14 Pages«<7891011>»
Serve and Suffer!!!
#81 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 9:04:52 AM

Wooi I am lacryweeping Pray

I would have loved to be an officer,but only if I was allowed to choose my workstation cz woooi ngai! msitu kama hiyo with LIONS, ELSHABAB and BUFFALOS all at one place,no vehicle,no shops,no network! closest rescue place is sijui in Somalia. I am dead watching this horror.

Ah ah just choose one devil not 2 or 3.
God help you officers or just take on another hustle.

Perceptions! Some see challenges while some see opportunities.
Elephants are dangerous but they carry tusks and nobody is watching there....

Well here? All I see is Death. The kind of death you see begging at your door 24/7 with a big platter. It even has a grave custom designed for you.

I think there are better unexpected ways to die.

Which part of Kenya do you live in? Death is always lurking wherever you are in Kenya.
PeterReborn
#82 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 9:52:56 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Only in Kenya.We dont give you the necessary equipment and then blame you that you are not doing your work.You signed for it.You deserve to suffer.
Consistency is better than intensity
#83 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 10:01:34 AM

I would have loved to be an officer,but only if I was allowed to choose my workstation cz woooi ngai! msitu kama hiyo with LIONS, ELSHABAB and BUFFALOS all at one place,no vehicle,no shops,no network! closest rescue place is sijui in Somalia. I am dead watching this horror.

that is why the have the bragging rights... that is why they keep on calling us civilians!

Kinda reminds me of Star Troopers - Citizens vs Civilians

#84 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 10:12:35 AM

The police station featured has been in existence for many years, and the area seemed to have been doing quite well before insecurity set in.

The govt seems to have invested well in the station and surrounding area, even having a DO's office, dispensary etc but the facilities seem to have fallen into disrepair. This can be blamed on the officers who have been in charge.

The roads also look ok.

As trained officers, those cops should do more to secure their camp. E.g have:

- sand bags at strategic places
- bunkers
- trenches
- observation tower

Otherwise the bandits will keep catching them by surprise.

Unfortunately the expose showed cops who seem to have 'given up' and unwilling to come up with even simple solutions to their problems while busy blaming their employer. I also sensed some hint of cowardice.

Now that the security situation in the are has changed they should also come up with measures to counter the new threats, not complaining endlessly.

#85 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 10:41:00 AM

Unfortunately when people join the police force they appear not to know what it entails and think its an easy job ya ku-collect kitu kidogo from changaa brewers, matatus etc. But when they are posted to provide security in insecure far flung areas they start complaining. An officer should be ready to serve in any part of the country, from central police, gigiri, to boni, to baragoi, to kapedo etc. Some areas have hardship while other don't and that is why cops are regularly transfered.
#86 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 10:50:23 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Only in Kenya.We dont give you the necessary equipment and then blame you that you are not doing your work.You signed for it.You deserve to suffer.

I think the govt is being blamed unfairly. It has given that station 3 land cruisers, unfortunately 2 have been attacked by the bandits and one has a mechanical problem. The cops have permanent houses though due to the prevailing security situation they can't sleep in them at night since they need to be on the look out 24/7. They also have police radio communication (and even access to a mobile network). The cops seemed to be well armed even having machine guns. The road also seem to be well maintained for such a rural area.
PeterReborn
#87 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:06:32 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

I think the govt is being blamed unfairly. It has given that station 3 land cruisers, unfortunately 2 have been attacked by the bandits and one has a mechanical problem. The cops have permanent houses though due to the prevailing security situation they can't sleep in them at night since they need to be on the look out 24/7. They also have police radio communication (and even access to a mobile network). The cops seemed to be well armed even having machine guns. The road also seem to be well maintained for such a rural area.

Are you serious?Did you watch the video or you are imagining your own things?Did you see their housing? Communication equipment?For a country that has given a budget of 223.9 BIRRION to security this is a big joke!!
Consistency is better than intensity
#88 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:08:15 AM

Bodhei is 100km from the somali border, and 40km north of lamu town. Its not in boni forest.

Anti_Burglar
#89 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:08:17 AM

The police station featured has been in existence for many years, and the area seemed to have been doing quite well before insecurity set in.

The govt seems to have invested well in the station and surrounding area, even having a DO's office, dispensary etc but the facilities seem to have fallen into disrepair. This can be blamed on the officers who have been in charge.

The roads also look ok.

As trained officers, those cops should do more to secure their camp. E.g have:

- sand bags at strategic places
- bunkers
- trenches
- observation tower

Otherwise the bandits will keep catching them by surprise.

Unfortunately the expose showed cops who seem to have 'given up' and unwilling to come up with even simple solutions to their problems while busy blaming their employer. I also sensed some hint of cowardice.

Now that the security situation in the are has changed they should also come up with measures to counter the new threats, not complaining endlessly.

The way you make your points is quite persuasive, logical and cannot fail to get one thinking. You are more reasonable and without emotional airs than that other guy.

Hoping it is not for this thread only, I'm looking forward to discussing with you other matters in the future, hardwood.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:31:44 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Are you serious?Did you watch the video or you are imagining your own things?Did you see their housing? Communication equipment?For a country that has given a budget of 223.9 BIRRION to security this is a big joke!!

Their housing is much better than many police stations (even better than many za hapa nairobi). They even have zuku satellite TV, na ngombe wa maziwa.

14 Pages«<7891011>»