Who is our Obama in Kenyan politics?
kazee
#1 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 5:42:00 AM

Me thinks Maina Kiai and Githongo.....
#2 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 6:41:00 AM

IF YOU MEAN WHO IS THE MOST IDEALISTIC OF THEM ALL? ABABU,NGUNYI ET AL.
PONDI
#3 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 6:45:00 AM

we have none. but God will bring him/her to us at the opportune time...soon. but i will tell you what ignore karua and 'wiper' at your own peril. kuna vile watu wameanza kuwa-feel...mashinani level folk and youth...
Bobb
#4 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 7:23:00 AM

Hakuna Kabisa. Lets pray to God to give us one before 2012. All what we have in that 8th house are hyenas.

BOBB
jmichi
#5 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 7:36:00 AM

i gues i wil go 4 mutahi ngunyi &at least F.atwori has tried 2protect workers he may hv obamaism in him!

if u resign in realizing ur dream u cease to live.
never outshine your master......robert green
ddsimiyu
#6 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 7:42:00 AM

Wiper is a shameless opportunist and Karua never listens and is just a 'luhya' with bitterness.

Desiderious
254.co.ke
#7 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 7:49:00 AM

There is this former Clinton foundation guy who contested for sijui which parliamentary seat though he performed dismally. That guy,to me sounded briliant and full of ideas but this Kenya where beings are bound to change. The only thing that does not change is kenyan-in-us. The moment these beings step in that house as kiagangio would aptly put it-they are no longer human beings,they are pigs who stink to high heavens.
Mbuga Man
#8 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 7:53:00 AM

I am 100% no person qualifies. Unless we take institutions of which I go for KTN (Someone who can tell RAO when he is on the wrong)

If All Men were to remain on Planet earth and women taken to Planet Mass or Pluto,then men will not be tempted...as easy as 1+1
#9 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 8:04:00 AM

Where is Mutava Musyimi? Ama amekula mpaka amelemewa na kuongea!! I thought he would make some difference...
Babygal
#10 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 10:37:00 AM

our obamas are mutahi ngunyi or PLO lumumba period! at least they are sensible people

Laughter is the best medicine........................Don't worry be happy
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at him.

Thomas Szasz, "The Second Sin"
Jitahidi
#11 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 10:56:00 AM

Mutahi Ngunyi of course!! He has a vision and can think ahead. i like his 'conspiracy theory on Kibaki's succession plan' on yesterday's sunday nation. He thinks outside the box.

Failure is an event and not a person
#12 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 11:01:00 AM

i am of the opinion we can do better than that. Obama has only galvanised hope. nothing really solid about his achievements. As for giving people hope and optimism remember Kenyans were the most optimistic people in 2003. And now?...Anyone can be Obama. All it takes is change of ATTITUDE. period.

Djinn
#13 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 11:19:00 AM

Johnstone Muthama?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#14 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 11:20:00 AM

Ngunyi,Kiai,Githongo....are not anywhere near Obama,we do not need people who keep reminding us of our past and present problems without doing anything about it. We need someone who will give us hope for a brighter day through their actions and not some political analysis which majority of Kenyans cannot understand.

Its funny how kenyans keep doing the same things over and over again while expecting different results.

During the 2002 Kenya elections how many of us knew Barrack Obama........his know the most powerful man on earth. Here in Kenya we've had the same leaders promising us change after every 5 years. WE NEED NEW LEADERS!

life is too short to blend in
#15 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 11:38:00 AM

hakuna obama hapa!!........need new faces around............should offer myself to fill in that void!! Then pray GOD i dont become a hyena thereafter.....coz thats what happens here everytime.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
eli
#16 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 11:50:00 AM

PLO

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
riahana
#17 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 2:40:00 PM

Edwin Macharia

99% jesus 1% genius
#18 Posted : Monday, January 26, 2009 2:51:00 PM

We need a CLEAN government. Githongo.

Or we need people from the BUSINESS world & I don't mean crooks like kirubi (scammed us in Uchumi).

How about Naikuni,Mahinda,Chandaria?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Finje
#19 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 9:10:00 AM

What??????

Don't you know that Kiai and Githongo are covert agents of certain foreign powers?

The man he thinks he can,and the one who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?
gabrini
#20 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 12:06:00 PM

Ati wiper,hey bwana aint he the same fella,calling himself a peace maker during the pev instead of being impartial decided to join one group of warlords thereby fanning more killings.i think we shouldnt think of any current crop of politicians here lets go for the guys in private sector.