Latest presidential appointees...
#81 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:57:19 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Which shadow cabinet are people yapping about? They formed one for CORD?

@MC, sasa you need binoculars? smile

Which is this cabinet? Educate me please.

@ecstacy, your question is not relevant and you know it!!!

RINK
A Nairobi daily recently epitomised what Karl Krauss condemns in his own (Western) world as “the pseudo-facts of newspaper headlines”.

In bold caps, on September 20, the paper said in its page-one banner headline: “Raila names cabinet”. But, in typical tabloid fashion, the story was nowhere to be found on that page.

Instead, in a very small turn-line, the sub-editor directed the reader to page 6. There, indeed, the headline was more informative: “Raila names 30 MPs in Cord kitchen cabinet”.

Yet there was nothing of that sort in the story. Said the intro: “Raila Odinga is next week expected to name the Cord shadow cabinet in a strategy to revive opposition in Parliament.”

@MC, inaitwa utabiri ya hali ya siasa by mediayetu

There is no list out yet....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly So you guys were duped, came here condemning a non existent list blah blah blah......surely thinking is free!!!!

They are trying to think for Baba. Aish yawa i am feeling like my goggles are begining to get heavier this week ama i have added another concrate layer!!!!
#82 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:59:41 AM

Does it matter where the appointments are from? I dare say YES.

Ethnicity is a big part of the political discussion in most countries. You can't ignore it.

Thing is, people will hate based on such. I remember back in Seco when borrowing from Kalenjins among us and they refused to give/lend their books, shirts, colognes etc some boys would quip "unaringa na mali ya uma?"

Such is the kind of feelings you're likely to have in a country with favoritism in appointments. In Moi's time, at some point we had more than half of all DCs being Kalenjin and most of these Kaleos were Tugen, Moi's tribe.

We had issues with that then, we should have issues now. Should certain areas feel left out we end up having unnecessary tension and discontent. People just need to feel that they have near equal opportunities.

Granted, the appointing authorities need to work with people they trust and also comptetent ones. BUT all this must be mixed with political wisdom.

Political wisdom dictates that we must make room for others as much as it's possible. It provides for affirmative action for disadvantaged groups. It aims to appease even enemy territory.

Poltics is not bad after all(wapi adminShame on you )
#83 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:45:22 AM

Ethnicity is a big part of the political discussion in most countries. You can't ignore it.

Thing is, people will hate based on such. I remember back in Seco when borrowing from Kalenjins among us and they refused to give/lend their books, shirts, colognes etc some boys would quip "unaringa na mali ya uma?"

Such is the kind of feelings you're likely to have in a country with favoritism in appointments. In Moi's time, at some point we had more than half of all DCs being Kalenjin and most of these Kaleos were Tugen, Moi's tribe.

We had issues with that then, we should have issues now. Should certain areas feel left out we end up having unnecessary tension and discontent. People just need to feel that they have near equal opportunities.

Granted, the appointing authorities need to work with people they trust and also comptetent ones. BUT all this must be mixed with political wisdom.

Political wisdom dictates that we must make room for others as much as it's possible. It provides for affirmative action for disadvantaged groups. It aims to appease even enemy territory.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#84 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:12:16 PM

Rare wisdom. Well put buddy.
urstill1
#85 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:18:29 PM

This is indeed a rich point to reuse a phrase that has been beaten to death... CHOICES HAVE CONSEQUENCES! how does it feel to be told that? Hmm? Wewe lipa tax halafu ujaribu tena 2017! Again, you can change these lists in parliament if you have numbers and sympathiser if not meza wembe till 2017!

Campaigning for women's rights!! Now slapping a woman is wrong(slapper is associated with CORD) yet nepotism, tribalism is right. That's the man's reasoning in the 21st century. I neither voted CORD nor JUBILEE. I don't think this is what guys had in mind when voting!!
#86 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:20:22 PM

well put...
urstill1
#87 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:20:39 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
If i did not vote for Jubilee i should shut the f*** up? When calamity strikes we are told to be one?

Tell the Jubilee gov't to STOP TAXING me and i will gladly shut up.

I will wait for PK,if he ever makes it.

PK is like the rest of them...what does he really stand for???He cant even out the ills that are ongoing...means his ok with everythn happening,he is afraid of standing up against the jubilee govt lest he spoils his chances of becoming PORK one day...spineless if you ask me.

The only difference was Martha Karua, hao wengine ni wale wale, rangi ndiyo ilikuwa tofauti. My opinion.
urstill1
#88 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:22:22 PM

The reasoning I want in this thread
#89 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:37:56 PM

These recent appointments are non-executive. Kazi ya kujitolea. You get 10K per sitting. More of recognition than anything else.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:46:13 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
These recent appointments are non-executive. Kazi ya kujitolea. You get 10K per sitting. More of recognition than anything else.

Which Kenya to you live in. Shitting allowance for those kangaroo meetings are in excess of 50k/seating boss whether you were there for the whole meeting ama late.
12 Pages«<7891011>»