569 Pages«<9293949596>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
the deal
#931 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 8:53:25 PM

*Mr Elliot Wave in full swing*
hisah
#932 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 7:20:48 PM

NSE closes @3323 and below the pin off @3357. The double bottom theory goes to the dustbin and the bounce to 3500 was a fakeout on the 5, 10 & 20 day SMAs. I hope tomorrow my mpesa trade will be sold. As I stated yesterday, no need to force trades.

For now I'll keep watch to see if we the index breaks through 3000 - 3080 zone which will confirm another bearish year (2012) for the NSE.

KCB is attempting an NBK... Never thought the 17/- handle would lose support easily.

KPLC will break the 17.05 low made on Aug 9th. Very bearish and its bro Kengen is also the same.

Olympia closes below 4/-. Same price zone as Mpesa.

SCB gives up the 190/- handle - the shareholders of this counter are usually mean, but that does not rule out a test of the rights price. We will see if Mr Market will get to that price.

And as usual agri stocks still survive the 9 month Mr Market carnage since he's still trying to price the unlocking of the real estate value for those that will convert like Sasini. The dollar appreciation vs KES is also serving as an export cushion for coffee and tea income despite the drought affected output.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#933 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:18:00 PM

hisah wrote:
NSE closes @3323 and below the pin off @3357. The double bottom theory goes to the dustbin and the bounce to 3500 was a fakeout on the 5, 10 & 20 day SMAs. I hope tomorrow my mpesa trade will be sold. As I stated yesterday, no need to force trades.

For now I'll keep watch to see if we the index breaks through 3000 - 3080 zone which will confirm another bearish year (2012) for the NSE.

KCB is attempting an NBK... Never thought the 17/- handle would lose support easily.

KPLC will break the 17.05 low made on Aug 9th. Very bearish and its bro Kengen is also the same.

Olympia closes below 4/-. Same price zone as Mpesa.

SCB gives up the 190/- handle - the shareholders of this counter are usually mean, but that does not rule out a test of the rights price. We will see if Mr Market will get to that price.

And as usual agri stocks still survive the 9 month Mr Market carnage since he's still trying to price the unlocking of the real estate value for those that will convert like Sasini. The dollar appreciation vs KES is also serving as an export cushion for coffee and tea income despite the drought affected output.

@Hisah, Great piece, wonderful job!
Watching and waiting to see how the market ends this week!
@SufficientlyP
the deal
#934 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:45:45 PM

Aguytrying
#935 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:03:12 PM

[quote=the deal]@Hisah this two charts freak me out...

http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=^N20I

http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=KENO[/quote]
@deal why? I've noticed volume spikes when the share was high. Exit volume.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Hunderwear
#936 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 10:11:23 PM

holycow wrote:

@Holycow where did you get ths chart from.So dead on!You can post for the next period upto oct 2012?
ProverB
#937 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:10:21 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
holycow wrote:

@Holycow where did you get ths chart from.So dead on!You can post for the next period upto oct 2012?

Ngothawear..
..charts are historical...not predictive...so for period to OCT 2012..you'l have to wait till Nov 1st 2012. smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
QW25081985
#938 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:20:01 AM

ProverB wrote:
Hunderwear wrote:
holycow wrote:

Ngothawear..
..charts are historical...not predictive...so for period to OCT 2012..you'l have to wait till Nov 1st 2012. smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ... and i thought i was the only one capable of dumb answers ..lol
hisah
#939 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:51:50 AM

[quote=the deal]@Hisah this two charts freak me out...

http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=^N20I

http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=KENO[/quote]
Whoa! That NSE volume spike is nasty. Yikes! I'm definitely sticking to T-bills.

As for KK, I have stated enough times once 12/- was hit money had been made with a huge exit volume. 52 week low is 9/- It will register a new low soon.

Didn't look at the market yesterday and now I see bbk is sub 11 even before end of week! Tranny @25 which is 50% down since market intro! What if it were on the main market? Britank will also exceed 50% downdraft. Centum headed to 12/-. The centum user could give u more insider clues during this market winter. Eqty is back to 17/- levels & hfck at 16/- levels. I had stated these 2 were on an unsustainable hard bounce. Kq approaching 25/-. Below this handle 17 is the next stage - 2009 lows with rights coming up. Kplc might break 17.05 - 52 week low today. 16 & lower next week.
Eh total @17/- levels, brrr... baridi kali hii.

Unga counter is on a stealth rally. Cant see anything on the charts. Pump & dump?

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#940 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:13:16 PM

NSE-20 Share Index - 3284.06
All Share Index - 69.38
Equity Turnover -
183.11 Million
Total Deals - 971
Total Shares Traded
15.93 Million
569 Pages«<9293949596>»