wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

'Wear it, Snap it, Post it' Team Uhuru Campaign
niclasclause
#1 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 10:14:42 AM

http://www.youtube.com/w...feature=player_embedded

Team Uhuru on Friday launched what they call the 'Wear it, Snap it, Post it' campaign where they asked their supporters to get an armband donning the colours of the Kenyan flag in a move aimed at rallying support and patriotism.

In my view the campaign is quite innovative and will bring a sense of belonging to the supporters of the campaign.
#2 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 12:10:54 PM

IMHO, I have to hand it to Team UK for this one....He just might have outdone the WR hat...and he needs to wear these to the hearings with his followers...
#3 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 12:27:13 PM

Yes, yes, wear the Kenyan colours at hearing where you are personally responsible.

Drag the country through dirt.
B.Timer
#4 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 1:59:55 PM

Uhuru is the reason why Raila will ascend to Presidency!

Ingenuity or no ingenuity.

Wise counsel needs to prevail.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#5 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 2:03:42 PM

B.Timer wrote:

....you lost me there BT!!!
raszag
#6 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 3:21:32 PM

Great initiative...I am telling you, 2012 Siasa is here with us and we should expect more stuff from our politicians as we approach the D-day

I only hope this siasa will have a happy ending come August or December 2012..
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
the sage
#7 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 5:22:07 PM

Assuming that he will be a resident in Kenya.
B.Timer
#8 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 7:58:17 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Hi Mcreggae
That must be music to your ears.

What I meant is that G7 already has the prize in the bag.

Lakini Uhuru given Uhurus posturing, there is a likelyhood that he could end up in a re run with Raila.
If it comes to that, then Raila will take it.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 8:38:01 AM

B.Timer wrote:

Hi Mcreggae
That must be music to your ears.

What I meant is that G7 already has the prize in the bag.
Lakini Uhuru given Uhurus posturing, there is a likelyhood that he could end up in a re run with Raila.
If it comes to that, then Raila will take it.

BT, the G7 is so undefined that one cannot say that they already have the price in the bag, the egos in that bag too many and with KM among them, agreement will never come!!!!!!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 8:40:31 AM

the sage wrote:
Assuming that he will be a resident in Kenya.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
niclasclause
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 1:43:31 PM

The armband will redefine how politics is run in Kenya. It will no longer be about some untouchable politician but about you and I.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 4:08:57 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Expound on this....as mentioned above, the egos in the bag are HUGE!! but assuming WR gets the ticket, I would like to see the Central vote follow him with UK or vice versa if UK gets the nod...All this is assuming these guys have narrowly escaped the Hague..As for Kalooser, I'd rather vote against him...
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 4:52:26 PM

niclasclause wrote:
The armband will redefine how politics is run in Kenya. It will no longer be about some untouchable politician but about you and I.

You are talking about Kenya? Really?