Safaricom TV
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:59:52 AM

coming soon.Applause
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 12:06:03 PM

Kweli....on the pipeline!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 12:27:33 PM

Pay TV??
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:03:45 PM

Pay TV??

Yeah,
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:06:44 PM

nah, just that u will be able to watch tv on ur handsets if u have a 3G phone. Go to Safaricom live, links, KTN.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:07:00 PM

@Mcdobba,
Content?....Kama hakuna EPL hiyo ni bure but lemme not judge.And how soon is soon?.
manuPK
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 12:40:30 PM

Maybe they should first start a trial run for a month or two.
Entrepreneurship is a cognitive bias. They can’t teach it to you.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 12:49:45 PM

First show: Bitange Ndemo and Bob doing a play on your constitutional responsibilities and how paying 8 bob is better for Kenya than paying 1 bob.
tony stark
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 3:57:34 PM

First show: Bitange Ndemo and Bob doing a play on your constitutional responsibilities and how paying 8 bob is better for Kenya than paying 1 bob.

kenyans and their peculiar calling habits. Why would you want to call for 1shilling per minute when you can call for 8 bob.
@kularaha you are def on point on the content. After that show we wil have zawadi mpesa paybill, then zawadi sms 5431 and the final show wil be zawadi sambaza 5274 to win.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 3:49:14 PM

Finally their TV is here....35 channels.
mulla
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:16:22 PM

source of information?? if true we should be thinking of ksh20 by year end....
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 9:03:47 PM

mulla wrote:

Maka rumors wachia wengine
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 9:13:22 AM

mulla wrote:

You know I never argue with you...just wait for it in March price 499/=
The decoder 3499/=...
vickii
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 9:27:50 AM

mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=...

What Maka is saying is true. though it may delay abit.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 9:53:20 AM

vickii wrote:
mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=...

Kwani how many decoders will one need in one house to be comfortable yawa....
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 10:01:39 AM

vickii wrote:
mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=...

Kwani how many decoders will one need in one house to be comfortable yawa....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly so many....maisha magumu haya...
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 3:24:21 PM

vickii wrote:
mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=.

Pay TV? I spent a whole hr looking for this news everywhere
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:05:27 AM

vickii wrote:
mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=.

Just be patient and wait for it please...There was a briefing for certain members of staff on 17th Feb....
jwatesh
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 10:35:39 AM

vickii wrote:
mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=.

Just be patient and wait for it please...There was a briefing for certain members of staff on 17th Feb....

I hope it comes with an internet package like Zuku and easier to expand
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 1:40:56 PM

jwatesh wrote:
vickii wrote:
mulla wrote:

The decoder 3499/=.

I hope it comes with an internet package like Zuku and easier to expand

Yes it does...they are actually pushing data with this TV thingy...decoder will support up to 10 devices,radio,rides on android platform making it easy to download apps...channels will initially be signet transmitted.