in your (or your compay's name) as we speak?
rryz
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 1:11:33 PM

The problem with educated people, they analyse then reanalyse, then analyse again,all this while the shrewd investor has already is making his kill. Ngoja ngoja utakuta mwana si wako..............
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 2:13:08 PM

rryz wrote:
The problem with educated people, they analyse then reanalyse, then analyse again,all this while the shrewd investor has already is making his kill. Ngoja ngoja utakuta mwana si wako..............

Skia swali.. if its such a good deal why sell it?

Disclaimer: I do not know the sellers of buyers on this thread.
MillieMuturi
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 6:54:50 PM

poundfoolish and rryz i totally agree with u guys.These learned people have too many questions.
Poundfoolish i also bough mine 2years ago and trust me it has more than tripled,so why not sell?i have made my take.on the other hand am also not selling everything i am keeping a few coz land in these areas is good for speculation.Who know after less than 2years the land one is buying at 380k for an acre,the same land an eigth(50by 100) might be going for like 500k,so out of one acre one can make approx 4m.Why not go for this?Look at the longterm and 2years not even long.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 7:11:33 PM

rryz wrote:

very true, but call them risk-averse people, au sio smile

Actually this comes iat a time when am planning to purchase 1.5-2.5 acres by this sato in Konza and i will most def be doing just that - in 4 yrs a technopolis is expected to be standing there and that will be a good time to know you own some soil in such prime land.

KShs 900m (circa USD 9.69m only), though large by our standards, is really very kidogo cash on a global scale for a project of this magnitude.
KShs 900b (circa USD 9.67b) just about the size of our national budget and would be more in tune for a project of this magnitude.

IFC is to commission a feasibility/commercial viability study and that is what i would be most interested in.

CAVEAT EMPTOR: from my pals who have already visited Konza, I learn there are lots of conmen in the area exercise max. caution.Shame on you

Pablo
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 8:05:50 PM

@ millie et al Emotions aside I would like to add to what i already have there and to put 50% down (or even 10% for that matter) I would need to put blind greed aside. Many of these pieces since the ICT plan started getting realised have twists. So, I ask again is the title in your name?
James_Njoro
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:55:50 PM

@ Millie, Does this land have a Title and is it in your Name, have u subdivided it already n are the surveyors mutations registered, otherwise 50 per cent is quite high if subdivisions have not been done. Thanks