wazua Sat, Apr 27, 2024

5 Pages123>»
Kefir grains
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:31:04 PM

Where can i get them??
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:36:02 PM

Yaani king umekuwa mkulima, all the best!!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:37:59 PM

Yaani king umekuwa mkulima, all the best!!!

Jam man, mimi siongei juu ya maharagwe na mchele!!
cmk
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:15:07 AM

hope this helps..ata mimi naacha pombe

http://www.kefir-grains.org/
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
johnnjuguna
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:24:35 AM

Are you a kaffir?
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:49:49 AM

johnnjuguna wrote:
Are you a kaffir?

Bure kabisa wewe
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:51:25 AM

[quote=cmk]hope this helps..ata mimi naacha pombe

http://www.kefir-grains.org/[/quote]

Thanks for the link... but still i need to know where to get the grains locally
cmk
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:37:49 PM

try this doctor masinde..

http://nipate.com/does-a...biotics-drink-t4505.html
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#9 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 3:57:43 PM

Did you ever get them?

#10 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 4:10:12 PM

Did you ever get them?

basdo.. you have???
#11 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 8:04:42 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Did you ever get them?

basdo.. you have???

Bado... I've found two sources. The first (which I'm hoping is Milk Kefir) said he's growing them and will be ready in 3 weeks. Second source said his is Water Kefir. I'll collect this weekend at his convenience and let you know how it goes. There is a third source but he's in the UK... his heart is willing but distance brings with it ndlama.

#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 7:59:24 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Did you ever get them?

basdo.. you have???

Bado... I've found two sources. The first (which I'm hoping is Milk Kefir) said he's growing them and will be ready in 3 weeks. Second source said his is Water Kefir. I'll collect this weekend at his convenience and let you know how it goes. There is a third source but he's in the UK... his heart is willing but distance brings with it ndlama.

sawa bro. mimi tangojea veve.
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 5:37:17 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Did you ever get them?

basdo.. you have???

sawa bro. mimi tangojea veve.

Grow, Ferment and Eat healthy Join the group and talk to Jan. Great guy with Kefir and lots of info on other fermented foods.

MatataMingi
#14 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:50:56 AM

@Mukiri,

Did you get the grains
#15 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 12:18:05 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
@Mukiri,

Did you get the grains

Yapsmile Best 'supplement' I've ever had. Beats eating an infants poop.Sad I drink it religiously morning and night. Flatulence has gone, bloating has gone. I'm now looking forward to that six-pack (With abs exercise ofcourse)

Everybody should be drinking this!Pray Every parent should give their children this!Pray Pray Moreso parents who's children have issues/diseases and those who stopped breastfeeding early.Pray Pray Pray

MatataMingi
#16 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 9:52:06 PM

@Mukiri,

That is great. Are these milk or water ones.

Plus, you must be generating a lot now.

Can I buy some.

Thanks
#17 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 10:05:15 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
@Mukiri,

That is great. Are these milk or water ones.

Plus, you must be generating a lot now.

Can I buy some.

Thanks

Water. I tried getting milk to no avail. Contacts are elusive but they are there in Nairobi. I'm guessing Miros.

Buy? Mbloo any guy who sells them should be frowned upon. Some things are priceless! Unfortunately I share mine, pole. Might take a couple of weeks to build up again. Please check one of my post above on how you could get them.

#18 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 12:00:39 PM

@mukiri.... grow enough and share.... mimi bado pata?
#19 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 12:41:34 PM

kingfisher wrote:

And you might not get unless you try suggestion aboveSad

MatataMingi
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 06, 2013 4:27:02 PM

kingfisher wrote:

And you might not get unless you try suggestion aboveSad

@Mukiri, Please indicate "the suggestion above" i.e post number.

My wife is in the UK for 2 weeks. Can she buy and bring these back. What I mean is how long do these survive.

Thanks