wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

11 Pages«<7891011>
Apology
#161 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 5:28:13 PM

Very well said. We must get this poverty mentality from our minds. Doesn't mean that just because someone was born poor, or he is from a poor country or village, he has to live like a poor man even after he has made millions. #CelebrateSuccess

#162 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 7:52:32 PM

If this is the kind of money this kind of lawyer in Kenya is making, I hate to imagine how much Ngatia and Oraro have quietly stashed away over the years. I remember someone telling me a story of how Njenga Karume was unimpressed by Kabogo's flamboyant helicopter rides. He is reported to have said, "when people get little money they get excited."
#163 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 7:54:23 PM

Very well said. We must get this poverty mentality from our minds. Doesn't mean that just because someone was born poor, or he is from a poor country or village, he has to live like a poor man even after he has made millions. #CelebrateSuccess

we celebrate success and despise flaunting!
#164 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 8:40:45 PM

When you want to have a good time you do not go to the supermarket and buy the most expensive whiskey and then go hide in your bedroom as you enjoy it. Rather you go to your pub, where your friends are, and buy it at 3x the price, chafua meza, and spoil yourself and share the moments with your friends.

It's the same with DBK. He's just sharing the happy moments with his friends, and doing it on social media since not all could travel to Italy. Its not flaunting. You are not the intended audience of his social media posts, it is his circle and friends. And none of his friends has complained. You should stop snooping on the "successful" and their lifestyle. You should know your place. #Lanes
#165 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 9:08:37 PM

When you want to have a good time you do not go to the supermarket and buy the most expensive whiskey and then go hide in your bedroom as you enjoy it. Rather you go to your pub, where your friends are, and buy it at 3x the price, chafua meza, and spoil yourself and share the moments with your friends.

It's the same with DBK. He's just sharing the happy moments with his friends, and doing it on social media since not all could travel to Italy. Its not flaunting. You are not the intended audience of his social media posts, it is his circle and friends. And none of his friends has complained. You should stop snooping on the "successful" and their lifestyle. You should know your place. #Lanes

I guess by now he knows we are not his friends and twitter and public posts on facebook are not to his friends! Kama anataka kucontact friends wake - angewatumia email or awaweke kwa whatsapp grouo ama atumie Path! We know our "lanes" apparently it's him who does not! twitter is not his lane! Twitter is like a busy street! you cannot undress in a busy street and tell people to who are disgusted by your pot "know their lanes".... coz you were undressing for your wife who is also on that street and she finds your pot - adorable!!
enyands
#166 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 6:29:09 AM

I guess by now he knows we are not his friends and twitter and public posts on facebook are not to his friends! Kama anataka kucontact friends wake - angewatumia email or awaweke kwa whatsapp grouo ama atumie Path! We know our "lanes" apparently it's him who does not! twitter is not his lane! Twitter is like a busy street! you cannot undress in a busy street and tell people to who are disgusted by your pot "know their lanes".... coz you were undressing for your wife who is also on that street and she finds your pot - adorable!!

$hardwood @masukuma I find the author subjective,very opinionated and biased . I don't think as a prudent author one should be over critical and judgemental to character assassination of a critic .Which makes me drive to a point of
conclusion that the author is someone who was very hurt by the said critic "njoki" and did investigation to where she stays, lives and her way of life. This is intrusion to privacy which I believe the lady has a right to complain of invasion of privacy if not stalking.

Either the author is DTK or is working under direct instructions from him. It's just my thoughts. Let me hear your views ..though I don't dispute the fact that the author has a point but don't like how it's been presented to readers!!

Dear Njoki Chege, Let me Educate you a Little just like your Dear Mom will Do, Read and Read Carefully
by Kenya Today Team

August 13 2016

By Kevin Omwanza

Dear Njoki Chege,

You insolent, distraught, bitter, and vengeful woman, I demand you listen to me for I am doing your dear mother’s work: I’ll teach you some manners. I’ll teach you some social truths. I’ll teach you many things, therefore, I ask you to find a comfortable place, sit, and read carefully what I am writing to you. Meditate upon it. Internalize it. Embrace it- because your life depends on it!

Education and experience have taught me to be wary of bitter, distraught women whose favorite sport is doling out insults, taunting others, and gossiping endlessly. These women are miserable, frustrated and idle.

Barely a week passes by before you lash at some person who has everything going on well for them. The highlights of your unending tirade include your vilification of plus size women, bloggers, Subaru owners, and so forth. However, your recent tirade against a harmless individual –Donald Kipkorir- who always minds his business, went overboard.

Dear spiteful woman, Donald Kipkorir is not and can never be your equal- even in a thousand years.

The distinction between you and Donald Kipkorir is obvious. He is a successful attorney, philanthropic, lover of life, rich and well-connected individual who has everything going well for him. And he is not shy to flaunt his successes- which is very okay, save to mediocre, envious and backward nitwits like you. On the other hand, you are struggling to meet your rental obligations at a low-level estate along Thika Road where you part with a little over 20k each month as rent.

Whereas Donald has made a career as an attorney defending people (and their careers) as well as assisting key institutions in this republic, you have built a career around destroying reputations and bashing individuals who have everything going well for them. That, in fact, qualifies you as a party pooper, nay, a witch! Yes, a damn witch!

Look, there isn’t much of a difference between a narcissistic individual whose stock-in-trade is pillorying and destroying others, and a witch who uses her magic to harm others. Aristotle once aptly remarked that he is a stupid person he who does harm to others without benefitting thereof….

But I wouldn’t say that you do not benefit from your bashing of others. People like you derive gratification from humiliating and punishing others. In other words, you are a sadist.

Oh you are about to give me that tired cliché that yours is a job, and you got to pen something heavy and potent to drive up the volume of sales. Nonsense! If you make a career from destroying other people, then you are a murderer.

In your empty grandstanding, you say that real wealth doesn’t announce itself on social media. But you Njoki Chege, a resident at Garden Estate along Thika Road, and a frequent user of public means of transport, who can easily be mistaken for a bimbo from Sabina Joy, does not know, let alone understand, the life of the wealthy.

You’ve never been rich to know the manners of rich men and women! Have you ever seen a monkey teach a fish how to swim? Or a fish teach a monkey how to jump from tree to tree? Look, I don’t expect you to teach rich men how to conduct themselves the same way I don’t expect rich men like Donald to teach you how to conduct yourself as a poor, underpaid journalist at Nation Media.

You take issue with Donald Kipkorir flaunting his high-end machines on social media. You are terribly irked that he made sure everybody knew his limited edition HSE Range Rover, with his name as the registration number, is on the way. You are annoyed that the man flies out of the country with his groupies to various destinations in the world. How it irks you that ladies, hundred times prettier and successful than you are, are outdoing each other trying to be in the good books of the aristocrat.

Look here, young ignorant woman, being proud of God’s providence never hurt a fly. What hurts and harms and annoys and confuses is that there is a clown who makes a living through castigating others. Allow me to ask: do you feel fulfilled in your job? Is your job satisfying? How do you feel when you besmirch people’s reputations? How do you feel after ripping other people apart? Is it a good feeling?

In your naivety, you fail to realize that people wouldn’t strive so hard to succeed if they were not allowed to be proud of their successes. Your ilk will always remain poor.

The purpose of motor companies manufacturing limited edition machines is so that their owners can feel special. But I know that does not wash with your two-byte brain.

To some, parading their successes is what makes us happy. To you, bashing and debasing other people is what makes you happy! And sometimes it is not so much about what we have achieved, but about who has made us achieve it. It is a testimony.

When I see DBK’s successes, I am inspired, and I work harder as a young lawyer to attain the same level of success as DBK. His story gives me the oomph to achieve. It is testament to the fact that rags to riches is not just a fairy tale, but a possibility.
How an underpaid hireling purports to police what people can and can’t post defeats me.

Young lady, you are lightyears behind where most of those you insult are. You need to go back to the drawing board, strategize anew, and come up with a way to catch up with the rest of your peers.

And probably you should ask yourself: how does your periodic tirade help in building the nation?
When there are so many important things to talk about- things like the IEBC Campaign Finances Quotas, Rio Olympics, Doping, Climate Change and Global Warming, Cancer, how Donald Trump survives without a brain and why Tahidi High School has not been razed down by students- you cannot afford to tell us unimportant things such as how Kipkorir pees.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Taurrus
#167 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 8:56:25 AM

Oh come on guys.

The only problem with Donald is that he loves facebook so much. He's no different from you guys who post your trip to the mombasa beach, your nice hair do, your new shoes, your meal at KFC and your going out to the home pub.

You are all posting personal matters on facebook.

He's the same as you are.

It's just that, what do you expect him to post?

He doesn't go to kfc, he goes to a lobster place
he doesn't go to mombasa for holiday, he goes to Italy
He doesn't drink tusker, he drinks wine.
his friends are not impunity, its Kirubi

Listen what do you want him to post?

I know of much richer lawyers but they don't do any social media at all. He's mistake is that he loves facebook. That is not a crime. It's just life.

Wacha aweke pisha ingine, hata PSCU wametuchokesha na pisha za uhuru.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I agree with you 100%, he's just being human like everyone of us. At least he is representing Team Kenya huko Mediterranean sea sailing kwa yacht. He is a digital lawyer unlike Muite & co. who don't even know what facebook is. Also it's refreshing to see a Kenyan tourist enjoying himself in kiashland. Kazi ya mwafrika sio tu kulambalamba matako ya mbeberu akiomba. Wacha ajienjoy.

Hawa ndio lobotomized Bimbos!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#168 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 10:34:29 AM

enyands wrote:

$hardwood @masukuma I find the author subjective,very opinionated and biased . I don't think as a prudent author one should be over critical and judgemental to character assassination of a critic .Which makes me drive to a point of
conclusion that the author is someone who was very hurt by the said critic "njoki" and did investigation to where she stays, lives and her way of life. This is intrusion to privacy which I believe the lady has a right to complain of invasion of privacy if not stalking.

Either the author is DTK or is working under direct instructions from him. It's just my thoughts. Let me hear your views ..though I don't dispute the fact that the author has a point but don't like how it's been presented to readers!!

Dear Njoki Chege, Let me Educate you a Little just like your Dear Mom will Do, Read and Read Carefully
by Kenya Today Team

August 13 2016

By Kevin Omwanza

Dear Njoki Chege,

You insolent, distraught, bitter, and vengeful woman, I demand you listen to me for I am doing your dear mother’s work: I’ll teach you some manners. I’ll teach you some social truths. I’ll teach you many things, therefore, I ask you to find a comfortable place, sit, and read carefully what I am writing to you. Meditate upon it. Internalize it. Embrace it- because your life depends on it!
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

You are correct. It could be either a furious DBK who did it under the pseudo-name Omwanza, or he instructed one of his junior lawyers to pen it, or some independent person did it with the aim of getting Ksh 300k from DBK. However, this response went overboard. Njoki, being a smart journalist, never mentioned any names, and thus cant be sued for libel. But, whoever wrote this response never used his brain, and could land into trouble.

However everybody wins from this saga. The more angrier people become after reading Njoki's articles, the higher her ratings go and the higher her pay at Nationmedia. You can be sure readers are waiting for the next column next week, and her bosses are very happy. No journalist or media house wants to spend resources on columns that readers never care or talk about. On the other hand, DBK wins because clients like to engage successful lawyers, not the struggling ones, the argument being that one is successful because he wins cases, and also has the right connections and networks, and therefore clients feel more comfortable. Finally, the car dealers RMA win with the overwhelming publicity of the new RR model. It's a win for everyone.
#169 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 11:04:06 AM

Even the Star newspaper is riding on the Njoki story, and their comments section is on fire with about 300 comments where angry bloggers from both sides are exchanging salvos. Njoki must be the most famous journalist right now, a celeb journalist.

http://www.the-star.co.k...ing-out-at-his_c1403082

#170 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 11:23:43 AM

Taurrus wrote:
[quote=alma1]

Hawa ndio lobotomized Bimbos!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .....Njoki should have used a simpler common term like "Vinyangarika"
Fullykenyan
#171 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 2:58:50 PM

In serious country, DK Law firm would be nose diving because no clients would want to be associated with such a low life individual.
#172 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 6:39:34 PM

Sunny has hammered the final nail on DBK's & @hardwood's coffins!

Just what we have been saying here..

I really see no reason why so many regard consumption of goods and services as an achievement, when the real accomplishment is in their production.

Here’s why this stuff matters. We must not raise our children to aspire to be consumers; we must raise them to be productive

Only the mediocre are judged by their purchases. The accomplished are judged by what they achieve for others.And the wise? Their reward or result does not even come in this lifetime. They know that, and they keep working. They are judged by history, long after they are gone.

#173 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2016 11:55:59 PM

not sure how to describe it but there is a lie some people tell themselves about consumption... it's like a license of sorts. a cure for inferiority complex! WHAT?... HATA MIMI NAWEZA NUNUA!! NDIO MJUE MIMI PIA NI MTU KARI KEE?
#174 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 1:35:37 AM

You have to admit these theatrics really work. Before this Range Rover incident I had heard of Donald Kipkorir but did not really know anything about him. In the last week I now know what he looks like, I know where he comes from, I know what he does, I have googled his name......... and so have thousands or millions more. The publicity he has generated for himself is worth more than 24 million shillings!!!!
#175 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 4:58:13 AM

Oh come on guys.

The only problem with Donald is that he loves facebook so much. He's no different from you guys who post your trip to the mombasa beach, your nice hair do, your new shoes, your meal at KFC and your going out to the home pub.

You are all posting personal matters on facebook.

He's the same as you are.

It's just that, what do you expect him to post?

He doesn't go to kfc, he goes to a lobster place
he doesn't go to mombasa for holiday, he goes to Italy
He doesn't drink tusker, he drinks wine.
his friends are not impunity, its Kirubi

Listen what do you want him to post?

I know of much richer lawyers but they don't do any social media at all. He's mistake is that he loves facebook. That is not a crime. It's just life.

Wacha aweke pisha ingine, hata PSCU wametuchokesha na pisha za uhuru.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

This is where the problem is....
#176 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 8:36:38 AM

#177 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 9:30:01 AM

not sure how to describe it but there is a lie some people tell themselves about consumption... it's like a license of sorts. a cure for inferiority complex! WHAT?... HATA MIMI NAWEZA NUNUA!! NDIO MJUE MIMI PIA NI MTU KARI KEE?

@Masukuma, times have changed, consumption is the new production, check with the Khatrasians sic Khardasian clan. The new generation is all about consumption and show off. Donald Kipkorir gets it.
#178 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 10:17:22 AM

#179 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 10:20:49 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Masukuma, times have changed, consumption is the new production, check with the Khatrasians sic Khardasian clan. The new generation is all about consumption and show off. Donald Kipkorir gets it.

it's quite interesting that we know DK because of his consumption not his law firm. No one talks about the brilliant legal work he has done for his clients. Heck - Professionally akina chris ombeta are know better for THEIR JOB than him! All these fellows who are put on TV and are asked questions - legal questions on matters of the day. the Khatrasians make money from their theatrics - it's daft but they make money from it. Kanye is very creative... very very creative. He 'builds stuff'. I am wondering... is a potential client somewhere thinking - I want DK to represent me... he has a RR 2016 and goes to akina Kiashland! for consumption to be the new production - it actually has to produce more than twitter followers. The tragedy with most of us is that we knows what we does not need, and we need what we don't know. We encourage production of what we don't consume (Quail eggs) and consume what we don't produce! Look at all our music videos - (same with those of our brothers in the US). it's consumption, fast cars, light skinned girls. So some reason - a cultural one, We see ourselves as humans because we can pay for stuff! We see ourselves as being at their equal if we can be seen to be 'sleeping' with their daughters.
#180 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 11:20:21 AM

Jameni, now this muhindi @sunnybindra wants us to start producing/making range rovers and subarus? What is he smoking?