wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

12 Pages«<7891011>»
Inchi Ya Majambazi
#161 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 2:37:59 PM

#162 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 4:14:39 AM

Someone lied to us Kikuyus that we are smarter than everyone else and that is why we feel like we can go around bullying our way to acquiring wealth. If you wonder why we are hated by others, greed.... this is the core problem.
#163 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 6:36:56 AM

Someone lied to us Kikuyus that we are smarter than everyone else and that is why we feel like we can go around bullying our way to acquiring wealth. If you wonder why we are hated by others, greed.... this is the core problem.

Kikuyus traditionally shunned greed and thieves were punished severely. The Mau Mau rebellion changed everything. Thieving home guards were allowed to keep their loot by Jomo and this changed the community forever!
#164 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 6:14:30 PM

In another thread i told you of how the Lands office is conspiring with mafias to rob Nairobi land owners. Forging documents and acting with impunity is the order of the day. Sonko unearths the underdealings more. Be informed this could happen to you

land grabbers evicted the family of a 68-year old REKHA SURESH SHAH from her multi - million family property along the Peponi Road in Westlands and took possession of the property.

#165 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 6:23:41 PM

In another thread i told you of how the Lands office is conspiring with mafias to rob Nairobi land owners. Forging documents and acting with impunity is the order of the day. Sonko unearths the underdealings more. Be informed this could happen to you

land grabbers evicted the family of a 68-year old REKHA SURESH SHAH from her multi - million family property along the Peponi Road in Westlands and took possession of the property.

Murchr, Murchr, Murchr

Boss, I remember me telling you that and someone, not you abused me

My experience with lands office is shocking..

My lecturer...aiiii

We need people to follow the law...PERIOD...

If Uhuru wants to stop this crap...He should just take FAX like me and just say f*** it!

Follow the rules, godamit!!!!!

It's cheaper and easier than an election.

#166 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 6:31:17 PM

Murchr, Murchr, Murchr

My lecturer...aiiii

If Uhuru wants to stop this crap...He should just take FAX like me and just say f*** it!

Those mandated by law to administer justice are pretending to be held captive. Why is the police not acting? And why are we behaving as if its ok. Soon a bulldozer will show up at our homes and all we will do is just stare and fight online. I also have a very nasty experience with the lands office and its still dragging on 10+ years. Now we have a new prosecutor and the case has been pushed till Feb, witnesses have died others are fatigued. Something is wrong with this country, and more so with the people.
#167 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 7:00:42 PM

Murchr, Murchr, Murchr

My lecturer...aiiii

Those mandated by law to administer justice are pretending to be held captive. Why is the police not acting? And why are we behaving as if its ok. Soon a bulldozer will show up at our homes and all we will do is just stare and fight online. I also have a very nasty experience with the lands office and its still dragging on 10+ years. Now we have a new prosecutor and the case has been pushed till Feb, witnesses have died others are fatigued. Something is wrong with this country, and more so with the people.

My experience in lands office would make a movie.

I used to send someone in the morning and someone in the afternoon and by evening the owners were all different.

I was for Ngilu computerising that department...I don't know what happened to the computerising but I know what happened to Ngilu.

My friends still in the industry told me Swazuri would change stuff.

I just laughed...I know how I passed my exams. No one in my class failed. We only used to get D's with Lumumba...Ahmednassir, aiiii.. Used to come with a piece of paper and tell us to go read....Smoking, my goodness!!! Sit down for hours and learn, learn learn learn..Let my lecturers now in gov't say it wasn't so...

I keep on telling people in Kenya...Land...Shauri yako....

Buy shares in a company that invests in land and has lawyers to fight the crooks...

This story

How would you feel if some fellow came and flattened your house on a Sunday and the OCPD pretends he doesnt' know?

Why is that OCPD still in office?

Why is the top cop even tweeting about anything?

Why is Uhuru quiet? Ama he wrapped the paper with nyama?

People...Land is not a joke.

We can't continue having problems with land...Heck let the traffic cop steal money from the matatu...Lakini land...

The next victim is going to be you..

Since I know most of you on Wazua will never say it...I'll say it for you

If Jubilee doesn't solve this issue of people coming up with titles signed by other people and public land and private land disappearing, Uhuru should never be president. Afadhali raira.....If school land can be stolen, we have a problem that even Tyco's post cannot solve.

Jesus may not come as soon as your fake pastor says.

You need to vote out these thieves in August.

#168 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 8:07:30 AM

This is scary!!!

It's even more scary for me to start liking sonko

But how do some people sleep at night knowing very well that they stole from somebody?
Taurrus
#169 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 1:56:53 PM

This is scary!!!

It's even more scary for me to start liking sonko

But how do some people sleep at night knowing very well that they stole from somebody?

Hii ya karen land inatisha zaidi, seeing the guys involved!
http://www.the-star.co.k...s-karen-estate_c1468858
Sisi kwisha!Sad
Mike Ock
#170 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 2:31:43 PM

My experience in lands office would make a movie.

I used to send someone in the morning and someone in the afternoon and by evening the owners were all different.

I was for Ngilu computerising that department...I don't know what happened to the computerising but I know what happened to Ngilu.

Computerising would probably open a pandora's box by revealing that kumbe over 50% of plots have been double sold! That's political suicide in Kenya. Everyone will blame the administration for 'stealing' their land.
#171 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 3:36:05 PM

the reason i like Sonko and other people like Joho and the Khalwale is that they don't try to be everyone's representative - they become representatives of the people that put them there. Wanatetea watu... forget about national interest... interests za watu wake ndio primary. I remember once listening to Bonny when he was a mbunge.. raising issues with the minister of internal security about matters of his citizen. He mentioned them by name and ID number. I was impressed that he took that time. the minister then had to come back 2 weeks later to say WHY those people had been treated that way. sio mchezo... once mbunge asked for a clarification the executive had to respond. these days tuko na watu wanatetea chama zao... mdomo ikifunguka tu.. ni chama... ukitaka kusucceed kwa hiyo kazi... be na watu wako wote... ukiwa upande wa serikali ama opposition you constituents should know they have a mouth piece.
#172 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 3:37:05 PM

Seems some of those 99yr leases have expired and the owners didn't renew them and now the land has new "owners". Things will only get worse.
#173 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 4:25:12 PM

Understanding land leases.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...amp;m=343955#post343955

What does a land/property sub-lease really really mean?

When land is disposed off by the state authority to an individual in perpetuity for an indefinite period, this land is now granted as freehold title.

When land is disposed of by the state authority to an individual for a term of
years, e.g. 99 years, this land is now granted as leasehold title. Upon expiry of the period of the lease, the land should be reverted to the state authority. The owner will then have to either apply for a renewal of the lease before its expiry or apply for a fresh alienation if the lease has expired.These will involve the payment of a hefty premium which would be close to buying the land all over again with perhaps some
discount.
#174 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 4:44:14 PM

Some of these leases have not expired. And note, IF YOU HAVE STRUCTURES IN THE LAND YOUR LEASE SHOULD AUTOMATICALLY RENEW. This is just robbery with violence.

25. Buildings on leased public lands
(1) Unless expressly stated to the contrary in a lease or license for public land
under this Act, all buildings on public land leased or occupied under a license,
whether erected by the lessee or licensee or not–—
(a) in the case of a lease for a term exceeding thirty years, shall pass to the national or county governments without payment of compensation, on the termination of the lease or license; or

(b) in the case of a lease for a term not exceeding thirty years, may be removed by the lessee within three months of the termination, otherwise than by forfeiture, of the lease unless the Commission elects to purchase those buildings.

(2) If the Commission elects to purchase any buildings, as contemplated in subsection

(1)(b), any disagreement as to the purchase price of the buildings, shall be resolved by reference to an independent professional valuer who shall be appointed by the Commission through an open, transparent and competitive process as per the public procurement law
#175 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 5:09:23 PM

Some of these leases have not expired. This is just robbery with violence.

Blame the 2010 katiba that slashed leases from 999yrs to 99 yrs. It means many leases issued in 1910 like the Kurji family one ended in 2009. That said, home owners should have their leases automatically renewed, or reminded to renew them.

https://www.standardmedi...e-disinheriting-kenyans

http://www.nation.co.ke/...ed/1056-3477588-13icbhv/
#176 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 6:27:38 PM

[quote=murchr]Some of these leases have not expired. This is just robbery with violence.

Blame the 2010 katiba that slashed leases from 999yrs to 99 yrs. It means many leases issued in 1910 like the Kurji family one ended in 2009. That said, home owners should have their leases automatically renewed, or reminded to renew them.

https://www.standardmedi...e-disinheriting-kenyans

http://www.nation.co.ke/...d/1056-3477588-13icbhv/[/quote]

Under law and general practice if a lease expires and you have possession you have pre-emptive rights...it has nothing to do with the katiba it's just plain robberyl and most of the guys who do it have peeps in high places...Fellows who can kill you and get away with it
#177 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 8:01:45 PM

I think we can say with confidence our country is at its lowest.

Even during the worst of Moi error, things never got this bad. The stealing and impunity has never gotten this brazen.

The litany of abuses by cops is the best indicator. They know the guy at the top is hopelessly incompetent and his deputy is too deep in crime, so anything goes.

It's eight months to go.
Taurrus
#178 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2016 8:03:01 AM

I think we can say with confidence our country is at its lowest.

Even during the worst of Moi error, things never got this bad. The stealing and impunity has never gotten this brazen.

The litany of abuses by cops is the best indicator. They know the guy at the top is hopelessly incompetent and his deputy is too deep in crime, so anything goes.

It's eight months to go.

ONLY IN A FAILED STATE YOU HEAR OF BELOW:
Robson’s brother alleged the fraudsters are being assisted by “the police, the Land Registry, the Companies Registry and most recently the Directorate of Public Prosecutions, which has ordered Elms’s prosecution. It seems all these bodies are assisting the fraudsters, not the legitimate claimant, my late brother’s executor, Mr Elms”.

The brother said he wanted the estate to be split between his son, only introduced as Oliver, and Kenyan “environmental and educational causes”.

“If the will is cancelled because, as alleged, it’s forged, then the brother is the closest living relative and is entitled to the whole estate,” said a lawyer involved in the case.Sad Sad
Alba
#179 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2016 2:47:57 PM

Nicholas Muraguri, who is suspected to be the Jambazi behind the Afya house Ksh 5 billion scandal, is building a Ksh 120 million home in Nyeri. It is so large it looks like a 5 star hotel.

In a civilized country, it would be easy to build a case against this chap by following the money. Just ask yourself how he is able to build a house like that.
#180 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2016 4:05:18 PM

Alba wrote:
Nicholas Muraguri, who is suspected to be the Jambazi behind the Afya house Ksh 5 billion scandal, is building a Ksh 120 million home in Nyeri. It is so large it looks like a 5 star hotel.

In a civilized country, it would be easy to build a case against this chap by following the money. Just ask yourself how he is able to build a house like that.

tumbukiza