wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

DPP Tobiko and ODM hierachy
B.Timer
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 5:16:37 PM

What is the story about all the circuss we are witnessing?

Kirui the star accuser of Tobiko is in court accused of Cemetery land procument fraud.

Kirui was PS to Mudavadi at the time of the alleged fraud.
Indeed Mudavadi was himself mentioned in the corruption claims but somehow has not been brought to book!

Is there fear in ODM ranks that their number two risks going if a non friendly character takes the DPP office.

Or to put it differently, does Tobiko confirmation to the post portend bad news to Mudavadi/ODM.

Talking of Mudavadi - will the reformed Justice system catch up with him over Goldenberg too.

Many a politico has a lot to fear in the wake of a truly working justice system.

Mwana wa Moses hayuko peke yake - consolation.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/lsq1twz/-/index.html

Dunia ni msongamano..
Burning Spear
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 11, 2011 10:47:43 PM

its a wait and see situation!!!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#3 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:02:31 AM

KT not good enough.....He has something behind his cynical smile other than the "very good defense" put by good old Sitswila,the last person you weant on your side especially if you are innocent.....arrrgh!!!.What if he doesn't get the job?Ndovu zitakufa?.....Akwende pia!BK!
B.Timer
#4 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:54:08 PM

KT not good enough.....He has something behind his cynical smile other than the "very good defense" put by good old Sitswila,the last person you weant on your side especially if you are innocent.....arrrgh!!!.What if he doesn't get the job?Ndovu zitakufa?.....Akwende pia!BK!

I am equally quite hesitant to embrace this Keriako.
Other than his starling performance in academics, there is very little else to credit him with. Again not all accusations leveled against him are without merit.

However that not withstanding my focus here is on how his probable appointment sits with Mudavadi and entire ODM brigade.

Of course ODM would like to have a DPP who wont suprise them.

Same must apply to PNU only that PNU seem to have landed one in Keriako.

The Cemetery scandal must leave Mudavadi very concerned.
Goldenberg might also be revived. Gwasi MP John
Mbadi let the cat of the hole - see link;

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/2g27xm/-/index.html

Dunia ni msongamano..
#5 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 8:22:59 PM

KIRAIKU TOBACCO!
tassia
#6 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 9:21:57 PM

KIRAIKU TOBACCO!

Hahahaaa...we wacha.
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 10:42:45 PM

Tobiko does not deserve that position.if his community trust his ability ,they should wait to elect him a governor in their county.wazuans we must do something to block his appointment :go to court or call for a peaceful demonstration if mps endorse him.its time to end the culture of 'they are out to finish us' when one is confronted for wronging a fellow kenyan
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#8 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 11:55:53 AM

B.Timer
#9 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 6:51:39 PM

[quote=nostoppingthis]@B.Timer, then why this? http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/8q9hshz/-/index.html[/quote]

This article actually helps advance my hypothesis;
That Mudavadi/ODM are wary of Keraiko's ascension to DPP position.

Hypothesis aside, the issue might prove quite tricky for ODM cohesion.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#10 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 7:12:29 PM

Finally civil right groups will b going to court if mps pass tobiko.source:ntv
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
B.Timer
#11 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 7:56:19 PM

'user' wrote:

Wont that amount to closing the stable after the Horse has bolted!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#12 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:11:16 PM

B.Timer wrote:
'user' wrote:

the names have to go back to the president 4 approval after parl.approval.the is a gap to stop tobiko unless pres kibaki will be waiting 4 the names at the parl gate
B.Timer
#13 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:56:38 PM

'user' wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
'user' wrote:

the names have to go back to the president 4 approval after parl.approval.the is a gap to stop tobiko unless pres kibaki will be waiting 4 the names at the parl gate

Given the shenanigans sorrounding this matter, I expect Kibaki to move swiftly to defeat any move by civil society.

In any case applying and getting injunctions from a court is not a cut and paste affair.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#14 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:08:04 PM

Mutula wants tobiko stopped .mutula is a sober and may be the best justice minister kenya has ever had
#15 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 11:26:39 PM

i am guessing if tobiko toboad his nose and did a phd on homosexuality he would somehow be acceptable to the majority of those making noise :)
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:52:26 AM

UNHAPPY: Joyce Soikan (C) and vice chair of League of Women Pastoralists flanked by Maasai leaders.

I suppose there are no challenges facing them at home, e.g. harmful traditional practises....greater than the threat to the 'son'.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 12:51:18 PM

'user' wrote:
Mutula wants tobiko stopped .mutula is a sober and may be the best justice minister kenya has ever had

I don`t always agree with him but the guy has really impressed me more so by his consistency on issues which is pretty hard to come by in Kenyan politics. I agree with you that he has been the best justice minister we have ever had - though that might not be saying much looking at the pool we have to pick from.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 1:20:22 PM

What i can't stand in Tobiko's nomination is RAO's hypocrisy....he clearly didn't have an issue with either of the three nominations but now anatumia his party officials to reject the DPP because he knows it would contradict his earlier stance. I would really like to hear MK's position as well, why keep quiet? He and RAO should defend Tobiko's nomination.
gathinga
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 2:07:39 PM

What i can't stand in Tobiko's nomination is RAO's hypocrisy....he clearly didn't have an issue with either of the three nominations but now anatumia his party officials to reject the DPP because he knows it would contradict his earlier stance. I would really like to hear MK's position as well, why keep quiet? He and RAO should defend Tobiko's nomination.

CapitalFM_kenya‎ MPs Fred Gumo, Charity Ngilu, Joshua Kutuny now disown ODM whip Midiwo and back Tobiko`s appointment as DPP.

Now RAO has come around through this lieutenants.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 3:41:40 PM

Elder wrote:
'user' wrote:

I don`t always agree with him but the guy has really impressed me more so by his consistency on issues which is pretty hard to come by in Kenyan politics. I agree with you that he has been the best justice minister we have ever had - though that might not be saying much looking at the pool we have to pick from.

Wolf in a sheep's skin. Given his involvement in shady deals with MOI. Granted, he has chosen to stand with the TRUTH in these last days but to me he is just trying to sanitize his dark past!