wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

90's music
Inuendo
#1 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 8:06:29 PM

Anybody out there who knows where i can get good old 80/90's music ...pop, benga and soul in video format?
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
livie
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 11:43:09 AM

youtube......get youtube downloader and u r good...u have to know the title of the trax together with the artistes' names correctly though....hope that helps,
if u need audio mixes, got loads...sample this:

http://www.mediafire.com/?sj6f9njo1dhacms
http://www.mediafire.com/?z4xj5x9hjexuncs
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
safariant
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 1:14:26 PM

If you like to download mixes try
www.mixcrate.com
Its got great mixes of all kind of music.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
livie
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 2:07:15 PM

safariant wrote:
www.mixcrate.com

thanks now i know where to post my mixes...Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
safariant
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2011 9:27:38 PM

livie wrote:
safariant wrote:
www.mixcrate.com

thanks now i know where to post my mixes...Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Under what username are posting so that i can listen and download them?
#6 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 2:55:34 PM

@Safariant,
Great stuff....Just managed to download the R&B mix....waah!!...Mzee kapata a re-do of Abraham,Martin and John spiced with sexual healing originally by the late Gaye....wacha ni ji-enjoy.
Inuendo
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 5:38:34 PM

@ safariant ...thumbs up! cant wait to start downloading my all time favorites
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
Inuendo
#8 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 6:39:21 PM

@ safariant.......saidia mimi tafadhali...cant seem to download!!!
When I try downloading it tells me "downloading" then it says finished after like 15 seconds and when I listen its only like four seconds of the mix!!! Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray saidia priss!!
safariant
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2011 8:19:56 PM

Inuendo wrote:
@ safariant.......saidia mimi tafadhali...cant seem to download!!!
When I try downloading it tells me "downloading" then it says finished after like 15 seconds and when I listen its only like four seconds of the mix!!! Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray saidia priss!!

Dont take much time when the screen for saving comes up. In other words be fast.
Guys u can post the links for the good mixes. Share as cant download all the mixes.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 12:31:44 AM

Has anyone listened to culture? Mzee Joseph Hill mwenyewe? My word!
#11 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 8:21:05 AM

thanx for the link @safariant
#12 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 11:03:41 AM

@livie,ahsante but how do I get the Youtube downloader?
#13 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 12:26:13 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
@livie,ahsante but how do I get the Youtube downloader?

Go to this site : - http://keepvid.com
Its free, you don't have to download or install anything (but there is a free installable version if you prefer). Paste the URL of the youtube video in the blue box. When downloading, you must grant the applet permission to run and save on your hard drive. Hope that helps.
Mwende
#14 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 12:28:24 PM

safariant wrote:
www.mixcrate.com

Ive been looking for this all my life...thanx a milli!!
...hold me in your arms, like that Spanish guitar… all night long!!!
Mwende
#15 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 12:36:58 PM

How about local mixes? the likes of DJ Kalonje??
...hold me in your arms, like that Spanish guitar… all night long!!!
#16 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 2:08:28 PM

Wow, great stuff @Safariant! Ahsante
safariant
#17 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 3:53:49 PM

Mwende wrote:
How about local mixes? the likes of DJ Kalonje??

Dj Kalonje am not sure is available but Dj Joe Mfalme is there and whom i find better Dj.

http://www.mixcrate.com/...lts/q:dj%20joe%20mfalme

Or Empiresounds/DJ Heno

http://www.mixcrate.com/...h/results/q:empiresounds
wasee
#18 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 4:20:48 PM

@safariant--thanks for the info. nice site. just downloaded a few mixes
livie
#19 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2011 5:32:27 PM

safariant wrote:
livie wrote:
safariant wrote:
www.mixcrate.com

Under what username are posting so that i can listen and download them?

Thanks again @safariant, the name's DJDR turntablist...should be up soon, in the meantime sample the ones on the link I put in my earlier post...
safariant
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 8:40:10 PM

Tamu sana.

http://www.mixcrate.com/...boy625-Love-Jams-Megamix