wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

KQ loses HRD
wakagori
#1 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 1:32:41 PM

Paul Kasimu, former HRD at KQ now moved to EABL in the same position.
#2 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 1:50:34 PM

So is Mwendah going to move the other way?
#3 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 2:44:25 PM

sometime back, a kq plane lost a wheel on air..so i thought hrd could be a technical name to something like a wing or just something..hrm ni human resource director..ama?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 1:28:37 PM

@mlefu, ha ha ha ha wacha ucheshi wewe.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 2:32:56 PM

mlefu wrote:
sometime back, a kq plane lost a wheel on air..so i thought hrd could be a technical name to something like a wing or just something..hrm ni human resource director..ama?

kumbe sikua peke yangu!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
alikujia
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 2:46:33 PM

Despite their crucial role in administering the company, HR directors rarely become CEOs?. Has anybody come across an HR director who has progressed to CEO in top company?

This point is relevant for career planning, something always underrated until it's very late.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 3:59:38 PM

Are you sure KQ lost HRD???......or he was relieved and got a safe landing????
alikujia
#8 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 1:45:00 PM

alikujia wrote:
Despite their crucial role in administering the company, HR directors rarely become CEOs?. Has anybody come across an HR director who has progressed to CEO in top company?

This point is relevant for career planning, something always underrated until it's very late.

Hey experts, say something. Mukiha?

"Human resource is our greatest asset". We are told that all the time. But why arent those experts in managing that resource ever become the CEOs?
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:14:53 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
mlefu wrote:

kumbe sikua peke yangu!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You were not alone. smile
#10 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 9:32:33 AM

alikujia wrote:

HRD to CEO? To the best of my knowledge not a well-travelled route; not common.
But people who control an organisation's finances (Finance Directors/managers)are more likely to become that organisation's CEO.