22 Pages«<7891011>»
Geoge Muchai Kabete MP, Ex COTU and guards killed
#81 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 12:43:52 PM

Kama findeo, kama ndlama!
C&P
Muchai was also attacked in 2011, but his accounts of the shooting in which he killed one of his assailants before the rest took off differed with that of the police. The MP said at the time that he was attacked on Kangundo Road but police said it took place in Donholm estate but confirmed that the then trade unionist was shot in the thigh.

d'oh! d'oh!

#82 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 1:25:39 PM

littledove wrote:
"Following the brutal killing of Kabete MP and veteran trade unionist Hon George Muchai together with his two armed police officer and a driver, many Kenyans have wondered how a lone shooter could have killed the four including two well trained and armed police officers.Well, it now emerges that some police officer
attached to Members of Parliament and most VIPs
are often forced to do other odd jobs that in the end do not add value to their core duties. Here is how one Intelligence Analyst Collins AJ captured it on a Facebook post .
”VIP protection is simply the most thankless job in
this country. Basically, your job is to detect and
deter threats to your boss. But as soon as you
report to work, you become everything. You are sent shopping, you drop kids to school, collect debt for boss and wife, you are the errand man to the pharmacy to buy viagra, condoms and P2. You deliver messages and threats to the large harem the boss has, you sometimes intervene in fights between the boss and his women. You report to work at 4am and follow the boss to weddings, toilets, hotels, funerals, rallies,witchdoctors’ houses, several mistresses,
hospitals and godforsaken villages.And when you happen to witness any of his illegal
activities from drugs to child trafficking, your own
life is in danger. His family and friends treat you
like a slave.
When he goes into private meetings chewing
succulent goat thighs, you sit yawning in the car
in blistering afternoon heat. For hours. You
reported to work at 4am but you haven’t taken a
break by the next 4am. Yet everyone expects you
to be alert because your training requires that you
be!
Then when the enemies of the boss come for him,
they take your life too. But everyone mourns the
boss, as you remain just a footnote!”

#swala Nyeti

While the nation mourns the death of yet another legislature felled by a gun man's bullets, hard questions must be asked about circumstances

Several months ago, an AP bodyguard attached to Kajiado MP Ole Sakuda was shot an killed in cold blood in Kinoo area. He was my friend

While the nation mourns the death of yet another legislature felled by a gun man's bullets, hard questions must be asked about circumstances

Many of his APs colleagues guarding MPs, Parastatal chiefs and Constitutional Office holders are overtly overworked into "official slavery".

Often, Shani, my departed friend, would come home well past One o'clock - and had only two hours of sleep before heading to back to job.

Like many APs attached to MPs, he had complained severally- and I know this first hand- of long, irregular working hours guarding the MP.

Some MPs /Constitutional office holders are amorous. Party animals. Happy Go types. The APs are forced to protect them while they are at it.

For some APs, dropping the boss home after unofficial errands means having less than three hours of sleep a day. Some work without off days.

I know many APs who are dropped home at two/three in the morning. Unlucky ones are made to take a matatu home at that hour while MP is home •

Shani was gunned down as he was going to look for food within the Kinoo shelters. Gunman took his gun. His boss lived in Mountain View Est.

Vallerrie
#83 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 2:08:16 PM

I was shocked at the 'Dropping the driver at Kencom to pick a matatu home' part. At 2.30am??? Seriously???
limanika
#84 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 2:59:08 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
I was shocked at the 'Dropping the driver at Kencom to pick a matatu home' part. At 2.30am??? Seriously???

Was also surprised at first, then I thought, maybe this was routine on Friday nights. Plus you will be surprised how drivers for VIP operate, you never know where your boss is going or planning to go unless he chooses to tell you. Sometimes he gets into the car, you start driving and he doesn't tell you which direction to drive. However I don't know about this particular case.
#85 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 3:02:26 PM

Vallerrie wrote:

From Kencom who was going to take the driver's seat?

#86 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 3:12:22 PM

IN OCTOBER 2011, THIS HAD HAPPENED.........

TheStar wrote:
COTU deputy secretary general who was shot in an attempted execution last weekend has been discharged from hospital after four days. Speaking to reporters at the Nairobi Hospital yesterday, George Muchai said he has not been shaken by the attempted murder that occurred on Saturday night along Kangundo road in Nairobi.

http://www.the-star.co.k...otu-deputy-chief-muchai

C&P 2011
He said he attended another function in Kikuyu township and on his way home along Kangundo road, he was escorted and attacked. "I saw two cars approach me and in a short while, they stopped and one of the men approached my car and ordered me to surrender. I reached for my pistol and I tried to defend myself. I fired at him and he shot nondiscriminatory at me, hitting my thigh. I speed away and drove to the Nairobi Women's Hospital," he said.

Kwani anaishi Ruai?
Even jana he came from a westie heading home and he was passing thru town!

Live in Kamulu, along Kangundo Road. I was equally shocked to learn that.

He has a palatial home on 100acre ranch in kamulu.
Msa Liti
#87 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 3:28:15 PM

There are so many cars on our roads with Ugandan/foreign plates this days.

Shame on you

#88 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 3:45:31 PM

What's wrong with Kenyans. Does a merc station wagon really look like a pro box?
XSK
#89 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 4:23:45 PM

What's wrong with Kenyans. Does a merc station wagon really look like a pro box?

Depends on who you ask! for some Kenyans the probox looks like a miniature Range rover!!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#90 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 5:25:46 PM

XSK wrote:

Depends on who you ask! for some Kenyans the probox looks like a miniature Range rover!!

Ditto!!!!!!My own mum cannot differentiate my Starlet from my brother's AudiQ7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
22 Pages«<7891011>»