New fuel prices....Sisi kwisha kabisa
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 6:34:54 PM

Petrol Diesel
Nairobi 111.17 107.52
Kisumu/Eld 113.00 109.00
Loki/Mandera 123.00 120.00

Pray Pray Pray
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 6:46:37 PM

Petrol Diesel
Nairobi 111.17 107.52
Kisumu/Eld 113.00 109.00
Loki/Mandera 123.00 120.00

Pray Pray Pray

Seriously? Kwisha is an understatement!

And what is happening to the difference in prices between Petrol and Diesel? It used to be Kshs. 10/= or more. I gather the tax varies by approximately that much. These fellows must be making a killing on Diesel.

On a different note, when are airtel opening petrol stations? We could use some 'oil war' right now. Wait until you see how much your monthly shopping will cost you at the end of this month!
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2011 9:10:18 PM

Price to pay for supporting gaddafi ouster. Obi told us mafuta iko na wenyewe n he likes it. Bas.
christian
#4 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 7:13:22 AM

Have they effected these crazy prices at the pumps already? Because if they have, I will be working from home effective today.
mwarori
#5 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 7:54:21 AM

my my my,,, nashuhudia kuwa mkenya... just how far do i see this, ?? guys dont u see the fellor ploting a scam? they robbin us money through the pump for their campaigns in 2012 and if worst comes to ( repeat former) they run. are we gonna sit and watch???

aaaaghhggrrrrr!!!
gogeta
#6 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 8:03:13 AM

just wondering there was a time the price per barrel had gone up to more than US$120.00 and the price of fuel was not even KES100.00. now the price is about US$108 per b (i stand corrected) what is happening now to make the price go that far and yet we have controls.
Could it be that these prices are being manipulated at some point..may be there are guys making the extra shilling for 2012 elections?
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#7 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 8:17:19 AM

christian wrote:
Have they effected these crazy prices at the pumps already? Because if they have, I will be working from home effective today.

I hope you are organising a room for an office already! It was painful fueling today!!! Very painful!

Kutoka sasa, gari nitakuwa natumia kama sunday best! NKT!

We seriously were better off without price control... i think!
Pierce
#8 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 8:36:51 AM

WTF! Price Control Upwards!!
Tommy
#9 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 8:41:49 AM

christian wrote:

I hope you are organising a room for an office already! It was painful fueling today!!! Very painful!

Kutoka sasa, gari nitakuwa natumia kama sunday best! NKT!

We seriously were better off without price control... i think!

sunday best Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. reminds me when we were kids
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#10 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 8:46:11 AM

High time we swallowed our pride and started car pooling. Kama mnajuana, mshikane mikono. It doesnt help having four or five people, each driving his/her car alone and you live in the same environ and go to the same town. Tuchukue (price) control.
Mtu Biz
#11 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 9:07:27 AM

Kimeumana

Sola Scriptura

klan
#12 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 9:17:36 AM

try Kenol Kobil. They had not hyked the prices by this morning
#13 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 9:50:18 AM

if u live in Ngummo and work in CBD it shouldn't affect you a dot - unaweka petroli kidogo tu to enable your ride climb that ka-Citi mortuary hill, then since Valley Rd is mteremko all the way to CBD, unaweka gari free nyweee till parking at CBD.smile

to cut fuel costs, consider porting kwa ka SQ fulani in Ngummo tihihii
anasazi
#14 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 9:51:23 AM

Yes, we need to start car pooling seriously. Ni kubaya.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#15 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 9:52:30 AM

klan wrote:

depends on which kenol and the manager needs to be shot by the management... i fueled at a kenol and the price was so adjusted... looked so settled like they did it at 23.59.99hrs yesterday
#16 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:13:19 AM

klan wrote:

depends on which kenol and the manager needs to be shot by the management... i fueled at a kenol and the price was so adjusted... looked so settled like they did it at 23.59.99hrs yesterday

Kenol Kobil Ngong Road was among several petrol stations that conveniently `did not have fuel` jana evening as I embarked on a journey to fill my tank before today. Living about 2km from the office am seriously considering walking and cutting down on meeting in `inaccessible` places.
#17 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:19:14 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
if u live in Ngummo and work in CBD it shouldn't affect you a dot - unaweka petroli kidogo tu to enable your ride climb that ka-Citi mortuary hill, then since Valley Rd is mteremko all the way to CBD, unaweka gari free nyweee till parking at CBD.smile

to cut fuel costs, consider porting kwa ka SQ fulani in Ngummo tihihii

It is not going to affect the car owners only. It will affect everybody even the mama mboga. Remember the mboga does not walk to the market. I'm fearing for May's monthly shopping bill.
#18 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:24:01 AM

#19 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:31:36 AM

mitumba clothes, mitumba cars, time for mitumba fuel!
#20 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:36:54 AM

...the hike too has its advantage...Fewer vehicles on the road, less jam!