20 Pages123>»
too many road accidents
JkMwatha
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 28, 2008 11:42:00 AM

It's becoming an epidemic....

JK
#2 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 7:10:00 AM

...What do we expect...?...A clueless president,a stymied PM,a rudderless and hopeless cabinet,greedy MPs,corrupt traffic cops,poor roads due to corrupt government officials,silly politicians....Folks,as much as i love my country,what more do i need to convince me that this are not the symptoms of a failed state?...

Guka wa bijuti...
#3 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 8:18:00 AM

@Njung’e,you are spot on!! All the factors you have detailed significantly contribute to the number of accidents……. I expect the number of accidents to increase as we go to December… I have never understood why there are more accidents during the festive season but I believe it’s not alcohol!!

Forgive your enemies but never forget their names…
Tutu
#4 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 8:21:00 AM

Mwakwere must go! The traffic rules are being flouted by almost all drivers and those supposed to check are some corrupt cops,who milk money out of the careless drivers and let them go scotfree not caring ot will happen ahead. Michuki should come back here and let go the finance ministry.

For me to live is Jesus Christ,to die is gain
Fundaah
#5 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 8:37:00 AM

Mr Mwakwere,

As Cromwell,1653 would say: 'You have sat too long for any good you have been doing in the transport ministry,Depart,I say; and let us have done with you. In the name of God,go!'

Do not judge me by my name.Judge me by what I say and do.Is it right before the eyes of God and people?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Fundaah
#6 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2008 11:33:00 AM

The SK accident free Christmas Campaign continues:

http://www.eastandard.ne...44000343&cid=4&

Please report any serious accident or incident or accident story you see here .may be Mr Mwakwere may listen .

A safe christmas is in order.Obey Traffic rules.

Do not judge me by my name.Judge me by what I say and do.Is it right before the eyes of God and people?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
doh
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2008 9:17:00 PM

Njunge pls edit yur post and include a failed judiciary.

info is money
#8 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2008 11:01:00 AM

We as wananchi are also to blame at times.... Why do we squeeze into an already full matatu? then pray we dont meet cops on the way..or if we do...we encourage the conductor to bribe the cops...bora tufike nyumbani??

Also,most people dont see the importance of the seat belt and only put it on when the driver says 'karao mbele'...

Most guys are also clueless about the various insurance covers,what they mean..and what you as a passenger should know about the insurance cover of whatever vehicle you are travelling in! even when your drunken neighbour / friend gives you a ride in his private car....be aware

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
uwanja
#9 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2008 7:52:00 PM

is it possible to say 80% of all road traffic 'accidents' cannot be called true accidents,some are just waiting to happen,
i mean ..Drunken driving at high speed for example ... talking on a mobile while driving .....??? should we be surprised ?

He who wishes to be rich in a day will be hanged in a year.

Leonardo da Vinci
JkMwatha
#10 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2008 9:59:00 PM

What happened to this Campaign ?.... in Kenya?

http://www.makeroadssafe...government_support.html

http://www.flickr.com/ph...157603865018560/detail/

http://www.makeroadssafe.org/

..the queens language came with a ship and some of us.... picked the wrong container.
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 12:07:00 PM

29 people were killed in Mombasa road last night.All that Kibaki could do is to send messege of condolesence to the affected families .Why cann't he sack the sleeping transport minister?

Do not judge me by my name.I'm a super star******
kazee
#12 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 2:50:00 PM

Taking into account that the transport minister is part of the 12 member cabinet committee that is supposed to oversee issues of the coalition,it means that our president really values him and appreciates his work
#13 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 4:28:00 PM

Woi!! The bus was christened 'SMASH'! Why would anyone choose such a name?

Karibu lakini bado!!!!!!!!!
skjay
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2009 6:23:00 AM

@simonkabz
The same reason you find products in the shops such as ADEOS(with four stripes),SQNY,etc.
You can already tell what kind of people run that bus company. They are trying to capitalize on a much more successful bus company called MASH,in the hope that you don't notice the wordplay. People can be so unoriginal... So unoriginal they don't notice that their company name ends up being scary!!!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2009 6:52:00 AM

Ngai fafa...!....Condolences??....For all the ineffectiveness of his minister in charge,traffic cops,judiciary and law breaking Kenyans??........Ass my kiss...!!.....I won't be surprised if the dude sends best wishes to all Kenyans who went to bed hungry last nite....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
Fundaah
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:45:00 AM

I thought Mwakwere was the transport minister.... how comes the roads minister is the one leading the road safety week this week ....no word from Mwakere.....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Fundaah
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:56:00 AM

http://www.stockskenya.c...spx?top=16453&stk=0

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Fundaah
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 12:59:45 PM

Six dead in city accident

http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/vpg24r/-/index.html

Drivers please be careful... it takes too many pots of food to bring up an adult person...life is so precious to be ended so carelessly...
Pierce
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 12:44:31 PM

A personal appeal to all Wazuans and Kenyans at large.

Let's work on reducing drunk driving.

I have seen instances in the last 2 months (close friends) which are like really scary.

#20 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 7:06:10 AM

fatal accidents season is back.this weekend was a massacre.obey the law don't speed.