wazua Sat, May 18, 2024

Dorman Vs Java
mungaits
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 5:07:00 PM

Hi guys,

Kindly share experiences on the various coffee shops in kenya.Which one would u prefer to peleka Lyanne for a nice date!!

Cheerz

Get rich or die trying
#2 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 5:45:00 AM

If you really want to make a lasting impression; buy roasted coffeer grains,a coffee grinder,and a percolator. The brew the coffee for her at your house!

Even if you are not able to make it taste as well as Java or Dormans,she will rember you as 'the guy who made me coffee'. Believe you me,you will not be the first or the last to buy her coffee at Java or Dormans!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
bird_man
#3 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 8:02:00 AM

@Mukiha......he he!

I like the last sentence.Very true.....

The course of the world is changed by those who dare dream!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#4 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 8:15:00 AM

@Mukiha,

I think their is a bigger problem of getting her to come to your house for the coffee.

When a mama (who is not your friend) comes to your house,mambo kwisha.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
bird_man
#5 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 8:46:00 AM

I think Savannah is better in terms of ambience ( that's my personal taste).Also Java ya Adams Arcade.

Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#6 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 9:52:00 AM

For me,Java anytime!

@Bird man
Ati Java Adams? are you serious? The place is so unkempt...and guys keep walking all around you going sijui upstairs..to the next shop..aish! I prefer going an extra mile(literally) to Java Junction. I simply love the ambience and the fact that i can suggest to my date for an extension of our coffee date to an Italian dinner(meditterano next door) Lol

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#7 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 10:53:00 AM

Java? Remember there former co-owner or something?

Anyway mungaits,try aroma opposite java koinange. You get a good view of that java across the street and you do not even have to pay the java price. And their coffee even comes in a satchet,so you are always sure it is coffee. The fact that their washroom is always out of water even makes it more exotic.

Take Lyanne there and...

namcast.com - free .ke emails
doh
#8 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 11:05:00 AM

Make sure u leash her. I donot trust the owner of Java.

info is money
#9 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 11:26:00 AM

You said Java vs Dormans so we stick to that......

I go to Java anytime i feel like coffee,milkshake or just a place to read away from home. Most preferred is the Junction,second is Upperhill medical(except the prob with parking),third Adams. Thinking of it now,there is just something that has never pulled me into any of the dorman's shops.... I just have this feeling that their seats are not comfortable......have no idea why.

anyone knows a good dorman's shop - i am willing to give it a try.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#10 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 11:45:00 AM

Java ni poa........Dorman's.........mmmmHH......crap.Unless you like your coffee with matumbo na chips......

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#11 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 11:56:00 AM

Having been in the coffee business for the last 100 years or so,Dormans has a better prouct. However,java has better marketing (perverts notwithstanding)

Kamwari
#12 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 12:10:00 PM

Java anyday!
By Choice
#13 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 12:12:00 PM

If you want a nice cup of coffee..........Dormans, Sarit or Westagate

If you want style,ambience,better service,not to forget white skin....Java.....depends on you
daimyo
#14 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 12:16:00 PM

ok....dormans ziko chini. and then they dont sell food,as in decent meals,just cakes and mandazi like stuff...hardly appealing for a good date. and they are more expensive....

Java have standards,and they have built a consistent brand.....despite perverts that it...
bird_man
#15 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 12:23:00 PM

U guys u need to Vuka!Savannah is the joint....they have excellent coffee and i love the soft couches.

Tried T-Spot....and i hate that tea!Lakini kuna tu-somosa tu-nice sana and good fresh juice.

Anyway,everyone has his own taste.

#16 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 12:27:00 PM

BUT........there's a new upstart to make both Dormans and Java look useless:

ART CAFE at Westgate....lousy coffee,lousier service,great food and amazing ambience...take her there...and prepare to buy a wedding ring!

adept
#17 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 1:18:00 PM

@mkenyan - That was funny.

And you better be parking something decent outside friend. Nothing to deflate the coffee date (and the proposal) more than coming out to her VX and your Vitz. LOL.
#18 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 1:28:00 PM

...what happened to that sex pervert (Java owner) who used to take advantage of under age girls? Was he arraigned in court?
mungaits
#19 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 1:49:00 PM

Kwani Lyanne is not commenting where she would prefer to go!!

i was thinking of Dorman Sarit its well hidden for a clande!!

Get rich or die trying
Kamwari
#20 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 11:07:00 PM

Kumbe its Clande,Bure kabisa!!