Is ODM headed for a take over...!!???
McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:@ McReggae...Since you keep on repeating the same chorus...ati ooh chama iko imara, ooh beneficiaries of the existing and non-existant party posts were happy with the awards, ooh nini, perhaps you could explain this: Quote:Newly appointed ODM leaders have rejected the positions given to them, as party leader Raila Odinga faced a fresh revolt just days after striking a deal between two rival camps.
Kakamega Governor Wycliffe Oparanya and MPs Paul Otuoma (Funyula) and Florence Mutua (Woman Representative Busia) turned down the new positions, arguing that the list of officials was forced upon them during the Naivasha meeting on Saturday.
They also questioned the newly created positions, describing them as “fictitious and unwarranted”.
According to them, the new structure would not solve the problems facing the party.
“We do hereby resolve that we will not take up positions to which we have been proposed,” the leaders said in a signed statement. “It is our conviction that the manner in which the process was conducted does not reflect the will and the wishes of members of the ODM family and it would, therefore, be egocentric for us to take these positions for purposes of personal aggrandisement....” We now have two rival camps in ODM...a replica of what we had in old KANU days... Can we say ODM-A is headed by Ababoon and ODM-Z is headed by Zani Agnes? If you are kin bwana @Kaigz you will realize that the two fierce rival groups during the MiB has been diffused!!! That was almost nine months ago...Could you now explain the post MIB re-emergence... There is none, those gentlemen you saw on TV will soon relent, their rebellion can be lived with, this is politics!!!! Aaii bwana!!!Are you saying we dont have any problems in ODM??? If non then why the persistent noise and words trading? Why is baba not sleeping? Why all the jostling in ODM inner and outer circles that all and sundry can see??? ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:@ McReggae...Since you keep on repeating the same chorus...ati ooh chama iko imara, ooh beneficiaries of the existing and non-existant party posts were happy with the awards, ooh nini, perhaps you could explain this: Quote:Newly appointed ODM leaders have rejected the positions given to them, as party leader Raila Odinga faced a fresh revolt just days after striking a deal between two rival camps.
Kakamega Governor Wycliffe Oparanya and MPs Paul Otuoma (Funyula) and Florence Mutua (Woman Representative Busia) turned down the new positions, arguing that the list of officials was forced upon them during the Naivasha meeting on Saturday.
They also questioned the newly created positions, describing them as “fictitious and unwarranted”.
According to them, the new structure would not solve the problems facing the party.
“We do hereby resolve that we will not take up positions to which we have been proposed,” the leaders said in a signed statement. “It is our conviction that the manner in which the process was conducted does not reflect the will and the wishes of members of the ODM family and it would, therefore, be egocentric for us to take these positions for purposes of personal aggrandisement....” We now have two rival camps in ODM...a replica of what we had in old KANU days... Can we say ODM-A is headed by Ababoon and ODM-Z is headed by Zani Agnes? If you are kin bwana @Kaigz you will realize that the two fierce rival groups during the MiB has been diffused!!! That was almost nine months ago...Could you now explain the post MIB re-emergence... There is none, those gentlemen you saw on TV will soon relent, their rebellion can be lived with, this is politics!!!! Aaii bwana!!!Are you saying we dont have any problems in ODM??? If non then why the persistent noise and words trading? Why is baba not sleeping? Why all the jostling in ODM inner and outer circles that all and sundry can see??? The eyes see what they wanto to see @kaigz, eti baba is not sleeping? Over Otuoma, Orengo and Junet? C'mon bro.....you should see through the theatrics!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:@ McReggae...Since you keep on repeating the same chorus...ati ooh chama iko imara, ooh beneficiaries of the existing and non-existant party posts were happy with the awards, ooh nini, perhaps you could explain this: Quote:Newly appointed ODM leaders have rejected the positions given to them, as party leader Raila Odinga faced a fresh revolt just days after striking a deal between two rival camps.
“We do hereby resolve that we will not take up positions to which we have been proposed,” the leaders said in a signed statement. “It is our conviction that the manner in which the process was conducted does not reflect the will and the wishes of members of the ODM family and it would, therefore, be egocentric for us to take these positions for purposes of personal aggrandisement....” We now have two rival camps in ODM...a replica of what we had in old KANU days... Can we say ODM-A is headed by Ababoon and ODM-Z is headed by Zani Agnes? If you are kin bwana @Kaigz you will realize that the two fierce rival groups during the MiB has been diffused!!! That was almost nine months ago...Could you now explain the post MIB re-emergence... There is none, those gentlemen you saw on TV will soon relent, their rebellion can be lived with, this is politics!!!! Aaii bwana!!!Are you saying we dont have any problems in ODM??? If non then why the persistent noise and words trading? Why is baba not sleeping? Why all the jostling in ODM inner and outer circles that all and sundry can see??? The eyes see what they wanto to see @kaigz, eti baba is not sleeping? Over Otuoma, Orengo and Junet? C'mon bro.....you should see through the theatrics!!! Let us expand the list...O'panya, Zani, Mutua, Dalmas, Mungaro, Mvurya, and others... I am trying to see beyond what I can see, but like you said the eyes see what they want to see and that is the reason why you cannot see anything trouble in what is happening to ODM... Don't forget ODM is the one big opposition party that we cannot afford to lose. Any troubles in it becomes our big concern!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:@ McReggae...Since you keep on repeating the same chorus...ati ooh chama iko imara, ooh beneficiaries of the existing and non-existant party posts were happy with the awards, ooh nini, perhaps you could explain this: Quote:Newly appointed ODM leaders have rejected the positions given to them, as party leader Raila Odinga faced a fresh revolt just days after striking a deal between two rival camps.
“We do hereby resolve that we will not take up positions to which we have been proposed,” the leaders said in a signed statement. “It is our conviction that the manner in which the process was conducted does not reflect the will and the wishes of members of the ODM family and it would, therefore, be egocentric for us to take these positions for purposes of personal aggrandisement....” We now have two rival camps in ODM...a replica of what we had in old KANU days... Can we say ODM-A is headed by Ababoon and ODM-Z is headed by Zani Agnes? If you are kin bwana @Kaigz you will realize that the two fierce rival groups during the MiB has been diffused!!! That was almost nine months ago...Could you now explain the post MIB re-emergence... There is none, those gentlemen you saw on TV will soon relent, their rebellion can be lived with, this is politics!!!! Aaii bwana!!!Are you saying we dont have any problems in ODM??? If non then why the persistent noise and words trading? Why is baba not sleeping? Why all the jostling in ODM inner and outer circles that all and sundry can see??? The eyes see what they wanto to see @kaigz, eti baba is not sleeping? Over Otuoma, Orengo and Junet? C'mon bro.....you should see through the theatrics!!! Let us expand the list...O'panya, Zani, Mutua, Dalmas, Mungaro, Mvurya, and others... Verses the list that is in? What percentage of the bigger Orange do they make? A big party expects some bickering from isolated corners.......as it stands now, no region is bickering, very important for the aprty!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The send-off for Mama Zani seemed like a political rally with a lot of bickering. There are so many forums where people can bicker politically - I don't get why in such instances people don't just respectfully send off the dead... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:The send-off for Mama Zani seemed like a political rally with a lot of bickering. There are so many forums where people can bicker politically - I don't get why in such instances people don't just respectfully send off the dead... There are too many funerals Of late and some people are clearly taking advantage. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Raila Odinga remains ODM party leader, Suba Mp John Mbadi is the new chairman and Budalangi MP Ababu Namwamba has been endorsed as the new Secretary General. The National Governing Council meeting sitting at the Bomas of Kenya on Friday endorsed the entire list submitted by the National Executive Committee (NEC) and the Transitional Independent Executive Committee (TIEC) after a meeting held at Sentrine Lodge in Elementaita last month. The new party leaders, led by Mbadi and Namwamba, had earlier arrived at Bomas holding hands in a show of unity ahead of the NGC meeting. See more at: http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/odm-endorses-raila-party-leader-mbadi-chairman-and-ababu-secretary-general
^^^and Bensouda decided to spoil the party. Now these 'news'wont make it to the headlines.
washiku wrote:^^^and Bensouda decided to spoil the party. Now these 'news'wont make it to the headlines. Its all good.
So the "mole" is the new SG?