Sports
Wenger must go!
As an arsenali damu member of this great club it comes a time when a club is greater than an individual paraphrasing Prof saitotis words during the kanu-ndp wedding lè procreation has done his bit for the club it is now time for him to be released from his duty and foe the club to have fresh ideas hence we say. WENGER MUST GO...
@slammers, likely candidates when he leaves?
I concur too Wenger must go, why blame the youngsters when its clear they cant compete against more experienced sides. Its time this Arsnil club gets a better coach who can bring experienced players.
gadj wrote:I concur too Wenger must go, why blame the youngsters when its clear they cant compete against more experienced sides. Its time this Arsnil club gets a better coach who can bring experienced players. I don't agree with you, Wenger's squad only needs two or three players at the back and one more striker. Don't forget this is the same team that beat the likes of Barca, Chelsea, Man City and recently Man Utd this season. Wenger is the best manager in terms of developing young talent but he needs also to accommodate experienced players where they are required (at the back). I've seen rumors linking Arsenal with Real's Benzema, this is the kind of player we need to partner RVP...at the back we only need Gary Cahill to play alongside Vermaelen and Samba/Koscielny as replacements. West Ham will probably be relegated so i don't see any reason why we shouldn't sign Scott Parker for defensive midfield. Szcezsny is a fantastic keeper though i wouldn't mind having Stekelenburg on board. Fabregas is expected to leave for Barca at the end of this season so we should have more than enough funds to buy all these players.
TAZ wrote:gadj wrote:I concur too Wenger must go, why blame the youngsters when its clear they cant compete against more experienced sides. Its time this Arsnil club gets a better coach who can bring experienced players. I don't agree with you, Wenger's squad only needs two or three players at the back and one more striker. Don't forget this is the same team that beat the likes of Barca, Chelsea, Man City and recently Man Utd this season. Wenger is the best manager in terms of developing young talent but he needs also to accommodate experienced players where they are required (at the back). I've seen rumors linking Arsenal with Real's Benzema, this is the kind of player we need to partner RVP...at the back we only need Gary Cahill to play alongside Vermaelen and Samba/Koscielny as replacements. West Ham will probably be relegated so i don't see any reason why we shouldn't sign Scott Parker for defensive midfield. Szcezsny is a fantastic keeper though i wouldn't mind having Stekelenburg on board. Fabregas is expected to leave for Barca at the end of this season so we should have more than enough funds to buy all these players. You have talked like 3 great men. We need only 2 defenders and 1 striker and release Fabregas,Diabby,Almunia,Eboue and Djourou. Fabregas position should be given to Samir Nasri who doubles up as an experienced midfielder and striker (unofficial). Wenger should not release mature players to competitors eg K.Toure and the rest. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
I said this long time ago. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
In other news, if Giggs was a an aseno player....he would have been sold quickly quickly kitambo...he must also learn how to take care of the old guards who can train the youngsters......Wenger will continue being ABK with his mentality......7th series of anothers trophyless season beckons!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
its time he left a change is as good as a rest fresh blood needed this story of next season needs to end
@Taz, he will not buy big, that's why he needs to go. His pride dictates that he follows his philosophy, one that has certainly never worked. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@Taz, the guy has just indicated how he has plans for summer buying, but come then...he will spend nothing!! how many times has he sadi that, even in January 2011...it get's fans hopes high, but come the day, he waits for deadline day to try and lure players. Is this the cost Arsenal is paying for moving into a new stadium and hoping to pay for it fully before investing in players?
@ Taz you cannot teach a old dog new tricks, wenger philosophy is written down for all to read, he doesnt trust players over the age of 30 (by just giving them a years contract). now a coach with that mentality how will he succeed, he has turned arsnil into a selling club.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
Those shouting that Wenger must go do not understand the workings at Emirates! In fact i can guarantee you that come two seasons from now he will still be there!Firing the coach is a quick fix solution which only big spending Chelsea can aford.We need to change the attitude of players, we need to strenthen the current squard.We need to build on what we have not to break it.Wenger will stay but some changes must be done to affect the next season. The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Jus Blazin wrote:@Taz, he will not buy big, that's why he needs to go. His pride dictates that he follows his philosophy, one that has certainly never worked. His philosophy has worked, look at our players now...all the big clubs are after them. what has failed him for the past 5 or so years is his defensive tactics. @Non...i have to agree with you what really frustrates me about Wenger is that he usually promises to buy at the end of the season but come August, nothing. He is a great manager with a good record and has proven he has what it takes to win anything but he needs to understand that the other clubs are doing all they can to remain competitive. I'm giving him one final chance to buy experienced players at the back before i take a similar stand....we don't need many just two experienced defenders at the back. They don't have to be as old as John Terry or carragher....
@Nobby, we've all been waiting for next season with so much home, it isn't working, fix it! and that means the philosophy at the club needs to change. If i'm not mistaken, the philosophy for ManU-gus next season is to being in younger players, now that most have been taught the club philosophy with akina Giggs (he may even remain in the technical bench)
Arsene is the best coach in the world but some of his dealings are questionable in wenger I used to trust. Some of arsenal squad think they are greater than the club
and @Taz, this lack of winning trophies will affect us in the long run, when a potential players wants to join, they'd prefer to join a club that is winning something (remember the transfer of Smalling to ManU-re). Young players are coming into Arsenal because they know they will be taken in, find good development, and jump onto the next bandwagon (team) that offers them a crazy salary for their acquired skills from Arsenal...Clichy is currently feeling frustrated for not having won anything, they can increase his salary but without medals in his cabinet, he feels demoralized and a need to move.....If the dude doesn't buy over summer, it's be a repeat of the same. And he should buy a player just to cover a position, but one who's presence is felt...ManU-re didn't miss the services of Valencia, as much as I predicted doom for them when he was injured....they seemed not to miss him at all...he was covered!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
nostoppingthis wrote:@Nobby, we've all been waiting for next season with so much home, it isn't working, fix it! and that means the philosophy at the club needs to change. If i'm not mistaken, the philosophy for ManU-gus next season is to being in younger players, now that most have been taught the club philosophy with akina Giggs (he may even remain in the technical bench) We all agree that there is someting wrong with the team coz of the near miss we have been having for six seasons.i do not belive it it Wenger's Philosophy in total but its the transfer policy.Arsenal have let to many players to go too soon before the team has matured together the likes of Gallas, Adebayor, Kolo Ture should have stayed and more experienced players bought in..... The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
@nostopping, someone once abused me by saying that Arseno are curtain raisers... It hurts me when these words are confirmed by none other than Wenger. Then someone said, ati Gooners are a nursery..... beside the insults, Arsene continues to make Emirates the breeding ground for new talent. Every armchair coach knows the solution to Arsenal's woes but only Wenger has the final say. Wacha aende!!
Quote:I don't agree with you, Wenger's squad only needs two or three players at the back and one more striker. Don't forget this is the same team that beat the likes of Barca, Chelsea, Man City and recently Man Utd this season. Wenger is the best manager in terms of developing young talent but he needs also to accommodate experienced players where they are required (at the back). I've seen rumors linking Arsenal with Real's Benzema, this is the kind of player we need to partner RVP...at the back we only need Gary Cahill to play alongside Vermaelen and Samba/Koscielny as replacements. West Ham will probably be relegated so i don't see any reason why we shouldn't sign Scott Parker for defensive midfield. Szcezsny is a fantastic keeper though i wouldn't mind having Stekelenburg on board. Fabregas is expected to leave for Barca at the end of this season so we should have more than enough funds to buy all these players. Wow...some real gunner.. should be made AW's advisor "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
I tend to believe what our team lacks is the failure to establish a leader of the team. We have been rotating the armband to people who don't deserve it Henry, Gallas, Cesc, n the standby RvP The last captain was Patrick Viera. What do u think
Sports
Wenger must go!