wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

14 Pages«<7891011>»
Leaflets in Nakuru?
#81 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:29:26 AM

wairegi wrote:
Why do Luo’s and Kikuyus hate each other this much???Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

This perpetuated by the leaders..now dialogue has turned to be an issue between Kikuyus and Luo. I have lived in Luoland for more than 10 years and there is alot of misinformation about each other..

They had differences from the 1940s as they were the 2 dominant communities in African estates.

But this was reduced by the struggle against mkoloni as they ended up being on the same side and they founded KANU which won

Then Jaramogi-Kenyatta wars happened. While ideology was key, it took a tribal angle. The only other time they united was agaisnt Moi in from the 80s to 2002

#82 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:30:07 AM

I think we all know this needs to stop!! it has to stop!! People have very skewed visions of what chaos is... it needs to stop now! both sides need to tone down their talk.
#83 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:37:23 AM

wairegi wrote:
Why do Luo’s and Kikuyus hate each other this much???Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

This perpetuated by the leaders..now dialogue has turned to be an issue between Kikuyus and Luo. I have lived in Luoland for more than 10 years and there is alot of misinformation about each other..

They had differences from the 1940s as they were the 2 dominant communities in African estates.

But this was reduced by the struggle against mkoloni as they ended up being on the same side and they founded KANU which won

Then Jaramogi-Kenyatta wars happened. While ideology was key, it took a tribal angle. The only other time they united was agaisnt Moi in from the 80s to 2002

But why is it that guys here in wazua who claim to be well educated and having attended “The” university still carry on with this crap!!! NKT!!!
#84 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:50:42 AM

OH WAZUANS!!

I'm glad to see people becoming sober now. Earlier on, many of us cheered on negative stereotyping and generalization, assumption of guilt because someone is so and so. But now we are seeing the mess in our country Pray

I told Wazuans this attitude can cut both sides.

We have now woken up and realized the same sword is affecting our own people: relatives, clan, kin, your house, your wife and children.

I called for people to demand professionalism from the govt in how the police deal. I asked the people to join hands in condemning propaganda!

But it was only happening to other people, one by one, we all went to work, take care of our own businesses, and we mind your business.

NOW THE OFFENSIVE SIDE IS ON THEM!

So @wazuans
- let us be objective.
- Let us be fair.
- Let us work together to fight insecurity (in our little ways e.g. not supporting it).
- Let us be partners in fighting terror.
- Let us not generalize and victimize and profile people.
- Let us refuse the idea of security forces becoming the police, the judge and executor at the same time, which means no rule of law.
- Let us not make fun of each other.
- And since we are rational people, we should understand stereotyping that goes around. We should be able to see through lies and filter them.
- Let us avoid bad websites done by people who pretend to be somebody he is not.
- Do not join in spreading hatred started by some people, who have wrong information about somethig or someone.
its2013
#85 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:54:11 AM

sheri wrote:
its2013 wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Why cant the TV stations give all this politicians a media blackout

Its easier to pluck out the television than for the television to pluck out what you don't want.

Don't media houses have a responsibility to filter out hatred bearing messages and incitement? Is there a way this can be addressed?

What about those guys who are scanning hate leaflets and posting them here in wazua let not point fingers responsibility starts with you and me.

I agree we all need to be responsible both for our actions and inactions. If we all did then we would end this senseless strife. My intention was to pass across that institutions also need to take responsibility as they have a role too.
Pretty hurts
#86 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:57:38 AM

wairegi wrote:

But why is it that guys here in wazua who claim to be well educated and having attended “The” university still carry on with this crap!!! NKT!!!

The biggest disease is failing to think. Blind believing on stereotypes is a disease. This is the basic difference between the person who sees every Kenyan as a brother and the one who spreads hatred. The stereotypes probably closed his mind to other people, that is why he remained with old mentality.

I'm glad I opened my eyes, ears, and mind when I schooled in a cosmopolitan society, where all communities across Kenya were represented in the students!
Mtu Biz
#87 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:58:59 AM

For people who have families to look after, the tone of this discussion is very disappointing.

Does the political class own your mind,heart, body and soul ?

That you promote hate and fear with such relish ?

That you acquire high blood pressure, hypertension and related maladies for your love for them?

That you pay no attention to your work spouse and family when the political class says so ?

That your relationships with your neighbors colleagues, business associates suffers when the political class says so ?

Are you guys crazy?

You think they are worth all this sacrifice ?

NKT!
Sola Scriptura

#88 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:59:36 AM

seconded!
PeterReborn
#89 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 11:09:15 AM

seconded!

There was a time we asked Linus Gitahi this question.The response was Kenyans love politics and politics makes good business.
If the TV stations give politicians a media black out then the media will run out of business.
Consistency is better than intensity
#90 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 11:14:13 AM

its2013 wrote:
sheri wrote:
its2013 wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Its easier to pluck out the television than for the television to pluck out what you don't want.

Don't media houses have a responsibility to filter out hatred bearing messages and incitement? Is there a way this can be addressed?

What about those guys who are scanning hate leaflets and posting them here in wazua let not point fingers responsibility starts with you and me.

I agree we all need to be responsible both for our actions and inactions. If we all did then we would end this senseless strife. My intention was to pass across that institutions also need to take responsibility as they have a role too.

No!! Media blackout is like taking Paracetamol when you have a cancer eating you up! no paracetamol watu wakunywe dawa yaku treat hii kitu. Kwani you think nothing happens if you don't know about it? hmm? Be empowered and stop wishing to live in the fool's paradise that was under Moi! the world has changed... no silo's of information exist to be controlled. Let's fix the real issues here.
14 Pages«<7891011>»