wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

7 Pages123>»
Pot Belly ! Kitambi...how do I make this flatter?
incognito
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:48:39 AM

Ok, i have been in denial. Sucking it up, wearing big baggy Tshirts, etc. But, the truth is: I have got a major pot belly. A serious "kitambi"

Wazuans, is there a way i can make this flat in two months? I dont want a six or eight pack...just a flatter one.

Maoni tafadhali...Pray
Excelsior
cmk
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:26:32 AM

anza na kukula chakula ya mtu moja..halafu ashana na phombe na shakula ya wanawake kama chips
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
incognito
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:28:55 AM

Phombe nimepunguza. Chips sikuli kabisa. :)
Excelsior
QW25071985
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:36:10 AM

ka ishi turkana !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
sanity
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:39:40 AM

incognito wrote:

sió kupunguza,kuacha kabisa.halafu as adviced reduce the size of your portion,avoid meat/fattty foods esp red meat.kula ugali na sukuma/veges. Exercise kidogo kidogo. Sooner or later kitambi itareduce.
Hope is not a strategy
incognito
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:57:06 AM

@ Sanity, pombe nitaacha. :( I have been eating lots of veges without meat. Question is: How long is this going to take?

QW25071985 Turkana? With this kitambi? You want me lynched?.
Excelsior
XSK
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:59:17 AM

incognito wrote:
@ Sanity, pombe nitaacha. :( I have been eating lots of veges without meat. Question is: How long is this going to take?

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
haiyaa
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:00:16 PM

incognito wrote:
Ok, i have been in denial. Sucking it up, wearing big baggy Tshirts, etc. But, the truth is: I have got a major pot belly. A serious "kitambi"

Wazuans, is there a way i can make this flat in two months? I dont want a six or eight pack...just a flatter one.

Maoni tafadhali...Pray

and you are worried . me shida yangu ni kupata hiyo kitambi
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:02:47 PM

XSK wrote:
incognito wrote:

I know why there is famine now.Let's outlaw vitambis.smile
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:07:50 PM

sanity wrote:
incognito wrote:

sió kupunguza,kuacha kabisa.halafu as adviced reduce the size of your portion,avoid meat/fattty foods esp red meat.kula ugali na sukuma/veges. Exercise kidogo kidogo. Sooner or later kitambi itareduce.

In fact the reverse is the truth. Live like the cats and you will have no kitambi. Live like the elephants, cows. buffalos, etc and your kitambi will be two fold.

Its actually the starchy stuff (ugali, potatoes, rice, etc) that gives you the kitambi. combine that with mututho and you just become a balloon. kawaida maasai eat red meat all the time, wapi vitambi? hiyo sukuma wiki na ugali ndiyo shinda, pungusha!!
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:09:14 PM

haiyaa wrote:
incognito wrote:

Maoni tafadhali...Pray

Wachana na hiyo kitu....Problem is when you are landing.It acts like a fulcrum...BK!Besides,there is an inverse relation between pot and pine.When the pot ultimately outdoes the owner the pine becomes a pimple.
incognito
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:28:41 PM

kingfisher wrote:
sanity wrote:
incognito wrote:

In fact the reverse is the truth. Live like the cats and you will have no kitambi. Live like the elephants, cows. buffalos, etc and your kitambi will be two fold.

Its actually the starchy stuff (ugali, potatoes, rice, etc) that gives you the kitambi. combine that with mututho and you just become a balloon. kawaida maasai eat red meat all the time, wapi vitambi? hiyo sukuma wiki na ugali ndiyo shinda, pungusha!!

Applause Applause I prefer to be a cat. Hii kazi ya sungura siwezi, however much i try.
Excelsior
incognito
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:35:07 PM

haiyaa wrote:
incognito wrote:

Maoni tafadhali...Pray

Wachana na hiyo kitu....Problem is when you are landing.It acts like a fulcrum...BK!Besides,there is an inverse relation between pot and pine.When the pot ultimately outdoes the owner the pine becomes a pimple.

@ Haiya, listen to Mzee Njung'e. Why would you an appendage that will clearly dominate your small man? That is the one frustrating thing about kitambis...the bigger it grows, the faster the pine recedes! I prefer to believe its an optical illusion.

@ Njung'e hiyo fulcrum ni muhimu when you choose to approach the landing in unorthodox manners.
Excelsior
specky
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:43:56 PM

@incognito.....check your diet and especially portion sizes the trick is to use a small plate when serving,the bigger the plate,the more u will be tempted to fill it.These should be in portions as in 3/4 veges and 1/4 ugali,rice or even prefferebly just veges.

reducing the prtion should be gradual so that your body can adjust slowly by slowly till u fikia the small portion,that is the least you can take.
take enough break fast,lunch kula vizuri and jioni eat kidogo as u dont need energy to sleep...
above all take alot of water and reduce / do away with sugar
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 12:51:17 PM

incognito wrote:
I prefer to believe its an optical illusion.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Optical illusion from your eyes.Seek another pair of eyes....preferably eyes which have been there before and better still,those of an airport ownersmile
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 1:07:03 PM

20 sit ups per day will do wonders!!
wanyuru
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 1:17:50 PM

Learn to live with it mate, its VERY HARD to get rid of it once you get itsmile
incognito
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 1:20:22 PM

wanyuru wrote:
Learn to live with it mate, its VERY HARD to get rid of it once you get itsmile

Sad Almost like diabetes? Depressing..
Excelsior
incognito
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 1:22:01 PM

20 sit ups per day will do wonders!!

Been trying that Lolest. Not regularly though. Did it work for you?
Excelsior
incognito
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 1:24:32 PM

incognito wrote:
I prefer to believe its an optical illusion.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Optical illusion from your eyes.Seek another pair of eyes....preferably eyes which have been there before and better still,those of an airport ownersmile

I CHOOSE to believe its an illusion. Its easier to live with it that way. smile
Excelsior