wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

Wazua Downtime
wazua
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 11:40:59 AM

Dear Members,

We apologise for the extended downtime experienced today morning. There was an unexpected glitch on the server.

The Wazua tribe
bird_man
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 11:43:11 AM

Its ok relax.....after all we don't pay!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 11:56:34 AM

Apology accepted Wazua. Very kind of yousmile
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 12:01:34 PM

Anytime you are unable to meet the bills to keep the site running, email all jonnies freeriders and we will changa to keep this site running.

I was almost becoming sick .

Just like the mombasa drug addicts were when the pharmacists were being hunted by the Silkar.

withdrawal symptoms had started for the last 3 hours .

I was feeling like a teenager locked away from partying friends by parents.

Thank God were are back.

K22
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 12:03:54 PM

Pray Tunaomba serikali ingilie kati ikomeshe hizi unexpected glitches on Wazua server.... Us junkies need our daily morning dose...

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 12:09:32 PM

it made me sick. kweli am an addict..
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 12:54:06 PM

Accepted, mboa ukwaeka hii in the market section???/
Ms Mkenya
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 1:33:06 PM

Apology accepted...I am happy that the 'junkies' are now fine smile smile
....above all, to stand.
bartum
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 2:42:09 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Apology accepted...I am happy that the 'junkies' are now fine smile smile

mkenya wewe ni wazua
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 2:49:02 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We apologise for the extended downtime experienced today morning. There was an unexpected glitch on the server.

The Wazua tribe

The apology is only directed to 'Members' rank?What about Elders,Veterans,newfarers, hellos and the discipline cases users?smile
#11 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 3:24:05 PM

Even the NSE servers are acting up...oh crap I think wazua uses NSE servers.smile
wazua
#12 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 4:36:55 PM

Dear Members,

Apologies once more. We've had some stubborn issues to sort today. Hopefully it's all sorted now.

The Wazua tribe
#13 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 4:48:42 PM

Retire the .Net framework, LAMP is the way to go smile
duky
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:08:02 PM

kadonye wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua tribe

The apology is only directed to 'Members' rank?What about Elders,Veterans,newfarers, hellos and the discipline cases users?smile

and guests....
tony stark
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:13:37 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Apologies once more. We've had some stubborn issues to sort today. Hopefully it's all sorted now.

The Wazua tribe

Is it true that cable sabotage was to do with your downtime?

Is it true that Airtel reduced calling rate was also related with the down time?

Our "informed insider" has commented that the drought, mututho laws, kplc increase electricity bills and your down time are all interconnected and this can all be ascribed to AIRTEL reduced calling charges. Please confirm.

Is it also true that safaricom has come to the rescue and will mpesa 100 shillings to all wazuans affected by your down time and hence therefore airtel reduced calling charges?

We wish you luck as you continue in with your "issue"

Ps: can you append the wazua down time thread in the investors tabs to this one!
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:17:39 PM

kadonye wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua tribe

Brick wall Brick wall

@wazua, apology accepted, but why post in market segment and not talk to us?

erifloss
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 6:26:46 PM

If Mutudho affected the graceful consumers of Ruaraka waters then today the sharks from wazua were affected by drained waters from wazua. At least the water is back and flowing and we can now continue making money...
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Tommy
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 9:12:11 PM

apology accepted.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Forester
#19 Posted : Friday, February 04, 2011 8:35:14 AM

kadonye wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua tribe

Brick wall Brick wall

@wazua, apology accepted, but why post in market segment and not talk to us?

HeheheLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Phaoro
#20 Posted : Friday, February 04, 2011 8:55:33 AM

So the outage was caused by a “glitch on the server”? Should I ask the obvious….does the server have any redundancy backup? Is Wazua running on one box? I am sure in your lessons learnt sessions, you will be addressing this “single point of failure” issue. I know I do not pay to access, post and review the information in Wazua….and for that I am grateful and kudos for the wonderful job you guys do. However, I probably need some reassuring that Wazua is not hanging on a thread if you know what I mean.