wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Proposed Budget Controller Agnes Odhiambo Is Raila's Sister In Law
Ku Klux Klan
#1 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:26:35 AM

Speak about nepotism.

Ida Odinga's mother and Agnes Odhiambo's mother are sisters. Which means the two are first first cousins.

At first I didn't believe it because it sounded too good to be true but the sad fact is that it's true.

I wondered why she was picked seeing she was number 4 in the interview. But now it all makes sense.

Even the claim that she is Luhya was just to mislead us away from the fact that she is related to Raila.

NEPOTISM raises its ugly head and this from a self-proclaimed reformer.

You can read about it here:

http://bit.ly/otOdoO

http://bit.ly/qdzqzW

http://bit.ly/n0xUB5
#2 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:34:48 AM

.. i have gone to the links but find nothing that gives credibility to this assertion...
#3 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:45:26 AM

All these links lead us to niclas-clown's comments on other websites! Hogwash
#4 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:46:57 AM

All these links lead us to niclas-clown's comments on other websites! Hogwash

surprised that @KKK, this is your 1st post...BK!
Ku Klux Klan
#5 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 10:01:10 AM

vinii wrote:
.. i have gone to the links but find nothing that gives credibility to this assertion...

The 'it' in 'You can read about it here' just before the links was referring to reading about the Klan and not the story.

Hope you liked what you saw.

Nothing will keep the worm from the apple. Not even insecticide.
cmk
#6 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 10:56:32 AM

at the end of the day somebody had to be given that position..and there were only 3 seats against 42 tribes..so only 3 tribes would get the seats at most, if you must mention tribes..wachana na mtoto wefue..i can see money has been poured to mudsling us!!!
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
cmk
#7 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:00:16 AM

all those links just show how busy niclause is
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#8 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:01:43 AM

The fact that she was nominated yet alikuwa number 4 in the interview raises alot of concerns. There must be someone or something that necessitated her nomination.
#9 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:06:59 AM

The fact that she was nominated yet alikuwa number 4 in the interview raises alot of concerns. There must be someone or something that necessitated her nomination.

Can we stop this tired talk of sijui namba ngapi, the names are normally forwarded for one of the nominees to appointed by the appointing authority!!!!....the lady was nominated by ICPAK, she was among the finalists, is she qualified yes.....so what is the hullabaloo about!!!

To go back too KKK's argument eti Ida's mom and Agness' mom are sisters yet one is a luhya and another a luo, laughable at best!!!!
#10 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:23:05 AM

@McReggae....there's no need of wasting other people's time kama what you score in the interview won't be considered. They shouldn't have given us the scores because one wonders why she had such a low rating.

I'm not really sure about hiyo story ya Agnes being related to Ida lakini hata wewe si the Mother might be married to a Luhya!
#11 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:27:07 AM

TAZ: What you score is considered to get the final list, remember more than 100 applied, in other blogs appratently it is the husband, one Odhiambo who is related to Ida, kenyans eih!!!
ali
#12 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:27:25 AM

She had to be someone's sister and daughter. Thats a fact. If she can deliver, let it go. The only thing i didnt like is, i felt like we have gone back to the old days of political appointments.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#13 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:34:08 AM

@ McReggae....Don't get me wrong my only concern is that i hope she was appointed for the right reason and not because she's related to someone influential.
johnnjuguna
#14 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:36:52 AM

Can we stop this tired talk of sijui namba ngapi, the names are normally forwarded for one of the nominees to appointed by the appointing authority!!!!....the lady was nominated by ICPAK, she was among the finalists, is she qualified yes.....so what is the hullabaloo about!!!

To go back too KKK's argument eti Ida's mom and Agness' mom are sisters yet one is a luhya and another a luo, laughable at best!!!!

That's where you're wrong. Ida's mother is a Luhya. Everybody knows that. Someone of your caliber should also know that.

Tell me that you at least know that Raila claims to be part Luhya.

So this is the famed nicola.

nicola has a point that we need to think hard about.
#15 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 7:57:44 PM

People,please let it be and we move forward.

For Sport
#16 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:23:13 PM

johnnjuguna wrote:

That's where you're wrong. Ida's mother is a Luhya. Everybody knows that. Someone of your caliber should also know that.

Tell me that you at least know that Raila claims to be part Luhya.

So this is the famed nicola.

nicola has a point that we need to think hard about.

Santa Claus was wondering who you are on some other thread.