wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

10 Pages123>»
Mutahi Ngunyi
chalan
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:12:56 AM

What manual did Mutahi Ngunyi use to critic our political administration? I have a feeling that, I should to take his place.
timska
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:47:08 AM

He read and used many examples from the book 40 Laws of Power. Problem was that he never used to acknowledge the source or cite.
For Sport
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 9:51:14 AM

timska wrote:
He read and used many examples from the book 40 Laws of Power. Problem was that he never used to acknowledge the source or cite.

Few journalists do. Imagine what a normal newspaper article would like like if they painstakingly went citing this and that.
I'm sure many of us (myself included)have read the same book but cannot use it to analyze our political situation here the way he does.
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:46:19 AM

timska wrote:

...The title of the copy I have is The 48 Laws of Powerby Robert Greene and Joost Elffers...Sijui kama kuna ingine ya 40...
Kwanini
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 10:47:44 AM

Where did Mutahi N disappear to? Was the main reason i used to buy the sun nation. He was just too good. Reminds me of kwendo in yonder years and his column "the week that was" i wonder who he targets nowadays...
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 7:56:23 PM

"Once am cleared, I will sue Ms Kabura and set auctioneers on her"
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 8:14:22 PM

Still daydreaming in 2015 smile
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 8:20:29 PM

smile Sharp eyes...
tajiri
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 1:14:02 AM

Does this guy know the meaning of title Prof. Two questions: which university is he a professor? Where did he get his PhD? Anyway he is a charlatan with no morals, so no surprises from Ngunyi.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 7:32:19 AM

maybe he was trying to back date it; like a certain affidavit claimed that letters were backdated.

and someone should tell the poor fellow that he cannot sue (and win) ms kabura for defamation in respect of an affidavit she filed in court.
majimaji
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 9:15:37 AM

timska wrote:

...The title of the copy I have is The 48 Laws of Powerby Robert Greene and Joost Elffers...Sijui kama kuna ingine ya 40...

40 is a nice round figure...who does 48 of anything?smile
kivairu
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 12:41:26 PM

Tyranny Of Thieves!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 12:55:30 PM

kivairu wrote:
Tyranny Of Thieves!

Who stole what. Can you elaborate.
Nandwa
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 1:34:20 PM

Is Mutahi Ngunyi implying that Waiguru is guity of something!!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
kivairu
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 2:10:04 PM

kivairu wrote:
Tyranny Of Thieves!

skunk -head; money!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 2:27:48 PM

tajiri wrote:
Does this guy know the meaning of title Prof. Two questions: which university is he a professor? Where did he get his PhD? Anyway he is a charlatan with no morals, so no surprises from Ngunyi.

There was a certain Prof at the UON teaching political science in development who used to wonder where Mutahi got his Phd yet all he remembers is that Mutaho dropped off from the PhD program from UoN
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 2:30:21 PM

kivairu wrote:
Tyranny Of Thieves!

skunk -head; money!

A man has to earn a living
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 3:03:20 PM

kivairu wrote:
Tyranny Of Thieves!

skunk -head; money!

Wacha matusi. Table the evidence. And by evidence i dont mean Alai twitters and hashtags.
Thiong'o
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 3:32:06 PM

kivairu wrote:
Tyranny Of Thieves!

skunk -head; money!

Wacha matusi. Table the evidence. And by evidence i dont mean Alai twitters and hashtags.

Waiguru will be the next governor of Nairobi!
For this and other jokes SMS the word NYS to 22223
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 3:43:35 PM

tajiri wrote:

There was a certain Prof at the UON teaching political science in development who used to wonder where Mutahi got his Phd yet all he remembers is that Mutaho dropped off from the PhD program from UoN

Mutahi might have got a PhD ..(well, don't ask from where because many pastors in Nairobi seem have them too). Becoming a Prof is different kettle of fish.You have to toil in the university and overcome scholarly politics to get that title.