wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Supreme Court Nominees: Njoki Ndungu, Philip Tunoi, Jackton Ojwang, Mohamed Ibrahim, Smokin Wanjala
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:49:15 PM

The senior judges who'll be interpreting the numerous contentious clauses for us.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...92/-/7t8tat/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:51:05 PM

Why did they have to rub it in for Ringera by nominating Smokin Wanjala? lol!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:54:16 PM

@YW, i think Smokin performed well at the interview...and i strongly believe his sentiments that this new opportunity offers a different work environment...hope he doesn't disappoint...Njoki made it...
Barrywhite
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 3:58:06 PM

Your comments Wazuans?!
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:00:36 PM

Yes, dear nostoppingthis. Njoki is an interesting inclusion. Didnt she have a role in drafting this constitution. What other mind to interpret it then?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:00:58 PM

Again they have given the principals no chance to choose from a pool!!!!!
Layman
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:03:33 PM

looks good, no old guards/retirees
innairobi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:03:58 PM

Total Judges - 7

Confirmed Liberals - 3
Conservatives - Unknown

Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:04:30 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
Yes, dear nostoppingthis. Njoki is an interesting inclusion. Didnt she have a role in drafting this constitution. What other mind to interpret it then?

I hope you are not making an assumption here...I have no qualms with her
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:05:03 PM

Njoki Ndungu? surely. Why were they so hard on the past of the other nominees they have been vetting? Hao wengine mimi sijui lakini Njoki??????
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:07:16 PM

I do not mind the others, But Njoki Ndungu is a NO NO for me!!!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:09:15 PM

Njoki's there coz she's somebody's something...ugetwhatimean?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:09:29 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

I hope you are not making an assumption here...I have no qualms with her

Me neither. She is very suitable. And giving that swing in regards to the left and other wings, as noted by Innairobi is good. I think.....
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:10:26 PM

Why tell me, why only one woman here?????.......does the 1/3rd rule not apply!!!!!
Wa_ithaka
#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:12:11 PM

Njoki's there coz she's somebody's something...ugetwhatimean?

This will really enhance Murungaru's chances of a political comeback. I believe he used to have exclusive landing rights...
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Barrywhite
#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:12:13 PM

@Bwenyenye Nini kuhusu Njoki?
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:12:55 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
I do not mind the others, But Njoki Ndungu is a NO NO for me!!!

Why? make me understand..apart from what @Kularaha is alluding to...
#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:14:40 PM

innairobi wrote:
Total Judges - 7

Confirmed Liberals - 3
Conservatives - Unknown

Ultimately, that is the only thing landmark decisions will be pegged on.

Finally the activists are in powerSad
gathinga
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:14:49 PM

Layman wrote:
looks good, no old guards/retirees

Hii humiliation for akina RSC Omolo JA. Wanaongea aje kwa pub ya majudge sasa
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:16:20 PM

- dissapointed that justice Waki did not make the cut.
- Have read some judgements by Justice Waki - the chap has a 'sharp legal mind'.
- Njoki; their was need for gender balance, she seems to have been ahead of the other women.
- Justice Ibrahim; Quite bold and somewhat controversial in his rulling.
- Smokin; Sober minded and well balanced. He comes across as a very objective chap.

NB -what happened to that lady candidate who had a masters in theological studies?