wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Mmmmmmm,Finally Kentucky is here in Nairobi
#1 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 2:29:00 PM

KFC HOWZ IT?

#2 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 3:30:30 PM

GMO thunder thighs aka @impunity?
For Sport
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 10:11:17 AM

Our potatoes do not meet their standards Sad Sad
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=14364#post207151
Cde Monomotapa
#4 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 10:23:35 AM

The ngoks are from Kenchic atleast. Who owns Kenchic btw?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 4:54:27 PM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/14punqx/-/index.html

Kentucky Fried Chicken,KFC, the world’s largest quick-service chicken restaurant chain with over 12,300 outlets in more than 80 countries, is opening shop in Nairobi on Friday.
smile smile

sihingwa
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 4:58:12 PM

Wewe iko nyuma kidogo na hii news
Buster
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:03:14 PM

It opened last week. Used to enjoy it when I was like 3 feet tall. Welcome BACK KFC!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:04:49 PM

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate+News/Kentucky+Fried+Chicken+opens+in+Nairobi+on+Friday/-/539550/1217314/-/14punqx/-/index.html

Kentucky Fried Chicken,KFC, the world’s largest quick-service chicken restaurant chain with over 12,300 outlets in more than 80 countries, is opening shop in Nairobi on Friday.
smile smile

...@Impunityu
Saa hii wewe iko nyuma...washafungua huko Galleria... Hope it wont one hell of shit...
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:12:56 PM

You eat this gabbage???.....Ooops.Tommorrow you find a thread running,"Help,my pine is receding"....BK!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:22:21 PM

sihingwa wrote:
Wewe iko nyuma kidogo na hii news

Kama goti la kuku.
NKT!

tyc
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:22:29 PM

Man, KFC prices are ridiculous . A basket at Kshs 2,500 thats 4 who freakin ken-chick chickens. Eish
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:27:26 PM

You eat this gabbage???.....Ooops.Tommorrow you find a thread running,"Help,my pine is receding"....BK!

@Njung'e or "heeelp, a cousin of mine has a pine receding by 2 inches every quarter" when its his own pine reducing in the effective length!

#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:35:47 PM

BROKEN NEWS

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=14364
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 5:37:00 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgxvM4PFAKA
jasonhill
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 10:16:27 PM

tyc wrote:
Man, KFC prices are ridiculous . A basket at Kshs 2,500 thats 4 who freakin ken-chick chickens. Eish

That's over twice what KFC costs in the states, and I wouldn't eat KFC if you put a gun to my head.

I had a co-worker from Nigeria tell me that a KFC had opened in Lagos, and that it was the restaurant to beat.

I asked him "To beat? with a stick? You actually EAT that greasy stuff?"

To each his own I guess. But I fail to see how KFC would taste better than what you could get for far cheaper in ANY bar or at ANY kiosk that sells chicken... and without the preservatives.

The only Kentucky I would want to see in Nairobi is Woodford Reserve Bourbon... in the duty free... "uh, yes, I'm departing, NOT arriving!"

Best,

Hill
Nabwire
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 9:57:58 PM

That's over twice what KFC costs in the states, and I wouldn't eat KFC if you put a gun to my head.

I had a co-worker from Nigeria tell me that a KFC had opened in Lagos, and that it was the restaurant to beat.

I asked him "To beat? with a stick? You actually EAT that greasy stuff?"

To each his own I guess. But I fail to see how KFC would taste better than what you could get for far cheaper in ANY bar or at ANY kiosk that sells chicken... and without the preservatives.

The only Kentucky I would want to see in Nairobi is Woodford Reserve Bourbon... in the duty free... "uh, yes, I'm departing, NOT arriving!"

Very true, kwani how many kukus come in a basket? $25 at KFC???? I thought Kenyans had stopped copying anything American, that crap will eventually kill you plus they are selling it to you at twice its normal price. Sigh....
Horton
#17 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 9:01:01 AM

I hear their chicken comes from Harare. I guess they don't like our local kukus. What a shame, maybe they shouldnt be doing business here
SAC Cohen
#18 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 9:28:17 AM

Horton wrote:
I hear their chicken comes from Harare. I guess they don't like our local kukus. What a shame, maybe they shouldnt be doing business here

NO it doesnt. They have a contract with Kenchic.
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 9:31:23 AM

Horton wrote:
I hear their chicken comes from Harare...maybe they shouldnt be doing business here

Interesting rumors. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#20 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 11:33:03 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly