wazua Mon, Apr 13, 2026

10 Pages«<78910>
I am voting No
Mpenzi
#81 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 2:43:41 PM

@Wendz
I am not opposed to Parliament making laws - all am saying is that if we wanted the recall clause so much we shouldnt have left the determination of the relevant grounds to MPs. The same way we didnt leave to Parliament other fundamental provisions that we felt are a must have in the new Constitution.
Theu
#82 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 2:50:00 PM

Its amazing how Kenyans believe porojo from our so called leaders, how they twist the facts to suit their chosen agenda, how a non-issue becomes an elephant. these are the same leaders who told us that rain does not come from trees but from the sky...sasa wanasema hii katiba inallow abortion, tutapokonywa mashamba... inaondoa cdf, Shame on you .
We are not set for referendum full of lies and rumours.
#83 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 3:02:04 PM

@theu, its not hype. its places of importance it holds in our hearts. @Wendz, i did not say that. Actually the constitution has not mentioned anything to do with the make-up, the numbers, the tenure of most commissions. it just states their function. it does not instruct parliament to do any legislation of the above matters.
#84 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 3:36:38 PM

I like the line where Ruto argues that the proposed allocation of 15% of the budget to the counties is a reduction in half and that the current constitution allocates 30% of the national budget.

In his arguement in this fiscal year the govt budget was Sh. 700B, 30% allocation to local govt should have been Sh. 210B, if you were to simply divide this by the number of constituencies, then each would get Sh.10B.

May be some one should ask Ruto to tell us how he spent the Sh. 10B in his Eldoret North(or os it south)constituency. Is this the kind of man we want to turn to

Cum'on guys, lets not over analyse issues, lets trust our Doctors to decline to do abortions not because its against the law, but because they have taken an oath to save lives.

Lets also listen to the messages given to us and think about them for a minute;

Muslims have practised their faith with the Kadhi court system for over 1,000 years, it does no harm to us. Lets take cognisance of the fact that sharia laws, which would harm our fundamental rights are not even being contemplated.
#85 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 4:46:05 PM

@Obi, we have been given the draft to analyse. not to rubber-stamp the will of the two principals.
#86 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 6:26:46 PM

I think this Ruto thing is a trick by the YES campaigners. People opposed to the draft might just vote yes so as not to vote as Ruto.

#87 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 9:16:46 PM

i am voting a BIG YES this leaders are now making me vote yes by spreading lies am so pissed off by naomi and kutunyi and to think that kutunyi is a youth MP???? MY GOD!!!
#88 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:27:33 AM

Someone wants this process to fail so much as to insert some clauses so that the process seems questionable.... of course whoever put this in is not a church leader, or a human rights activist but a politician... if this document is so bad for the politicians as to want to "scuffle" the process, believe me, it is so good for kenyans by the same measure and i think we should have the same passion to have this constitution... anything good for kenyans is bad for politicians and there is no politician who can pull such a move with interests of kenyans at heart... No wonder they are spreading so lies... unless they are caught between a rock and a hard place.
Soko tele
#89 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 1:49:13 PM

Why am i reading too much assumptions in that post? the 'code' words mean all the negative aspects..... why cant they be used on a positive light... for example, the issue you have brought in on 'reproductive health care?' Does it mean women have no problems with reproduction and need no health care in reproductive issues except abortion?

@Wendz......Why was it so important for COE to insist on reproductive health care while they have mentioned every person has a right to health care?.........43. (1) Every person has the right—
(a) to the highest attainable standard of health, which includes the right to health care services, including reproductive health care;
malimingi
#90 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 2:07:29 PM

Soko tele
True, "reproductive health care" is code for abortion.
10 Pages«<78910>