#161 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 11:04:06 AM

Shotgun wrote:
IEBC DATA WEEK 3

Assuming the same voting patterns/ turn out:

WEEK 2: UHURUTO (50.19%) OTHERS (49.81%)
WEEK 3: UHURUTO (50.24%) OTHERS (49.76%)

You'll never see 2013 turnout again.

Across board or on Jubilee 'strongholds' only? Might the turnout be overturned? That is more in NASA than Jubilee?

Across board.

2pm team-There is no emotional motivation to vote like the ICC cases where people were emotional
Team Otoyo-Voter fatigue of perpetually losing

Agreed. Both sides are sick of the politicians...lack of progress etc.
#162 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 11:06:53 AM

Shotgun wrote:
IEBC DATA WEEK 3

Across board or on Jubilee 'strongholds' only? Might the turnout be overturned? That is more in NASA than Jubilee?

Across board.

2pm team-There is no emotional motivation to vote like the ICC cases where people were emotional

Election Myths – My crystal ball tells me voter turnout will be higher than 2013
#163 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 11:18:12 AM

Shotgun wrote:
IEBC DATA WEEK 3

Across board.

Election Myths – My crystal ball tells me voter turnout will be higher than 2013

It's not a myth.
Voter turnout through the years with my laymans analysis
1983-33%-Lowest probably due to 1979 experience
1988-35.71%-Single party desperation
1992-66.2%-Hope with introduction of multi party elections
1997-65.14%-Despair
2002-57.2%-Giving up on multi party
2007- 69%-Betrayal
2013-85.91-ICC

I'm sure the bot(Masukuma) can dig up proper data with graphs, you tube videos and explanations for these trends
#164 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 11:32:53 AM

Shotgun wrote:
IEBC DATA WEEK 3

Across board.

It's not a myth.
1997-65.14%-Despair
2007- 69%-Betrayal
2013-85.91-ICC

I'm sure the bot(Masukuma) can dig up proper data with graphs, you tube videos and explanations for these trends

2017-NASA Presidential Candidate .
#165 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 12:25:22 PM

madollar wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
IEBC DATA WEEK 3

Across board.

It's not a myth.
1997-65.14%-Despair
2007- 69%-Betrayal
2013-85.91-ICC

2017-NASA Presidential Candidate .

If NASA sticks together, there will be a run off which might attract high voter turn out.Voter registration will be a key determinant of who wins the run off

If they split, JP might win with an even lower figure compared with 2013....in 2013, Uhunye won with less than 8,500 votes

#166 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 2:55:21 PM

8,500 votes??!!

Not true.You must have missed 2 zeros hapo juu.The race was against 50% +1 not against CORD.They trailed all.the way.
#167 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 3:36:27 PM

8,500 votes??!!

Not true.You must have missed 2 zeros hapo juu.The race was against 50% +1 not against CORD.They trailed all.the way.

Yes he got 50% +8500 otherwise kingerundiwo
#168 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 4:04:48 PM

8,500 votes??!!

Yes he got 50% +8500 otherwise kingerundiwo

Agreed.Against 50+1 but against hao wengine ilikua more.That is where I was confused buy now niko out of the confusion.
Fyatu
#169 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 6:13:44 PM

Ole Itumbi should by now ensured that that Jubilee song plays on every TV station at Prime time (7 PM - 9PM)

In case he is wondering want song i am talking about this is the SONG
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#170 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2017 7:08:12 PM

Watu wa rware (nyeri) wamekataa kuchukua kura. 20% of target. Jubilee has appointed Karangi to head the team for mobilizing registration.

On FB forums, it's hilarious reading the comments. One of the questions asked most is why did they bring an outsider ? Only to be told that Karangi is actually from nyeri. And most folks still can't believe he is a nyerian.

If jubilee were keen, they would now realize that it is scary to sell the "uthamaki" crap.
A son of nyeri rose to become the CGS and a good number of nyeri guys don't believe he is from their county.

Because he never shared the goodies. Had he come from Nandi or Baringo, there would be announcements during army recruitment in all churches asking for the names of all young men and women who would wish to join the army. But in mt.kenya, that doesn't happen at all.

But Kibaki was different. He didn't have to share the goodies. He simply enlarged the national cake and we all jumped in. Only limiting factor was your swiftness and hardwork.
Fyatu
#171 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 1:24:48 PM

Kumbe wengine sio wasafi kama pamba

LINK
sitaki.kujulikana
#172 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 3:09:33 PM

Watu wa rware (nyeri) wamekataa kuchukua kura. 20% of target. Jubilee has appointed Karangi to head the team for mobilizing registration.

On FB forums, it's hilarious reading the comments. One of the questions asked most is why did they bring an outsider ? Only to be told that Karangi is actually from nyeri. And most folks still can't believe he is a nyerian.

If jubilee were keen, they would now realize that it is scary to sell the "uthamaki" crap.
A son of nyeri rose to become the CGS and a good number of nyeri guys don't believe he is from their county.

Because he never shared the goodies. Had he come from Nandi or Baringo, there would be announcements during army recruitment in all churches asking for the names of all young men and women who would wish to join the army. But in mt.kenya, that doesn't happen at all.

But Kibaki was different. He didn't have to share the goodies. He simply enlarged the national cake and we all jumped in. Only limiting factor was your swiftness and hardwork.

#173 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 4:22:41 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

Ara!!......The other side has the hammer now.smile. Popcorns and a drink please.
Fyatu
#174 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 4:46:41 PM

Shame on you Shame on you

During Kibaki's tenure Sisyphus bupamba was still spreading the usual lies of....oh elections were stolen, oh this government is tribal, oh...the economy is not doing well, oh...sijui nini...oh sijui nyef nyef.

Danganya toto jinga narratives pereka huko nyargunga ama luanda k'gweno ama kirima nditi ama gathuki mundu village...don't patronize mzee Baks now and yet you were all against him and his presidency to the extent of causing bloodshed in 2007...Don't bullshit people with narratives of sijui under Kibaki things were different or sijui such and such happened or could not happen etc.

#175 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 5:39:40 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

Ara!!......The other side has the hammer now.smile. Popcorns and a drink please.

KTN hawes leta hii maneno
#176 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 7:08:27 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

Maybe Alai has been right all along

You can kula a different kind of nyama when outside gava so long as you have influence
Jump-steady
#177 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 8:27:29 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you

During Kibaki's tenure Sisyphus bupamba was still spreading the usual lies of....oh elections were stolen, oh this government is tribal, oh...the economy is not doing well, oh...sijui nini...oh sijui nyef nyef.

Danganya toto jinga narratives pereka huko nyargunga ama luanda k'gweno ama kirima nditi ama gathuki mundu village...don't patronize mzee Baks now and yet you were all against him and his presidency to the extent of causing bloodshed in 2007...Don't bullshit people with narratives of sijui under Kibaki things were different or sijui such and such happened or could not happen etc.

Realtreaty
#178 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 10:20:50 PM

I am still going for Uhuru, I don't think I can change my mind by now. Raila has not shown me anything to doubt Uhuru other than mere noise and the way they will share seats in Cord aka Naswa 6 months to GE 2017!!!
#179 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 10:50:15 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Sisyphus bupamba

My, my, my.

I am impressed.

.... Persephone assented, and Sisyphus made his way back to the sunshine, where he promptly forgot all about funerals and such drab affairs and lived on in dissipation for another good stretch of time.

But even this paramount trickster could only postpone the inevitable.

Eventually he was hauled down to Hades, where his indiscretions caught up with him.

For a crime against the gods - the specifics of which are variously reported - he was condemned to an eternity at hard labor.

And frustrating labor at that.

For his assignment was to roll a great boulder to the top of a hill.

Only every time Sisyphus, by the greatest of exertion and toil, attained the summit, the darn thing rolled back down again.

Link:
#180 Posted : Thursday, February 09, 2017 11:19:37 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
I am still going for Uhuru, I don't think I can chnge my mind by now. Raila has not shown me anything to doubt Uhuru other than mere noise and the way they will share seats in Cord aka Naswa 6 months to GE 2017!!!

That is the sad state I find myself in.I remain with Uhuru coz opposition has not shown an alternative path.

Kabura and her money in sacks painfully numbed me and should be 1 reason for not voting back UK.But then look at the rubbish presented by NASWA as the alternate path....