Mau 'squaters'
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
KTN have just revealed that those camps are empty by Night. Hawa watu wanataka nini? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Day scholar squatters.... He he Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Squaters by day back to their Mau homes at night.
This was a set up to blame Raila & weaken him politically.
Oh... & the way I was feeling for those children in the cold!!
Shame on them.
The future is still orange
Rank: Member Joined: 6/25/2007 Posts: 6 Location: Middle East
So waende walale wapi??? bure kabisa! Thats why they were told to stay put!
Is Greed good?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
these people.... only God will save Kenya... i vividly remember how they entered the MAU in the late 90's,infact we thought they wanted to start another round of clashes.... i want to second ntimama that they should not be compensated and the govt should deal with them just like it deals with criminals since most of them did not sell their land...and (BTW most of them migrated from Isaac Ruto's (the hypocrite who is on record weeping on tv) constituency... yes chepalungu) they only migrated to the forest coz... 1. they adore living in the forest... 2.chepalungu is a reserve thus congested as opposed to MAU where they could own big chunks of land.. When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
And guys here on SK say that KTN is A s*** station??????????
@buster,KTN being a s*** station doesnt mean it always reports shit,the problem is,any wise man shouldnt take their news face value,they must be verified for credibility! We all know they hav lied/conspired/distorted the truth many times. Gutter press isnt always wrong anyway. Can silence be misquoted? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
the story was reversed at the 9pm news. apparently the squatters were running away from GSU trucks that were sent to the area. maswali kibao: - maybe ni kweli they hepad because of the cops. lakini why didnt they tell the journalists at the time? at least one of the hundreds there should have siyo? - will the reporters involved survive? things will not be made any better now that the reporters involved are not from the correct part of kenya. siwezi shtuka if we see heads rolling or being pushed to the periphery. - could someone have called the newsroom to remind them that the station iko na wenyewe? Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi. Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
but they are no longer in the forest.... so why would they be running away? we havent heard any harassment from the GSU... or were they running for the sake of it? or did someone call the station with an envelope to make sure the story is reversed?????
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
I found it hard to follow what the story was about - they really beat about the forest - pun so intended - not caring to be bold and state the obvious,rather shroud the whole issue in mystery - signs that they themselves were unsure and could not make a solid judgement call. Much as Robert Nagila's accent hurts my ears,I think he would have done better. Or the K24 guy,Caleb Karuga...
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
@Wendz - much as I found it hard to understand,I;d surmise one of two things 1)those people were opportunists - waiting for talks of compensation to start 2)they were sent there to show how the government is making people suffer,violating their rights,on account of mau conservation issues (almost the opposite of Potemkin Villages - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potemkin_village). One other story showed G Moi and N Salat talking on the mau issue and siding with the people. The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
It is good that many people are not falling to the manipulations of politicians and media houses. Some one must have been very angry about the story and called the media house (the wenyewe).
KTN and Standard also have their good side but the editorial is not independent of politicians and especially it's owners. For such a media house,we must use our brains as we watch and read their news as is the case with others.
KTN will never publish any scandal where former president Moi and his son Gideon were involved. Nothig negative about the two. They can only highlight positive things or highlight denials when other media has reported negative things.
If Gideon will be running for the top seat in 2012,woo to Raila if he will also be running. This media house will karanga him like you have never seen before.
Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
KTN is rarely Impartial. they use terms like hardline when refering to PNU's stand on something. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
I always ask .....why do you watch KTN and bring their stories here ....dont you have control of your remote...there are many other stations ..KBC ...NTV...CITIZEN ....CLASSIC and pay TV DSTV.......hamaaaaa......Let your fingers do the walking.....I switch between the all the visible channels in My TV and stick to the one that interest me.......SHow me a TV station that is 100% objective and I will show you a pathological liar ....... Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
@ng'nudah,I do watch tv with the remote in hand,bt ktn will more often than not,lie,or skew sth. They r totally dishonest even to themselves. That aside,I will kip flipping thr all the channels 4quality news,including ktn. Can silence be misquoted? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@ fundaah failing to watch ktn is far from getting a solution... i watch ktn and the rest and i concur @ thimioni that they are dishonest to themselves coz we the viewers knows when they go astray.... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
@Fundaah,
Almost every media house has been discussed here. Weaknesses and strengths of each have been highlighted. This discussion was about the mau and how the reporter appeared to do quite some good work only for some comments latter that elicited some suspicion. There are many issues highlighted by the media form social,health,governance,politics,sports etc.
Contributors have discussed their general feeling on this particular media house on political issues. You are free to voice your opinion on this media house or any other.
Please let the people evaluate all the media houses including KTN. Who knows,SK may influence the way Journalists in Kenya carry on with their profession. But we will continue using our remotes to sample all stations and when we feel cheated,we will say it here.
Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can't lose.
@petro,how was the trip to the gamma phi delta quadrant?
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
What KTN reports is mostly if not always twisted,but poking fun at those squatters is plain lame.
Trust me,I am photographer
Mau 'squaters'