wazua Mon, May 20, 2024

KCB Mtaani
Katibampya
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 4:27:05 PM

Why are these guys advertising something that does not exist? Am yet to see one anywhere unlike Equity who are way ahead.And they need to do something about long queues in their banking halls. Jana it took me a whole hour to deposit some money coz we were being served by only 3 tellers at Kencom!!Today nimekuwa Buruburu branch and i faced the same problem.That reorganization should start in the banking halls!!!
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 4:46:30 PM

Move to "class" banks like Stan-chart and you will never see a queue.

Katibampya
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:04:42 PM

Imagine i've been a customer for just 2 months lakini wananibore tuu sana.Am thinking of moving that account to my Barclays one.Haki i hate Queues!!!
anasazi
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:13:40 PM

Ingia a bank like NIC and I&M where queues are few and far between. When I see a queue of 5 people I complain. Hizi ma KCB Equity etc... too much
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:22:11 PM

Im loyal to KCB but it must be the most inefficient bank in Kenya.
Katibampya
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:25:31 PM

Haki they have just lost a customer.why should one take a whole hour to deposit money? Na je nikitaka loan si itachukuwa century!!! They must style up!
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 5:49:13 PM

Move to "class" banks like Stan-chart and you will never see a queue.

Is that a good thing or it's like telling me to move from SCOM to YU to avoid congestion?

#8 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:29:03 PM

You should also look at the cons. KCB has a wider footprint. Kuna kona zingine I&M hawako. As 2012 says, yu might move, lakini scratch card za Yu utanunua wapi?
Agency banking may reduce queues, but not soon
Cde Monomotapa
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 7:53:07 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
You should also look at the cons. KCB has a wider footprint. Kuna kona zingine I&M hawako. As 2012 says, yu might move, lakini scratch card za Yu utanunua wapi?

Vast(est) ATM network. Period.
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2011 9:01:37 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Vast(est) ATM network. Period.
This is the main reason why we stick with KCB. I can transact from almost anywhere in Kenya.
annsal
#11 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:18:28 AM

The queues at kcb are just crazy n especially when schools are opening- You queue mpaka you feel faint.I feel for guys who have accounts there. Cant the management do anything about this?
God loves a Trier!
Cde Monomotapa
#12 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 4:48:03 AM

annsal wrote:

The queues at kcb are just crazy n especially when schools are opening- You queue mpaka you feel faint.I feel for guys who have accounts there. Cant the management do anything about this?

Promote family planning in partnership with Equity Bank. Laughing out loudly
Gadaffi
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 12:42:06 PM

annsal wrote:

kcb have a product called 'kcb advantage'. if u join this, u will neva spend more than 10min in the bank. the bank has suites for its customers n there r no queues, its seamless
Querry
#14 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2011 7:59:47 AM

you can deposit money via the ATM. you guaranteed to get the money the next day in your account or instantly in some intelligent ATM Machines.
but please dont deposit in a machine which is not near a branch.
#15 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2011 3:17:24 PM

You can also practise queing for 2012....
DtheK
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 4:28:46 PM

One hour is nothing I once saw somebody collapse at Rongai branch.Get kcb connect deposit through mpesa paybill,there is a charge of no more than 40 (I think).beats kina stanchart where they charge you for over the counter.That advantage stuff I think is just conspicuous consumption.
Katibampya
#17 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 3:04:07 PM

Bravo Wazua. Its like the customer care manager of KCB is wazuan!! Ive been to kencom today and alas, about 8 tellers and no queue!!
#18 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 3:14:26 PM

@katiba, b4 u celebrate angalia mwezi uko wapi! I was at equity and the queue was 5 pple b4 me. So no celebration here!
Querry
#19 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2011 9:12:33 AM

In customer service customers are traffic jams: there are peak times when all will flock and off peak times when there'll be no traffic.

the trick is to make sure you dont get caught in the jam during peak times.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 3:58:16 PM

nice development