wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Digital Cameras
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 1:17:50 PM

Hello Wazua Community

I am looking for a digital camera, not for commercial ventures but just for family day's out photo shooting. Any ideas, best deals in Nairobbery, where to shop etc? Thanks

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Chaka
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 2:43:23 PM

Try Ebrahim Camera shop.Kimathi Street
jaribu
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 4:26:41 PM

Hi u don't say how much you want to spend. But I have one left if your budget is below 19k. It's a Nikon Coolpix S8100 Brand New(RED) colour. It costs around 27k in shops but can take 19k. Yep brand new, never used. 12.1 mega pixel. For full specs to anyone interested, please check this official Nikon link and if u like what u see, holler 0733 700 650. Cheers

http://www.nikon.com/new...0908_coolpixs8100_03.htm
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 5:05:13 PM

Funga macho ununue Hasselblad. But you have to import it and take out serious insurance.

I recommend the 503CX CF "Golden Blue" model, 50th Anniversary model. 24K gold plated kit/blue leather. Only 700 made
#5 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 12:47:32 AM

if its just a family camera a canon will do, sony is also good i use sony 14.1 sweep paranoma(sp) 3' screen. 14k. Iko sawa
#6 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 5:02:14 PM

[quote=jaribu]Hi u don't say how much you want to spend. But I have one left if your budget is below 19k. It's a Nikon Coolpix S8100 Brand New(RED) colour. It costs around 27k in shops but can take 19k. Yep brand new, never used. 12.1 mega pixel. For full specs to anyone interested, please check this official Nikon link and if u like what u see, holler 0733 700 650. Cheers

http://www.nikon.com/new...908_coolpixs8100_03.htm[/quote]

Yep, that Nikon is right up there:

http://uk.news.yahoo.com...ras-under-%C2%A3100.html
subzero
#7 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 5:29:18 PM

People always look at the megapixels, but i prefer one with a better optical zoom,

in that case, the offer by @jaribu is very very nice. i've seen the specs, 10X optical sio mbaya, plus a few more extras
jaribu
#8 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 8:20:25 PM

@ Gordon, so what are you trying? The one in your link is not the same as mine, be fair wacha kuleta confusion! the one in your link is NIKON COOLPIX S3100 while mine is S8100. The one I'm selling costs around $250 when brand new on ebay and Amazon plus other sites in US which works out as Ksh 24k before shipping and taxes. Find me the same camera as mine locally for that price or less and I will buy as many as I can manage! Thanks