wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

School Holidays Are here.
Lollipop
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 8:25:00 AM

Hi,Im a single mum & my 5 year old son is closing school,Im looking for activities that can keep hiim busy during the holidays that wont affect my 9-4pm job. Any ideas of places he can go. on that note,anyone with info on where he can get affordable swimming lessons in Nairobi? Help. Thanks.

Chance Favours the prepared mind.
Mwabili
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 8:53:00 AM

hi

i'm a single dad too with a 6 yr old daughter..maybe they culd play together ova the holidays and me and u can get to know one another too.after all 1 +1=2(single
+ single=double).life's too short to be enjoyed alone..if interested i can smuggle my email to you..Best Regards

Its the Economy..Stupid!!!!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@albertross

there goes some business...

@ lollipop/pinpop

Talk to albertross... he is a good swimmer (or so he said) and may be can help... but 9-5pm... I doubt he will have all that time but if you can negotiate the pay..... well....

As for activities,many schools offer like a week or so of fun activities in schools and they allow even kids from different schools to join. Check Rose of Sharon,Riara,Appleton(or something like that) others too. I think they charge roughly 3k or so. Alternatively,get someone to stay with him during the day when you are at work.... like a housegal but one who can leave in the evening when you come back or an older relative like a nephew,niece etc.....

hehehehe.... dint know there was a better offer below...

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Bareta
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 9:41:00 AM

Hahahaaa,the beauty of SK! Ideas flow from every corner.

For swimming call a lady instructor by name Debra on 0733 423 930. Very favourable charges.

Mwambili,wewe mwisho! why lie.

Chief
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:07:00 AM

@Mwabili:

sometimes mimi hucheka mpaka walio karibu hushangaa!!! Mwabili,here ia an opportunity then...
enigma
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 10:27:00 AM

oh yes the holidays r here,

this is a bountiful season for single men....wasichana wa high school always seem mo ripe (wameiva) ...than what we r used to....

sijui kama ni combi ya blueband na kerosene hutoa hizo ma nini....

welcome ladies.

top cat
andycapp
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 2:36:00 PM

Try Silver Springs Hotel,they have swimming lessons for minors.
mdosi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2009 7:08:00 PM

@ Mwabili

My guy you made me laugh so hard mpaka my eyes welled up with tears. One can't help but admire your zest. Opportunity strikes and you are inside before wananchis stop to think and rethink.

All the best.

Men,i like your hustle..........hahahaha

If you are still excited from yesterday's achievements,then today you have not achieved anything.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
mkagollah
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 12:54:00 AM

Got an idea but payment is strictly acceptable in kind.Deal?By the way anaweza penda 'mjomba '?

mkagollah
jammo
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 3:59:00 AM

On a bigger scheme of things..with the famine ravagin our country..especially rural areas n slum dwellings..what does it mean to those kids bein fed in schools?

DISCLAIMER: This is the opinion of one Jammo,CFA,CPA,Opinionated and Loud,based in nairobi. Whilst care has been taken in compiling the data to be as most factual n logical,he doesn't accept any responsibility of accuracy or completeness of info contained herein..neither does he purport to be a genius!