wazua Mon, May 13, 2024

A Car or A House?
PATTIE
#1 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 10:42:43 PM

HI WAZUANS
whats ua priority? a car n then u pack it at ua neighbour or a house with a packing u can pack in it.
my take! have a home/house then u can buy a car next.
your take?
KenyanLyrics
#2 Posted : Friday, April 22, 2011 11:02:28 PM

The cost of the car is not the buying price, its the fuel price. Having said that, a house makes more sense, especially in a congested city like Nairobi
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 8:53:37 AM

A house then have ua neighbour pack at ua packing
lovely2010
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 9:01:02 AM

Hii ni swali? kuwa idle ni mbaya....cant wait for easter to end....
jawz1
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 9:06:42 AM

Solve both problems by buying a RV or caravan smile
Seriously though give more info because answer can only depend on your needs eg sales agent would prioritise a car to get around with. My once cent!
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
jerry
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 11:08:48 AM

lovely2010 wrote:

>>I was also wondering why we can't celebrate Easter Monday on Sunday! This holiday is too long.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 11:18:02 AM

jawz1 wrote:
Solve both problems by buying a RV or caravan smile
Seriously though give more info because answer can only depend on your needs eg sales agent would prioritise a car to get around with. My once cent!

Good point, anyone who has a mobile home? Anyway give me 6 m and i will chose a jacaranda apartment over a range rover any day.
emlyn ngwiri
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 12:12:34 PM

as investors, its always good to invest in appreciating assets.

a car is depreciating while a house will always appreciate even though it is in mandera.

get the house then the car will come later
Cde Monomotapa
#9 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 1:41:41 PM

lovely2010 wrote:

Why? Lol! Ushasema lakini.
For Sport
#10 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 4:46:20 PM

Deinitely the car. At least when the landlord throws you out, you can sleep in the backseat.
gesowan
#11 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 8:14:08 PM

did you mean park or pack
?
sanity
#12 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 8:58:55 PM

House is more expensive than car.buy car then use it to make money to buy house..if you can afford to buy house first,then buying car is chicken feed.
Hope is not a strategy
#13 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 9:19:22 PM

For Sport wrote:
Deinitely the car. At least when the landlord throws you out, you can sleep in the backseat.

Landlord throw you out of your house?
#14 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 9:21:52 PM

For Sport wrote:

Landlord throw you out of your house?
Muthawamunene
#15 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 10:14:07 PM

lovely2010 wrote:

cant wait for tuesday.
Muthawamunene
#16 Posted : Saturday, April 23, 2011 10:29:54 PM

PATTIE wrote:
HI WAZUANS
whats ua priority? a car n then u pack it at ua neighbour or a house with a packing u can pack in it.
my take! have a home/house then u can buy a car next.
your take?

If you are more than 19 years old and still asking this question, then I fear for the next working class generation.

Did you know that Kenyans have one of the lowest saving rate (Marginal propensity to save given an additional unit of income). Mostly due to picking liabilities (such as cars, gadgets and fads) over real assets such as housing, government paper, equities, real businesses etc.

in short, just leave the car, a newer model will be out after you buy the house so just relax.
Cde Monomotapa
#17 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 12:23:02 AM

"when they do make the whip u like..ur chips ain't right..by the time u can afford it..the car ain't important." - Nas.
Mwafrika31
#18 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 7:32:47 AM

Neither buy the car or house they both will lose you wealth. Best solution is to build houses sell them then buy the car. When my rika first got jobs, they quickly ran off and bought cars or expensive mortgages. I chose to use an equivalent amount to put up flats which I then sold off to get the house and range.
KenyanLyrics
#19 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 2:09:02 PM

And where did you live in the meantime?
Ankara
#20 Posted : Sunday, April 24, 2011 2:17:00 PM

Well, it depends. Some jobs need you to have a car first then make the money to build a house. But with all other factors constant, that is finances, stable jobs, a house is of more priority.