wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

31 Pages«<7891011>»
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
#81 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:24:03 PM

I once asked this question - when you employ 'D's in your police force... a 'D' reporting to a 'D' and heading a team of 'D's. why not expect a 'D' in security?
#82 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:27:16 PM

@Alma and co. must be dancing dombolo ya solo with joy now. Leo atalala na viatu sababu ya furaha.

elaborate? i thought only certain wazua sheikhs are celebrating

The two al-shababs spokespersons reasons for rejoicing are well known. For @alma, he is celebrating because he has gotten a chance to "revenge" his grudge with UhuRuto.

To me, his obsession with UhuRuto just borders to insanity. Thats why i never bother responding to lunatics.

#83 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:31:07 PM

@dunkang and ecstacy we know where your bread is buttered your username betrays you. I can only hope they give you enough to tell very boring jokes.

So now the gov't policy is to blame the citizen? It's the citizens fault they are being blown up since they did not check the bags?

I mean for how long will this gov't continue blaming others for their failures. We are just lucky Raira isn't here. He would have been blamed too.

When a gov't cannot assure its citizens that entering a matatu to go to githurai on a Sunday is safe, then they should expect anger. Not thinking we shall sing Kumbaya with them.

#84 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:32:16 PM

When you have corruption, tribalism, nepotism and incompetence as your security pillars such occurrences are not unusual.

We will continue experiencing insecurity in the near future due to our past mistakes. Security is not an event but a process

Exactly. Corruption and GROSS INCOMPETENCE is a cancer in Kenya. Its so bad that it has infiltrated even the security agencies.

githundi
#85 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:33:19 PM

Possible solutions.... Solutions... Solutions..
Making noise doesn't help.
It all starts with us, not them.
The problem with us Kenyan is that we keep complaining on who should or shouldn't have done something... But what about ourselves?, we need to own our issues and decide not only what to do but also do it.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#86 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:35:33 PM

githundi wrote:
Possible solutions.... Solutions... Solutions..
Making noise doesn't help.
It all starts with us, not them.
The problem with us Kenyan is that we keep complaining on who should or shouldn't have done something... But what about ourselves?, we need to own our issues and decide not only what to do but also do it.

stop giving cops hongo. it will finish us.
#87 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:38:25 PM

githundi good efforts.a complete societal values change.
we lack values as a society.greed and get rich quick is all we have as values.
people pay to the tune of 300k to join police force and a d for entry in the force is a joke
#88 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:38:28 PM

This knack for twisting facts would be better spent trying to figure out who's throwing bombs at Kenyans.

Listen. A home owners association is a private matter. They can decide to only paint their houses purple if they want to. It is not a gov't policy.

A sex offender is a criminal. A law was passed where sex offenders must state where they live and not to every neighbour. But to the law enforcement officials.

Privacy rules in the US. People who spy on others are frowned upon.

There is no law in the US you are quoting that makes me as a neighbour go to report everything that my neighbour unless I see them doing something illegal.

Even the cops will laugh at you if you just went with udaku with no hard evidence.

But not this nyumba kumi. Report everything you have doubt about. I have doubts about 90% of wazuans, should I report them now.

And even if I did would anything be done?

Your problem is YOU TALK OF THINGS YOU DONT KNOW. In the US its almost criminal to know of someone who has an intention to commit a crime and not report it to the authorities, you become a COLLABORATOR the legal word is ACCESSORY. There is NOTHING LIKE PRIVACY IN THE US? You must be the only one who doesn't know that the US govt has been listening into conversations of its citizens infact of everyone who has been using their infrastructure. What hole do you live in?

Do you even know who Zimmerman was?

Wacha nikusaidie kupunguza ignorance http://www.cops.usdoj.go...30917193-CP-Defined.pdf

urstill1
#89 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:41:21 PM

urstill1 wrote:

Alma nyumba kumi is not a TZ or Kenyan thing, in the US its called Home Owners Associations. These associations are very powerful such that they can deny someone to move into their neighborhood. They are given access to govt records when they are informed of a new neighbor kama umewahi shikwa because of wizi etc the neighborhood is informed then a meeting is called and people make their decision of whether you will live with them or not.

If you are a rapist, everyone is informed tht a sex offender is coming to live among them, then people decide. That is what nyumba kumi is all about, knowing your neighbors sharing background info then muamue. Spying is not wrong heck what is wrong in knowing what you do and how you live?

Do we even have the discipline to keep those records. When was the last time you heard of someone arrested through biometric means e.g finger prints or DNA? We are a story country. OB books are trashed. Our policeman are taught online of narrating crime. They don't use brains so don't expect to solve security matters. Not now and not in the near future. I miss M01 though.

Records are collected but manually and finger prints taken, remember taking your ID? They are stored in some cumbersome database when PORK proposed the installation of New ID with more details si mlipiga kelele? So I ask again mnataka nini????? Change is the only constant in this world. Life changed we all need to change with it.

When Mutua established the digital CID lab you all said he's wasting money ama sivyo. How many people should die so that you see the worth of surveillance?

I never said or supported all those who said that neither did I participate in those arguments. All in all your way of generalizations is pathetic and shows your lack of logic and comprehension.
#90 Posted : Sunday, May 04, 2014 9:41:23 PM

murchr the last time you were lecturing me about america, you were saying that they don't use coins to enter their buses. So I will leave you be.

Let's just stick to the issues shall we. I think I've been called enough names today for stating the obvious by your team.

Is there security in Kenya or not? And who's responsible?
31 Pages«<7891011>»