wazua Wed, Apr 8, 2026

103 Pages«<9495969798>»
Question for a4architect
TSi
#951 Posted : Wednesday, March 02, 2016 3:14:59 PM

XSK wrote:
Rongla wrote:
What if you had already started building, you've already completed the first phase and the stamp has expired. Do you still have to renew/ extend it ?

Two years after the stamp date and the building is incomplete, the approval is considered expired and you need to renew it. That's from my experience in Kiambu county

Alafu whats happening at Kiambu county, approvals since last year have stalled. Sijui kabuffalo anataka aje
mungaits
#952 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 1:31:11 PM

Hi all,

I am planning to put up some bedsitters near kikuyu town in Kiambu county.

Anyone with ideas on;

- ideal bedsitter dimensions
- floor plans
- rough costing
- county approval requirements

Asanteni

TS
enyands
#953 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 6:44:03 PM

4architect. What's your view on polystyrene technology ? Is it strong in comparison to traditional way of building houses using blocks and bricks

https://youtu.be/kgoHX5b4swo
Dirty_impreza
#954 Posted : Sunday, March 13, 2016 9:18:00 PM

TSi wrote:
XSK wrote:
Rongla wrote:
What if you had already started building, you've already completed the first phase and the stamp has expired. Do you still have to renew/ extend it ?

Two years after the stamp date and the building is incomplete, the approval is considered expired and you need to renew it. That's from my experience in Kiambu county

Alafu whats happening at Kiambu county, approvals since last year have stalled. Sijui kabuffalo anataka aje

Not really stalled. Two planning meetings have been held this year, feb and about a week ago.
Dirty_impreza
#955 Posted : Sunday, March 13, 2016 9:22:40 PM

Rongla wrote:

Physical planning act gives you a max validity of two year to complete the project. It applies to both plans and change/extension of user... Apply for a renewal
Musimo
#956 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 11:02:53 AM

mungaits wrote:
Hi all,

I am planning to put up some bedsitters near kikuyu town in Kiambu county.

Anyone with ideas on;

- ideal bedsitter dimensions
- floor plans
- rough costing
- county approval requirements

Asanteni

TS

call this guy, Titus, tell him what you want and agree on a bei then he does the necessary. 0735830182
popat
#957 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 2:20:57 PM

Dirty_impreza wrote:
Rongla wrote:

Physical planning act gives you a max validity of two year to complete the project. It applies to both plans and change/extension of user... Apply for a renewal

Are the charges for a renewal same as when you are applying for a new approval?Is the price dependent on the length of time after the expiry of the two year valid period?
TSi
#958 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 2:51:06 PM

popat wrote:
Dirty_impreza wrote:
Rongla wrote:

Are the charges for a renewal same as when you are applying for a new approval?Is the price dependent on the length of time after the expiry of the two year valid period?

@Dirty_impreza what you are saying is well n good the problem is those county offices sit on the documents so that you get desperate, which leads you to look for them so that you can honga them. hizo meetings unasema mbili we had documents sent na ata saa hii hazijatoka. Funny thing our project is very small.
#959 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2016 10:25:47 PM

I have a planner in Kisii who states we need to post change of user on at least one daily prior to gazettement.. Now, question stands, can I do the daily newspaper notice on my own, or I have to involve the county official
COOP, IMH, KQ, MTNU
Boris Boyka
#960 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2016 10:46:42 PM

I have a planner in Kisii who states we need to post change of user on at least one daily prior to gazettement.. Now, question stands, can I do the daily newspaper notice on my own, or I have to involve the county official

When I read the daily papers I normally see many of those...I haven't done it myself but as a start pick the Nation papers and try read huko kwa classifieds you see how it's done.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
103 Pages«<9495969798>»