Gichangi Resigns
urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): May be @Guka knows him from childhood Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. Talking of that What's different now? At least then security leaderships were being rotated and there was sense of political stability in the country. I say again, to me Moi is the best we've ever had. If I'm that then I'm in a company of over 90% of Kenyans who either voted for Rao or Uhunye and any other candidate with questionable credentials. Eish! Hasira ya nini tena Ndugu? Facts are facts, they remain facts and will never change no matter what you want to believe. I have my own admirations of Mzee but not what you are preaching. I see you are getting angry but pole, you are wrong, those are your opinions and perceptions, not facts. Things are different, very very different, but wacha tuachie hapo. Peace brother. Saying someone is narrow and tunnel visioned with his thinking without presenting facts is an insult. Mzee wasn't all rounded, who is? Not even Babu that some are preaching for us. Do not bolt out, let's compare the 2 regimes in terms of appointment in influential positions, corruption, development, human rights, average Kenyan well being including security, international relations and culture. Bring the facts. Let's see who comes tops. This is a tall order, but let me jog my oblangata...Moi Gave us 1. Education 2. Peace 3. Security (a brutally efficient special branch, no-nonsense Police) 4. National pride and patriotism 5. and Miok. That's it! If I may add, Kenya was still towering above a majority african states by the time he exited, a pointer to how resilient the country's economy is (probably because the blatant looters still invested the loot WITHIN the country) We must not forget 1. the looting and collapse of virtually every state corporation/parastatal known to guka during his reign; 2. Severely skewed govt appointments and recruitment in the lower cadres in favour of his people 3. state brutality on dissenting voices 4. Very little freedom if any-you weren't allowed to think for yourself while Kanu Baba na mama were still alive and kicking-media, politricks, assembly, business etc. Go ahead and make your comparisons, starting with a. the Kenyatta administration b. the NARC administration c. the Grand Coalition nightmare d. the Jubilee Govt. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. Talking of that What's different now? At least then security leaderships were being rotated and there was sense of political stability in the country. I say again, to me Moi is the best we've ever had. If I'm that then I'm in a company of over 90% of Kenyans who either voted for Rao or Uhunye and any other candidate with questionable credentials. I careless about Uhunye or Rao, but just to answer you, si tupatie Uhuru 24 years and do a comparison? Dude has been there only 1.5years. Like really, let's learn to be objective, not just knowledgeable. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Kenyan1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:At least sio Kikuyu kila saa, there is a ka~MERU now. He is Kyuk not Meru Not Embu? You are so confused by trying to prove that the dude is not Kiuk. The bottom-line is, he is from Central. If he's Kiuk, you may start saying that he is not from Gatundu. Tulia. Central is an area, not a tribe. Kuwa mpole. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Good starting point.
Try be specific, which state corporations collapsed under Moi?
I know little about the older Kenyatta's reign apart grabbing of land greater than the size of Nyanza for himself and another grabbing by his buddies. Not entertaining any kind of opposition or any bright mind that may easily take power intelligently by 'back door'. He is the foundation of our major problem, tribalism. Mass relocation of people from the white highlands, specifically in central Kenya. Some one will add more here.
+ves of the NARC govt
- trying to implement the free primary education though still has teething problems to date but still a good idea. - trying to enhance freedom expression.
-ves
- Kibs had the perfect opportunity to re-unite the country in 2002, he did otherwise. Became more tribal than his predecessor. Veeeery skewed appointments
- Failure to to sort out past injustices.
- Corruption flourished under his watch, I guess worse than mzee's M01.
- The lowest point, failure to accept defeat, thus being the initiator of the 2007-2008 events. RAO's team reacted poorly to his actions, I guess because of their African thinking. The rest is well known.
Grand coalition
Do you know almost all of Kibaki's legacy is pegged to this period without anyone ever taking into account of the other partner. Weird!! Most things were PR.
- Many super ideas were suggested here e.g Konza, Lappset idea was revived.
- Major construction of roads, majorly in central Kenya.
- JKIA and other airports upgradings
The bad was too much
- bloated cabinet
- constant bickering in the govt
- skewed appointments, yes skewed!!
- corruption continued.
- poor relations with especially western nations.
Uhunye govt
Nothing has been positive except trying to work on previous govt's projects. I guess he has made the presidency look more interesting than before. More PR to keep sycophants busy. The free maternity care was a brilliant idea. I guess it has fully been implemented
- Kudorora kwa usalama. This is well known since it has affected everything. - Skewed appointments. The govt belongs majorly to 2 regions. - Increased tax burden. - Increased public debt to alarming levels. Almost 60% of the GDP. Guess what? Most of it has been/will be spent on recurrent expenses. It exponentially grew under his watch. Thus the wage bio debate that yielded zero results. - Did I say more corruption since there has been less accountability of many billions and utumishi kwa wore still flourishes, especially with terrorists. - poor international policy - Using govt organ, parastatals ... to spread propaganda against opposition
I prefer his reign to RAO's but man of milk still tops my list. He has at least 3yrs to go.
Anything that I left out? Add please. We can discuss things we don't agree. Facts alone. No goggles.
Jus Blazin wrote:urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. Talking of that What's different now? At least then security leaderships were being rotated and there was sense of political stability in the country. I say again, to me Moi is the best we've ever had. If I'm that then I'm in a company of over 90% of Kenyans who either voted for Rao or Uhunye and any other candidate with questionable credentials. I careless about Uhunye or Rao, but just to answer you, si tupatie Uhuru 24 years and do a comparison? Dude has been there only 1.5years. Like really, let's learn to be objective, not just knowledgeable. Have you seen what @Kabz has done? Add more, don't just say you want mine. Give whatever you have. If you don't let me be with Kabuffalo.
Jus Blazin wrote:urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Kenyan1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:At least sio Kikuyu kila saa, there is a ka~MERU now. He is Kyuk not Meru Not Embu? You are so confused by trying to prove that the dude is not Kiuk. The bottom-line is, he is from Central. If he's Kiuk, you may start saying that he is not from Gatundu. Tulia. Central is an area, not a tribe. Kuwa mpole. Who said that central is a tribe? Do you know why that is there? Ama ulikuwa welding class!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Kenyan1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:At least sio Kikuyu kila saa, there is a ka~MERU now. He is Kyuk not Meru Not Embu? You are so confused by trying to prove that the dude is not Kiuk. The bottom-line is, he is from Central. If he's Kiuk, you may start saying that he is not from Gatundu. Tulia. @urstill you did not get the humour behind it. He was just playing with the name KAMERU
@urstill if given the job will u deliver? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
@urstill Good starting point. Try be specific, which state corporations collapsed under Moi? Boss are you serious? Most did not collapse during his tenure but did so after he left because they were like shells due to the "competent" managers who had been running them. Some are still asleep till now . Do not have the list but some Cos KICOMI MOUNTEX PANPAPER AFC KBC still in the red KPT&C KENYA RAILWAYS NCPBI know little about the older Kenyatta's reign apart grabbing of land greater than the size of Nyanza for himself and another grabbing by his buddies. Not entertaining any kind of opposition I thought there was KANU and sijui KADU ama KADU was not supposed to be opposition ?or any bright mind that may easily take power intelligently by 'back door'. He is the foundation of our major problem, tribalism. Mass relocation of people from the white highlands, specifically in central Kenya. There was mass relocation but there are some places like in Eldy kule kulichomeka where central people actually formed coops to buy land . Its just that they renamed the land bought after their home village sijui Kiambaa
Some one will add more here. +ves of the NARC govt - trying to implement the free primary education though still has teething problems to date but still a good idea. - trying to enhance freedom expression. -ves - Kibs had the perfect opportunity to re-unite the country in 2002, he did otherwise. Became more tribal than his predecessor. Veeeery skewed appointments - Failure to to sort out past injustices. - Corruption flourished under his watch, I guess worse than mzee's M01. - The lowest point, failure to accept defeat, thus being the initiator of the 2007-2008 events. RAO's team reacted poorly to his actions, I guess because of their African thinking. The rest is well known. Grand coalition Do you know almost all of Kibaki's legacy is pegged to this period I wonder who pegs it on this did you compare the economic growth during the two legacies? without anyone ever taking into account of the other partner. Weird!! Most things were PR. - Many super ideas were suggested here e.g Konza, Lappset idea was revived. YES- Major construction of roads, majorly in central Kenya. This comes to mind to many people due to Thika road / High/superway - JKIA and other airports upgradings The bad was too much - bloated cabinet YES
- constant bickering in the govt YES- skewed appointments, yes skewed!! YES- corruption continued. YES- poor relations with especially western nations. Do not think so , Kibaki did not travel a lot , RAO did it for him but the so said poor relations might have been as a result of the skewed appointments look at the people named ro represent Kenya abroadUhunye govt Nothing has been positive except trying to work on previous govt's projects. Surely, you expected them to say we stop all the Kibs /Raos projects and implement their manifesto ? This is what has been happening at the constituency level after an MP exits.I guess he has made the presidency look more interesting than before. More PR to keep sycophants busy. The free maternity care was a brilliant idea. I guess it has fully been implemented - Kudorora kwa usalama. This is due to leftovers/hangovers by the former regime This is well known since it has affected everything. - Skewed appointments. The govt belongs majorly to 2 regions. I guess he is learning on this one judging by the last appointments but am very sure when they got the CV the first question might have been who did this guy support during the elections? They also appointed people who stuck by them like Zipapa ama you want him to name the bullfighter - Increased tax burden. - Increased public debt to alarming levels. Almost 60% of the GDP. Guess what? Most of it has been/will be spent on recurrent expenses. It exponentially grew under his watch. YES Thus the wage bio debate that yielded zero results. - Did I say more corruption since there has been less accountability of many billions and utumishi kwa wore still flourishes, especially with terrorists. This is what has been NSIS funding saga ,has to be done in parliament (protection due to the "nature of the activity")- poor international policy ICC SAGA and looking East might be your motivational points - Using govt organ, parastatals ... to spread propaganda against opposition ???????
I prefer his reign to RAO's but man of milk still tops my list very few facts to make him top your list. He has at least 3yrs to go. Anything that I left out? Add please. We can discuss things we don't agree. Facts alone. No goggles.
Gichangi Resigns