19 Pages123>»
Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
njugunajohn
#1 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 12:53:32 PM

"33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression,
which includes—
(a) freedom to seek, receive or impart information or ideas;
(b) freedom of artistic creativity; and
(c) academic freedom and freedom of scientific research.
(2) The right to freedom of expression does not extend to—
(a) propaganda for war;
(b) incitement to violence;
(c) hate speech; or
(d) advocacy of hatred that—
(i) constitutes ethnic incitement, vilification of others or
incitement to cause harm; or
(ii) is based on any ground of discrimination specified or
contemplated in Article 27 (4).
(3) In the exercise of the right to freedom of expression, every
person shall respect the rights and reputation of others.

Having established this I propose that in my view Uhuru Kenyatta is the person to beat come 2012 elections.

Reasons:

1) The Kikuyu Vote - The Census showed us that Kibaki actually had the 5 million votes he used to gain the presidency. It is simply a matter of numbers. 60% in central is far greater than 80% in Coast. If you don't like it sue those who made the census report.
2) The Ruto Union - In a personal quest to ensure Uhuru ended up at the Hague, Raila sacrificed Ruto as one sacrifices a Pawn in a game of Chess with a view of Check-mating a King. The repercussions are so great that only a simple explanation will be able to explain this career breaking move:
Raila - Ruto = 5 million votes (Kibaki votes) - 2 million (Rift-Valley) votes = 3 million votes (A worthy amount of votes; but not enough)
Uhuru + Ruto = 5 million votes (Kibaki votes) + 2 million (Rift Valley votes) = 7 million votes (Keyword: Landslide)

3) Past Performance:
It is a fact that Uhuru Kenyatta has stood out as Economic Mastermind directing and pioneering some of the most economically sound policies that Kenya has seen since independence (The man has no need for the meager Tax money that Kenyans submit to the government since he is an economic powerhouse in himself).
The policies include among others: ESP - Economic Stimulus Program (for those who are in the dark), IFMIS Re-engineered (will cut of the head of the dragon called corruption for once and for all) and unlike his predecessors his Budgets are not Knee-jerk reactions but sound economic documents whose focus is on credible economic reform. These are the types of Budgets that go into the history books as the point where the Kenyan economy turned around and headed to economic bliss.
In contrast to this, his rivals have nothing credible to show when it comes to reforms, the economic agenda and outright charisma.

Conclusion:
Uhuru Kenyatta will become President of the Republic of Kenya in 2012 and his rivals will be relegated to the opposition back benches in parliament from where they can pursue their parties interests.

All freedoms of expressions have been adhered to and none of others have been breached. No animals were harmed in the production of this post and all paper used is recyclable."

Quoted from elsewhere - what are your views?
#2 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 12:58:53 PM

Are you trying to start violence?

Id love to beat him, and a few more useless MPigs too!!
#3 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:09:54 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Me too.I have never beaten up a minister in my life.I wish a could do it now instead of waiting for 2012.smile
njugunajohn
#4 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:22:38 PM

We, hii ni porojo! Give your view - wach siasa.

You beat someone because he has stolen something from you or for some other obscure reason.

Unless you are a tribalist you just don't wake up one day and decide that you want to beat up someone.

Toa reason.
#5 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:26:20 PM

Poooh poooh politics.
Tribal politics,of "OUR" tribe!

#6 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:32:24 PM

@ njugunajohn,

surely how will uhuru"RUN" for presidency when he is already carrying a 100 ton hagueberg???
Peppy
#7 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:41:52 PM

[The policies include among others: ESP - Economic Stimulus Program (for those who are in the dark), IFMIS Re-engineered (will cut of the head of the dragon called corruption for once and for all) and unlike his predecessors his Budgets are not Knee-jerk reactions but sound economic documents whose focus is on credible economic reform. These are the types of Budgets that go into the history books as the point where the Kenyan economy turned around and headed to economic bliss.
In contrast to this, his rivals have nothing credible to show when it comes to reforms, the economic agenda and outright charisma.]

Get your facts right. These economic policies you are talking about are the hard work of PFM Reforms that begun a few years ago. A lot of donor funding and reform minded technocrats has gone into this program whose results you are now seeing and giving credit to a politician.

I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
njugunajohn
#8 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:44:17 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Me too.I have never beaten up a minister in my life.I wish a could do it now instead of waiting for 2012.smile

Hata wewe unaeneza porojo kama Njunge'e

Toa reason. Toa argument.
njugunajohn
#9 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:50:34 PM

Poooh poooh politics.
Tribal politics,of "OUR" tribe!

If politics doesn't sit well with you, why bother to write those two lines?
Why the effort?
This is lunch time you could have been better off eating lunch...... but wait?
......... now it makes sense..... ah, now I understand.

Hata wewe ni porojo.

Bring a valid argument for or against this post and let us see if we agree or disagree.

But form the way umeanza we will probably disagree.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 1:53:38 PM

njugunajohn wrote:

We, hii ni porojo! Give your view - wach siasa.

You beat someone because he has stolen something from you or for some other obscure reason.

Unless you are a tribalist you just don't wake up one day and decide that you want to beat up someone.

Toa reason.

So owning land equivalent to Nyanza province without paying for it is not called stealing?

Rubbish thread, bah!
19 Pages123>»