wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Picture: Raila launches civil service week,as Anyang sleeps beside him in dias.
mwana
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 4:09:00 AM

This was the so called Public service week. Where the P.M is supposed to empahsize better service to Wanainchi by civil servants. However,his friend Anyang Nyongo is fast asleep.

How can civil servants take this charade seriously if Ministers come to events to take a nap.

For original video go here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djeuHrAs6Jc

#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 4:43:00 AM

how sure r u that he is not checking out his shoes? :)
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:15:00 AM

it happens to us once in a while. not a big deal really!

gspot
Ilikeyou
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:23:00 AM

I feel sorry for myself otherwise known as Mwananchi
MADE
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:27:00 AM

With Ocampo's imminent visit,many suspects are having sleepless nights....hence taking a nap during the day would be abit normal. Many are also uptaking tranquilizers to calm down the nerves.

I was born intelligent,education ruined me.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
B.Timer
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:32:00 AM

@Masukuma
Nice thinking he he he.

No wonder the media coverage in parliament is restricted to only shoot 'palatable' pictures.
Those enjoying some forty winks (is this what they call - sleeping on the job) are not to be featured!!

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 5:41:00 AM

LOL... the guy almost fell off his seat!!!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:10:00 AM

He must have been realy bored or had a heavy meal,napping is something natural you can't fight it.

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
akowally
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:10:00 AM

this started my day with a good laugh,sometimes I think Kenyan politics is one interesting comedy.....though sometimes it is not so funny

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:24:00 AM

assuming the chair he is sitting on does not have an arm rest or Hon. RAO is sitted very close to him...LOL!

sometimes a nap is very sweet...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Djinn
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 6:24:00 AM

I think anyango should get his act together - in the NARC government,when he was minister for planning,there was a strange incident at a public function at a hotel where he was suddenly 'taken ill' - methinks someone hits the bottle rather too much....my two bits.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 7:02:00 AM

Why would the dear professor want to listen to such mundane talk of how the civil servants should behave? The indispensable prof had better take a nap and rest his brain so that he can focus on some more important issues.

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
Fundaah
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 7:36:00 AM

hahaha .....he was praying.....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 7:48:00 AM

...wacha kwanza niangushe kicheko...!!!

...but suali,why couldn't Raila wake him up or they had agreed to do it in turns...?
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 9:09:00 AM

If you watched the clip carefully on news yesterday,you'd have seen the drool on his beard - I kid you not!

stonemimi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 9:13:00 AM

What is the job of a prof.? If you can answer that,then you understand that he was on duty.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 11:17:00 AM

Lets b fair to our leaders.ive heard guys blame mps for dozing in the house.how many of us doze in our workplaces?As someone pointd out sleep is natural n at times becomes so powerful you have no option but to submit...our leaders too are human

Trust God and follow his commands for this is the whole duty of man- Eccl 12:13
mwana
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 2:56:00 AM

@kadonye,

I agree that most of us (if not all) have taken a nap here and there. But not in this manner.

Imagine your boss told you on monday,that the company CEO was going to launch a new product for their customers. He then told you that the customers,media,and the public would attend this meeting.

You then SIT,next to the CEO,during the fuction,and you fall dead asleep,snoring and drooling. Wouldn't you (at the very miniumum),be severely reprimanded?