10 Pages«<56789>»
STOCKS TO BUY by yaserbigchair
#121 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 8:55:35 AM

The only stocks for purchase consideration as at 31.08.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

KQ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wewe mzee huoni what's happening with KQ.. 31% loss reduction in the current environment is acceptable. Upon taking up KAA's JKIA new revenue lines will be the lifeline of a lifetime. It should end well unless as @maka said, that USA gets mishandled.. In which case, KQ would be wound up. Watch and learn

Will GoK give KQ JKIA for free?
#122 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 9:05:47 AM

The only stocks for purchase consideration as at 31.08.2018.. BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

KQ? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wewe mzee huoni what's happening with KQ.. 31% loss reduction in the current environment is acceptable. Upon taking up KAA's JKIA new revenue lines will be the lifeline of a lifetime. It should end well unless as @maka said, that USA gets mishandled.. In which case, KQ would be wound up. Watch and learn

Will GoK give KQ JKIA for free?

Imagine.. But KQ is GoK and GoK is KAA. Armslength transaction

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ebenyo
#123 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 11:40:56 AM

TPS will go sub 20 in the next 2 weeks. Don't buy yet.

Sanlam bond write-offs are scary. Lets wait and see whether there are other skeletons.

Kenya Re is a buy. NMG is a buy. NIC is a buy.

NMG Pray
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#124 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 12:02:33 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

TPS will go sub 20 in the next 2 weeks. Don't buy yet.

Sanlam bond write-offs are scary. Lets wait and see whether there are other skeletons.

Kenya Re is a buy. NMG is a buy. NIC is a buy.

NMG Pray

@sparkly KENRE looks messed up right now

#125 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 11:22:04 AM

Bargains left, right and center. It's almost time for me to make a bold return to the NSE. On my mind I have BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

#126 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 12:00:49 PM

Bargains left, right and center. It's almost time for me to make a bold return to the NSE. On my mind I have BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM, WTK

Karibu sana.
#127 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 12:17:47 PM

Karibu sana.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! At your own risk.
#128 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 1:21:50 PM

Karibu sana.

Asante sana

rwitre
#129 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2018 6:44:26 PM

NSE 20 being held up by Mpesa bank. If it continues sliding....Pray Pray
Meanwhile...tunatafuta loan. We have to board some of these buses during this bloody season.
#130 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 3:24:14 PM

rwitre wrote:

Meanwhile...tunatafuta loan. We have to board some of these buses during this bloody season.

Salivating on these discounts

Spikes
#131 Posted : Sunday, September 16, 2018 8:37:17 PM

rwitre wrote:

Soon & very soon purported discounts shall be overturned into huge premiums. Be careful playing with nse fire...
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
muandiwambeu
#132 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2018 6:27:19 AM

Spikes wrote:
rwitre wrote:

Soon & very soon purported discounts shall be overturned into huge premiums. Be careful playing with nse fire...

Once bitten twice shy, watch learn.smile smile
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#133 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 7:44:59 PM

THE EXCHANGE BAR HAS NO QUALMS WITH THE FOLLOWING STOCKS AS AT 26.11.2018
BAT, COOP, DTB, EQTY, JUB, KCB, KEGN, KQ, PAFR, TOTAL, TPSEA, SCOM

#134 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 7:53:40 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#135 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 8:06:38 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Your children's children will ask you why you did not buy KQ when it traded at KES 3.9 in 2017.. I'm telling KQ will blow up like you have never seen in your lifetime

Ericsson
#136 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2018 3:45:42 AM

https://www.businessdail...871496-vwxbxt/index.html
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#137 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2018 7:24:03 AM

Ericsson wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/markets/marketnews/Foreigners-trickle-back-to-the-Nairobi-bourse/3815534-4871496-vwxbxt/index.html

I have zero faith in EABL for the short term

#138 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2018 9:49:54 AM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Your children's children will ask you why you did not buy KQ when it traded at KES 3.9 in 2017.. I'm telling KQ will blow up like you have never seen in your lifetime
There were hardly any volumes traded at 4/- since there was a lot of confusion around the " 4:1 consolidation"
Good luck with KQ.
In the meantime, I&M's 3Q EPS exceeds the price of KQ's CONSOLIDATED shares!
Unfortunately, I&M has lent KQ money and the management should provide (& not just NPL) the entire loan to KQ.
Same applies to Equity, NIC, etc. Provide for the entire loan and whatever payments KQ makes should be written back as profit. I know there are some GoK guarantees but until the funds show up it's better to be safe than sorry.
#139 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2018 11:50:26 AM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

There were hardly any volumes traded at 4/- since there was a lot of confusion around the " 4:1 consolidation"
Good luck with KQ.
Unfortunately, I&M has lent KQ money and the management should provide (& not just NPL) the entire loan to KQ.
Same applies to Equity, NIC, etc. Provide for the entire loan and whatever payments KQ makes should be written back as profit. I know there are some GoK guarantees but until the funds show up it's better to be safe than sorry.

KQ will pay back all its loans in full and KQLC shall ensure that this is the case via representative MOO.. Watch and learn

#140 Posted : Wednesday, November 28, 2018 12:11:52 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Good luck with KQ.

KQ will pay back all its loans in full and KQLC shall ensure that this is the case via representative MOO.. Watch and learn
#TukoPamoja
Nevertheless, prudence dictates that all KQLC members should:
1) Write-down their investment in KQLC to zero given KQ's constant losses and inability to service the current loans without taking on new loans.
2) NPL all loans to KQ under IFRS 9 and CBK's Prudential Guidelines.
3) Go one step further and provide a PROVISION for all old loans to KQ. All payments from KQ can be written back.
4) All new/recent loans guaranteed by GoK should be NPL'd as well given GoK is broke. Any payments from KQ/GoK can be written back.