wazua Sun, May 19, 2024

14 Pages«<678910>»
EQUITY vs KCB
Goldilocks Reloaded
#141 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 8:48:24 AM

Equity gets special window to enter mobile telecoms market. This can only be very good news to those in Equity's books.

RINK

Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
mwekez@ji
#142 Posted : Friday, April 11, 2014 10:47:34 AM

Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:
Equity gets special window to enter mobile telecoms market. This can only be very good news to those in Equity's books.

RINK

Got to love the brains in this company *applause JM & Team*
hisah
#143 Posted : Friday, April 18, 2014 8:25:37 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:

RINK

Got to love the brains in this company *applause JM & Team*

Indeed member's cash service coming up next month. Let's see how this reorders the mobi money game. Will there be a price war for member to entice its bank clients. This will be interesting vs mpesa bank.

http://mobile.nation.co....-/14ds82gz/-/index.html

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#144 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 7:36:35 PM

KCB is moving towards 70.. Im glad im on this bus :)

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#145 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 10:14:09 PM

Yes,while we were quiet kcb gave equity a more than 10points gap.
Tall Order
#146 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 6:56:38 AM

Member has lagged a bit maybe its wars with Mpesa bank have affected it slightly, we'll see the response. Simba has printed 58, great going!
#147 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:13:47 AM

58 or 60?
Tall Order
#148 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 10:33:19 AM

@mlennyma

Maybe I was being conservative with the truth, if I read well, I saw a closing price of 58.50 but it did touch a high of 59.50 almost 60 thereabout.
georgegop
#149 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 10:41:00 AM

It serves no purpose to spend a lot of time arguing about the highest level equity counter reached yesterday.
Perhaps by now we should be more preoccupied about how further up it can go!
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
Goldilocks Reloaded
#150 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 10:55:51 AM

To me Member has more innovations lined up moving forward and if they work, then there will be no gaps to talk about. Yesterday i received a call from a 0763-XXX number and i was a little confused as i had seen that number somewhere. It was from a friend at Equity and staff there are already using Equity SIM cards with 0763 prefix. I have more trust in JM - well maybe because i exited Simba recently expecting price dip.
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
#151 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 4:19:33 PM

@Goldilocks. All Equity staff have to have 0763 especially so if the numbers are 'official'
Chaka
#152 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 5:56:19 PM

@Goldilocks. All Equity staff have to have 0763 especially so if the numbers are 'official'

And this 0763 is on the airtel network?
heri
#153 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 8:06:05 AM

slightly out of the topic but which bank lent one billion against the lamu titles?

is that story really true
faa
#154 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 8:22:01 AM

heri wrote:
slightly out of the topic but which bank lent one billion against the lamu titles?

NATIONAL BANK
Fomoney
#155 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 8:30:21 AM

faa wrote:
heri wrote:

NATIONAL BANK

Poor them always getting shaftedSad
heri
#156 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 8:36:42 AM

what? i thought some banks do not even lend money against undeveloped land? or is it my bank that refused to lend to me

i hope the guys who borrowed will be able to service the loan
Msa Liti
#157 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:07:38 AM

Seems this is true. I have a friend who has been calling me on a number with this prefix.
HaMaina
#158 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:21:51 AM

Fomoney wrote:
faa wrote:
heri wrote:

NATIONAL BANK

You should feel sorry for the borrower, knowing banks you either refund or give a substitute title of equivalent value. To quote you it would be better to have a scorpion for a sweetheart.

“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#159 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:39:31 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Fomoney wrote:
faa wrote:
heri wrote:

NATIONAL BANK

You should feel sorry for the borrower, knowing banks you either refund or give a substitute title of equivalent value. To quote you it would be better to have a scorpion for a sweetheart.

This is a debt that will just be written off,the so called directors of those companies mentioned are shamba boys and househelps you heard Ndegwa Muhoro saying he can't trace any of them...
No.2 even if they trace them and the guys don't have substitute titles of equal value and declare they are bankrupt how do you recover that?
Goldilocks Reloaded
#160 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:36:12 AM

Chaka wrote:

And this 0763 is on the airtel network?

Yes @VVS they're all using them. @Chaka yes they were to ride on Airtel