wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

14 Pages«<89101112>»
EQUITY vs KCB
Gadaffi
#181 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:21:30 AM

shalishali wrote:
I have both shares,and now need some money. Am really in a dilemma on which to dispose off and which to keep for future growth prospects.

Sell KCB. Equity will surpass KCB as it is driven both by emotions n fundamentals.
subaru
#182 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:41:59 AM

tough decision shali shali i bet u have made profits from both just choose one @ ericson are u a fortune teller or serious analyst seems your kcb might move
shalishali
#183 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:51:29 AM

subaru wrote:
tough decision shali shali i bet u have made profits from both just choose one @ ericson are u a fortune teller or serious analyst seems your kcb might move

Yes, i have made profits on bothApplause
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
accelriskconsult
#184 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:54:26 AM

Gadaffi wrote:
shalishali wrote:
I have both shares,and now need some money. Am really in a dilemma on which to dispose off and which to keep for future growth prospects.

Sell KCB. Equity will surpass KCB as it is driven both by emotions n fundamentals.

Look for other sources of money.

Both are likely to benefit from the CBK's decision to have four banks retaining taxes collected.
theking
#185 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 9:42:40 AM

finally equity overtakes kcb

jawgey
#186 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 9:44:54 AM

theking wrote:

Vrooooooooooooooom.. That was member doing the overtaking.. smile
Seeing is believing
Gambler
#187 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 10:38:08 AM

shalishali wrote:
subaru wrote:

With Equity being given the go ahead to use the thin sim yesterday and the roll out expected for 2nd week of October. The share price will rise steadily for the next few weeks.
No matter how fast light travels, darkness is always faster and waiting for it.
#188 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 10:53:07 AM

Gambler wrote:
shalishali wrote:
subaru wrote:

With Equity being given the go ahead to use the thin sim yesterday and the roll out expected for 2nd week of October. The share price will rise steadily for the next few weeks.

This morning its at 62
hisah
#189 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:02:24 AM

Member @62 means its price overtakes simba's!

It also means that member is now the 2nd most valued stock after Mpesa bank as per market cap.

EABL market cap @267 = 211,136,918,592
EQTY market cap @62 = 229,572,175,240

Panic buying going parabolic on daily basis... Not talking
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#190 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:03:47 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Equity and safaricom belong to different sectors.
Safaricom is equity's enemy due to the failed mkesho

That was true until yesterday!Unfortunately, KCB still believe they are in a different sector from Safaricom.

@SufficientlyP
#191 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:06:06 AM

Bwana Ericsson, Equity Bank's competitor is not KCB, it is Safaricom.
#Bank2.0

@SufficientlyP
#192 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:08:02 AM

Bwana Ericsson, Equity Bank's competitor is not KCB, it is Safaricom.
#Bank2.0

And now,Bank3.0
@SufficientlyP
#193 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:13:36 AM

It only takes one courageous rat to hung a bell on the cats neck and save the entire rat population.
Ericsson
#194 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:18:55 AM

@Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
Only time will tell the impact in the market.
For now I will not comment on speculation and sentiments
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
kasibitta
#195 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:24:49 AM

mlennyma wrote:
It only takes one courageous rat to hung a bell on the cats neck and save the entire rat population.

...and which rat is this that is willing to sacrifice itself?
jawgey
#196 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 11:52:29 AM

kasibitta wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

...and which rat is this that is willing to sacrifice itself?

Equity Bank....To liberate us all
Seeing is believing
#197 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 1:26:46 PM

theking wrote:

hisah wrote:

It also means that member is now the 2nd most valued stock after Mpesa bank as per market cap.

Why do you guys directly compare the share price of Equity and KCB!!!

Equity has 3,702,777,020 issued shares while KCB has 2,970,249,681!!! You can therefore not directly compare their share prices. Equity's market cap. has been higher than KCB's market cap. for some time now even with the unit price for a KCB share being higher!!!
hisah
#198 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 2:01:55 PM

theking wrote:

hisah wrote:

Why do you guys directly compare the share price of Equity and KCB!!!

Equity has 3,702,777,020 issued shares while KCB has 2,970,249,681!!! You can therefore not directly compare their share prices. Equity's market cap. has been higher than KCB's market cap. for some time now even with the unit price for a KCB share being higher!!!

You misunderstood my comment.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#199 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:06:14 PM

And KCB regain the lead despite both counters losing in the trading as it stands KCB 57.50 and Equity 54.50
Goldilocks Reloaded
#200 Posted : Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:35:29 PM

Aside from the beauty pageant on which price is higher, EQTY is still to bounce back after the current profit takings. Am stuck with JM for the long haul as opposed to the reactive green duo of Mpesa bank and Simba.
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch